We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE PLACE IN THE CENTER OF TOWN” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brascos Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Brascos Hotel
Ranked #85 of 166 Hotels in Rethymnon
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE IN THE CENTER OF TOWN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed there on the way from Heraklion, on our last night in Crete before the flight from Chania. The hotel was nice and close to all the attractions. Decent breakfast, good attitude, A/C and fridge. The bad luck we had in this town, was that we were cheated here, but not at the hotel. Taxi driver in the morning charged us extra for phone ordering and for baggage. We paid 6 Euros for a 2 minute trip to bus station. We did not feel like walking with heavy bags. Then, we got cheated at the waterfront restaurant called PASSES TAVERNA. Avoid that one! Things like this never happened to us in Crete before. But the hotel we would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAELTAMPABAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    80
    47
    27
    11
See reviews for
26
86
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herfølge
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We were 5 people who had a wonderful holiday at Hotel Brasco. Compared to the price we think we got full value for money. The rooms were nice and clean. Cleanliness was top notch, for example with clean towels every day. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast is ok. again for the price.
One must be aware that there is some noise from the main street as the hotel is located. Parking situation around the hotel is ok. Remember to buy parking tickets.

Room Tip: In the rooms facing the street is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeifHerf_lge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

I stayed in Brascos hotel,summer of 2010 and i strongly recommend you dont make the same mistake.The food was terrible and the breafast was worse,as for the rooms the beds are full of bedbugs,i am still taking my daughter to the doctors for scarring.I would advise anybody who still wants to go to Brascos hotel to take with them a mosquito spray along with a first aid kit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rethymnon hotels

Agrinio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

Starting with the rooms, they were ok in size, but there was a really bad smell, probably due to not being well-aired for long time. The beds were in a really bad condition. The mattresses needed an urgent change. Although we had ordered a room with a double bed, we were given a room with 2 single beds. You have to be aware that not all rooms look towards the street and the city of Rethymno. Some rooms only have a window (no balcony) and they have a view into inner courtyard (not nice at all!). The bathroom was terrible. There was no mechanism for fresh air coming into the bathroom, but only 2-3 small holes. The bath was really small. There was wifi at the hotel, but the signal was only enough for the ground floor and not for the rooms. Perhaps the only positive thing was the location, which is very close to the centre of the town (still the noise during the morning was too much!!). In general, i believe that the hotel should be a 2 star (maybe even 1-star) hotel and not 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vpappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

The Brascos is a no-frills hotel. The loby is small, the elevator holds only 3-4 people, and the rooms are small. But our room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was very nice--we loved the yogart (probably fresh and local, and much better than what we get in North Carolina). We also liked the fresh bread, feta cheese, and hard-cooked eggs. The hotel is a five-min walk to the old town and a ten-min walk to a nice beach. A computer was available (free) for internet. Staff was professioinal and helpful. We were attending a conference held partly in old town and partly at the University. The Brascos was a 5-min walk to the bus to the University. We would definitely stay at the Brascos again if we were in Rethymno.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frugal_senior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed in Brascos Hotel for three nights in a family room (2 adults and 2 kids). The hotel outside seems renovated and modern and so does the ground floor. But that's all and it's just an illusion for guests. The rooms were dated and smelly (probably due to being closed for a long time). The bed furniture was very old and uncomfortable to sleep. Breakfast was average but the orange juice had a strange taste. The rooms were not clean enough and the bathroom was small and in a bad condition. It's a budget hotel but not a 3stars one. It's a one star hotel regarding the rooms. There is free internet in the ground hall and a free wi fi net also but it's not available in the rooms. The pool is modern but it's on the road and is very very small !! The hotel is in a central place near the old town of Rethimnon but I shouldn't reccomend it to anyone. There are really better hotels in Rethimnon. Some friends of mine stayed for example to Achillion Pallas hotel, which is a real 3stars hotel and the prices are almost the same.
I hope I helped someone to avoid Brascos with this report..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTRIANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uig, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

The Hotel Brascos was the worse choice someone can make.The rooms are very small, the breakfast was terrible , the elevator worked once a week and people were always getting stuck in it! plus the front desk was not helpful at all. the only thing they did was talk on the phone all day.
I CERTAINLY DON'T RECOMMEND YOU STAY IN THIS HOTEL
JEAN

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#78 of 166 in Rethymnon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Palladium
Olympic Palladium
#67 of 166 in Rethymnon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jo-An Palace Hotel
Jo-An Palace Hotel
#54 of 166 in Rethymnon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lefkoniko Bay
Lefkoniko Bay
#86 of 166 in Rethymnon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elina Hotel Apartments
Elina Hotel Apartments
#60 of 166 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astali Hotel
Astali Hotel
#8 of 166 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brascos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brascos Hotel

Property: Brascos Hotel
Address: 1 Daskalaki, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 166 Hotels in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brascos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Brascos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brascos Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing