We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Dei Delfini
Nearby Hotels
Pepi Boutique Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aquila Porto Rethymno(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Leoniki Residence(Platanias)(Great Value!)
$56
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
105
28
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinding streetsperfect location to exploreold townloved staying hereplenty of hot waterbalcony overlookingground floorcomfortable bedsour honeymoonboutique hotelkatarinaapartmentcretekitchenetterenovationrakifortress
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 136 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Casa De Delfini is in one of the many cobbled streets of Rethymnon.Once you enter the gates of Casa-you are transported back to another era back in time.The whole place exudes a lot of warmth & homliness & I think its because of its wonderful owners-Katrina & Vagelis.The enchanting room we were given in Casa was a 16th century Turkish bath converted into a room-it had all the modern comforts along with the 'old world charm' in tact ! A lot of idea has gone into blending the new with the old-the brass taps,the old walls with pieces of mirror on them & water ducts are all there !!
When we reached Rehymnon the taxi strike was on but the owners made sure that we were picked up by a friend of theirs.They also made sure that we were comfortable in every way.Every morning Katrina would be standing outside the reception area with a very warm smile & would always make it a point to ask us if everything was o.k. or if she could of any help.The day we left she even came to see us off to our car-leading us out through a short cut as no cars were allowed into the cobbled lanes.Her kind gestures & concern for us definitely touched our hearts & I would definitely recommend all to stay in Casa De Delfini.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This wonderful place is run by a lovely couple- Katerina and Vagelis. Both of them were extremely helpful, warm and accommodating. I came with my husband and parents and we loved the place. The rooms are done in a traditional style but with all the modern amenities. Each room is done somewhat differently. We stayed in a cave style room with an old well which was very cool . Everything is very clean and well maintained, internet is for free and the location is excellent. It is located in the old city in Rethymno and is just wonderful to walk around. There are lovely restaurants, bars and coffee shops all around. When you reach Casa you feel like you have gone back in time. Everything about Casa dei Delfini was fabulous – the rooms, the location and the wonderful owners. I would definitely recommend it to everyone who wants a nice relaxing stay in Crete.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aalisha_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We found the Casa dei Delfini by accident years ago when wandering around the old town in Rethymnon. It is a beautifully renovated 16th century Venetian -Turkish town house. Once inside the large double doors which front directly onto the narrow street, you enter a small courtyard where Katerina or Vangelis, the owners, will welcome you. They live nearby and are always on hand to give friendly advice.
The house is divided into 4 flats and a maisonette on the upper floor. For a really amazing room ask for no 4 - it has an en suite bathroom which was originally a turkish hamam. The building is full of interesting features: a water jar embedded in the wall, the large arch of an oven, the huge wooden beams in the ceiling, original stone walls.
The area is quiet - apart from the odd motor bike - because Nikeforos Phokas street, which was the original Venetian main street, is for pedestrians only (except the odd motor bike does disturb the peace from time to time).
The house is very close to the centre of the old town with shops, restaurants, the harbour and the beach within very close range. No parking outside the hotel, since most of the old town is a car free zone,but plenty of space in the streets nearby.
Lots of good restaurants in the neighbourhood. We would especially recommend the Taverna Vassalos, just round the corner in Epimenidhou Street.

We go back to the Casa dei Delfini every year in May. Next year we're splashing out and staying in the luxurious maisonette on the top floor.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Hippocleides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Beautiful rooms, old Turkish-Latin residence, fully refurbished, with respect to the architectural tradition of Rethymnon. We were living in Studio 3, our bathroom was an old hamam, a little small but convenient. In a quiet road, in the old town of Rethymnon, Katerina will offer you the hellenic hospitality with the best way.The prices are quite logical, the service is good, wifi internet is offered for free.

The room we stayed included bathroom, air conditioning, kitchenette with small refrigerator, cable tv.

Just be aware that you have to park your car about 200 metres away fron the hotel, and carry your baggages to the hotel. The admitance to the Old town is forbidden to the cars after 11 in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spyrilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina z, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Dei Delfini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews