We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$136
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Beach Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$202
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Vitae Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$137
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$363
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avli Lounge Apartments(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$780
$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $645/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
81
69
34
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
69
34
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery other daythe main stripair conpool areachanged mid weekbasement levelproper swimminute walkapprox hoursour room was cleanedsmall shophired a carsafety deposit boxwhite ladybins emptiedwashing up liquidsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 199 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Have just returned home after another wonderful holiday at the Apollon Apartments. We have been going there for over 20 years and it just gets better and better. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and nothing is to much trouble for them. On arrival we found our favourite apartment had undergone a big makeover in the closed season with new bathroom and shower, kitchen units, sink and cooker. The beds had new mattresses and were very comfortable. The whole holiday was wonderful with the place having such a lovely atmosphere and can't wait to go back next year

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at the apartments, they are very clean and even had a hairdryer in the room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We cooked in the apartment a few times and had everything we needed. The little welcome pack was a life saver for us as we arrived at 3:30am and even though you had to pay for it, it was only a small amount and worth it.
The resident Cat was very friendly and made us feel at home, but if you don’t like Cats I’m sure she would leave you alone.
The pool area and bar was great with lots to choose from. We didn’t spend a lot of time here but it always seemed well attended.
The apartments are fairly close to the beach and the main shopping area, maybe a five minute walk. There are some very good Tavernas only a minutes walk away too and I would highly recommend trying them out.
I’d highly recommend the Mini Golf Beach, we hired a parasol and sun beds from here several times, really good and friendly service.
We did walk into Rethymno old town along the beach one day, I’m not sure I’d do it again unless I went earlier in the year when it was a bit cooler. It was a very hot walk which we only survived by having a swim every so often along the way, but that was fun :), however the buses and transport are very good.
Overall we had a fabulous time and I’d definitely visit Crete again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Apartment clean and well equipped.
Pool lovely. It's not in Rethymnon but in platanias and is a 20/25 min bus ride or a 2 hour walk. There are a good selection of bars etc within a 10 min walk (or 2 bars local).

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Irena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from the apollon last night after a 19 day holiday at this special place that was our 6th year in a row and for sure we will make it number 7 next year the owners and staff are great and nothing is a problem they all go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant time every time we return the place gets nicer with upgrades to the apartments this time all new bathrooms and showers had been installed to a very good standard we can't praise this little gem in the sun enough thanks to despoina and her staff for great times

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Leonard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Just spent my 7th fantastic holiday at The Apollon. The place is like a home from home. Family run with large spacious bedrooms and newly modernised bathrooms. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sun beds and a fantastic pool bar with bar snacks. All staff are vey friendly and helpful and nothing is a problem. Bar and restaurant at end of street and main strip only a short stroll away. A gem of a place would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank lynngrummitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews