We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service second to none !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jason Apartments Hotel
Ranked #73 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel is the perfect place to stay if service is important to you.
Not only are the rooms great and within easy access to everything but anything you require to make your stay more enjoyable is taken care of by friendly approachable staff.
Definitely will be returning to this hotel !

Room Tip: Book a little in advance to secure a room they get very busy in the height of summer
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terp96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Jason Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2009

Some friends of ours had visited the hotel before and told us it's a good one. And we really enjoyed our time in Rethymno.
Location is perfect - few minutes to the beach or to the centre shopping and dining areas. Some rooms have a nice view to the see - I recommend to invest a bit more to get it.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AlwariG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

We stayed at Jason Apt for 10 days in Oct 2006 following the advice of more experienced Crete travellers. In general, it more than met our expectations.
We booked studio but we did not like it when arrived - it had a great sea view and looked on quiet narrow lane but there was a power tower with buzzing box (transformer?) just under the balcony and we asked the receptionist if they had anything else to offer. We got apartment at the same price! During our stay hotel staff was very polite and helpful. We were on self-catering as plenty tavernas were around and two big supermarkets were nearby.
Room: spacious, clean, with kitchenette and coffee machine, a/c included to room rate.
Bathroom: shower only, it was ok, towels were clean but very shabby.
Location: 5 min walking to city beach, wide, long and sandy, not ideally clean of course. Hotel is situated on Giamboudaki street that was noisy by late evenings as people were rushing to city center for nightlife. Motorbikes were really annoying. So better to have rooms facing side streets.
Nightlife/shopping: Jason is very close to city center and sea-front promenade with plenty of tavernas, clubs, shops etc.
Parking (we rented a car) was difficult but we always managed to find a place for car nearby Jason.
We spent great holidays and Jason was a good help for this. We hope to stay there again in 2008.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Crete_tramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

We stayed at the Jason in 2004 and were very pleased we did. We booked direct after reading good reviews on holidaysuncovered.com. The Australian manager was extremely helpful and arranged for us to be collected and returned to the airport which was a huge weight off our minds!

We'd booked an apartment for 2 and couldn't have been more pleased. There was a large living/dining room with 2 ring hob, sink, kitchen units and all cooking equipment. Please note, kettles are rarely provided in Greece so bring your own mini kettle or use a pot! The bedroom was large with a comfortable double bed, air conditioning and an overhead fan. The bathroom was a good size and fully equipped with shower, toilet and sink (I think there was a bidet but my memory escapes me!). All rooms were tastefully decorated in a contemporary Greek style and we had a huge balcony which also had drying facilities and pegs! We couldn't have asked for anything more. Rooms are cleaned every day with sheets and towels being changed daily.

The pool is a decent size for Crete and seemed well maintained and clean as did the surrounding patio area. We went in September and never had a problem getting a sun bed and it seemed to be fairly quiet and peaceful.

Jason operates and a hotel and apartment complex and so breakfast and meals are available for a reasonable price. There is an internet cafe, safe deposit boxes, daily weather update, bar and everything you need really. The staff are just fantastic and probably the friendliest and most helpful I've found anywhere in the world. I cannot emphasise this enough! On my birthday I found a bottle of wine and birthday card in our room which was a lovely surprise :o)

Jason is spitting distance from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the heart of the old town (Rimini Fountain) so is the perfect location to see and do everything. There are a number of supermarkets and shops very close by so self-caterers won't go short. Also close by are a number of travel agents who offer excursions much cheaper than package tour operators or the town centre agents. Excursions are very good and English, German and Swedish (I think) are just some of the languages catered for so you won't miss out.

The only downpoint was the noise from the main road behind from scooters and a car jet wash. Rooms facing the seafront may be quieter - our room overlooked a side street, towards the seafront. Unfortunately we also had an early riser above us who liked to wear clogs and move furniture from 6.30 am to 3 am. This is part and parcel of hotels and apartments in hot countries due to tiled and marbled floors and walls so it's pot luck whether noise will be an issue.

If you want a centrally located, reasonably priced, well equipped base with friendly and helpful staff it would be tough to find anywhere better than Jason.

  • Stayed: September 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Majjic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

My wife and I stayed here in April, 2005. The season had not started but we had a great time because the Aussie manager James was so helpful. We were self catering and James recommended various restaurants in the locality and we were never disappointed.
We used buses and taxis to visit the local attractions and would recommend walking down one of the gorges on the South coast.
James taught us a lot about Raki and Metaxa!!!
The apartments are close to the centre of Rethymnon and to the seafront.
We had a great time and I would recommend these apartments to any couples (30+) would want to enjoy Crete.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovethelocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank s r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevindh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.0 mi away
Astali Hotel
Astali Hotel
#10 of 175 in Rethymnon
392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ionia Suites
Ionia Suites
#37 of 175 in Rethymnon
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elina Hotel Apartments
Elina Hotel Apartments
#51 of 175 in Rethymnon
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cosmos Hotel
Cosmos Hotel
#81 of 175 in Rethymnon
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Steris Elegant Beach Hotel Apartment
0.4 mi away
Vetera Suites
Vetera Suites
#115 of 175 in Rethymnon
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jason Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jason Apartments Hotel

Address: 48 Giamboudaki Str, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: $69 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jason Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jason Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jason Apartments Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing