We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pepi Boutique Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aquila Porto Rethymno(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Leoniki Residence(Platanias)(Great Value!)
$45
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$146
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
445
192
95
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
192
95
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily bungalowkids' clubbeach bargolden dragontasty cornermain buildinglounge chairs and umbrellastennis courtsa la carte restaurantsfree lunchrussian guestsmini marketsea waterbeach resortkids poolhotel areamain pool
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 778 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2010

From the moment we arrived, we were given fantastic customer service - genuinely welcoming and friendly, and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble, and some small teething problems were sorted out swiftly.

The pool and beach area were great, the food was of a very high standard (rarely the case with a substantial buffet) - we know because we were on half board and ate twice a day there for most of our stay. The Barbarossa a la carte restaurant is very good, and the trip to Agreco (tour of the farm and wonderful dinner on the terrace looking out to sea) is superb and should not be missed.

Or holiday was 9 days long - personally I could have stayed another week, which is probably the highest compliment I can pay!

Thank you to Mr Kalaitidakis and all your staff for helping us to have such a good holiday!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BravoCharlie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The hotel is really very good. The quality of all the services was very much upgrade. The location very convinient, near to Rethymno town (5 minutes by car). Breakfast and lunch excellent. There is also a pool for the childern with a very nice water slide. All the stuff very kind and very willing to help you.
Most of the bungalows are renovated, but there are also some bungalows needed a renovation. Not that they are not descend but there are not recently renovated.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AthensAnonymos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Creta Palace Hotel from the 4th of June until the 14th of June. Since the arrival till the departure everything was just perfect.

The room was big, clean and we had a wonderful view at the beach.

In the main restaurant (buffet) everything was prepared with the highest standards. The food was so perfect. Also the service of the Hotel-staff was super. They want to give you the best service. The fourth day we went to the à la carte restaurant Barbarossa. This restaurant is at the beach where you can see the beautiful sunset while you are eating.

Everyday before we went to dinner we take an aperitif at the lounge bar. The chef bartender of the lounge bar makes perfect cocktails. You have to try the royal mojito.

Also we met the General Manager mister Dimitris Kalaitzidakis. He ask us if we like the hotel and gave us some hints about what we can see in Crete. He takes his function as Gen Man. very serious.

Also if you are planning to have a wedding ceremony at Crete. The Crecotel Creta Palace is the best place to do the ceremony. At our first day we saw a wedding ceremony at the beach. It was just perfect.

Our holiday is now finished but we got a lot of good memories of our holiday thanks to the Creta Palace Hotel with his wonderfull staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEWAELEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I keep going to this hotel every summer because it offers a real relaxing holiday with very helpful staff, top quality food, huge beach where you always find an sun umbrella, nice pools and many activities for all. Rooms an bungalows are clean, modern and generally you never hear "no" for whatever you ask from the staff. Children facilities are very well organized and kids have a great time including free food. I will keep on going there, it is part of my summers.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tellos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

My husband and I have just spent 3 days at the Grecotel Creta Palace to celebrate our wedding anniversary and had a fantastic time.
A few weeks before our departure, I wrote to the management to express some of my concerns having just read some bad comments on Tripadvisor. The manager kindly came back to me within 2 days and addressed all the points I raised.
We did not have to worry. The staff was efficient, available, and always very pleasant. Our customer representative Maria was great. The Lobby was beautifully decorated. Our room, classified as a Palace guestroom, was also located in the main building on the 4th floor. The decoration of the guestroom was stylish, the volume of the room was superb and the sea views from the balcony all we wished for. Very good quality mattress and pillows. Bath towels were changed several times a day if needed. In fact the only negative comment we have is about the quality of the towels which should be much better for a 5 star hotel. We were impressed by the quality of the food at breakfast or during the day/night. Enjoyed one great treatment at the Spa and wished I had time for more (Thank you Maria!). We had a rental car and could always find a space to park.
We have been telling all our friends/family about the hotel and would be very happy to go back with or without our children.
It was the perfect place for our celebration. We wished we could have stayed longer. To all the Staff: Many thanks!
S & D Schuiteman

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoleneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews