We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Vitae Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Minos Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$471
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $698/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
504
201
103
33
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
201
103
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily bungalowtasty cornerkids' clubbeach bara la carte restaurantsgolden dragonmain buildingrooftop restauranttennis courtstrue starfree lunchmain poolbeach resortkids poolmini marketrussian guestshotel area
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 855 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Good choice for families with children as you due to couple of things. Hotel provides children food (snacks, lunch) during the whole day, so you don;t have any problems with it. Evening discos for children are very good. Overall hotel is very clean, staff is very nice. Rooms are a little bit old but clean. Hotel is good but a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julistda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Very good hotel with a lot of amenities and spacious rooms. The most noticeable thing to me was the buffet area which was very big and with fresh local and international food. I recommend that you check for availability at least two months early if you plan a summer visit!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel but some improvements needed: the kids Swimmingpool need serious renovation
The salted pool was by contrast excellent.
The buffet wine offer is quite poor.
When you have kids, it does not mean you cannot drink good wines.
The other restaurants (with excellent wines) were open too late to accommodate our smallest children.

Personal very friendly in general
Especially an hostess accompanied us to the doctor.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Frederique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We stayed for ten days at the Creta Palace this October with our children and this was our third time back. We had a wonderful stay, which we booked directly with Mr. Dinas who was extremely obliging and helpful, as always.
The facilities at the hotel remain excellent everywhere. The staff is generally extremely friendly, polite and obliging. We were thrilled to see many familiar faces at the restaurant (friendly Syphis and his knock-out omelettes....a delight every morning) and at the kids' club (Georgia as thoroughly professionally committed as ever, Emma and Dmitri who are both fantastic with children and were very patient, providing great times at the wall climbing). There are ample activities organised to entertain children. Although we never did, some parents leave their children in the care of the kids' club staff over lunchtime, who accompany them to the restaurant and supervise their meal.
Service everywhere was very good and the food of very high standard (as during both our past stays). In our experience it is rare to find such tasty, varied and high-quality food in large buffets. The tasty corner kids' dining area (available at lunch, during the afternoon and dinner ) was, as before, very appreciated with the kids although they increasingly enjoyed sampling food from the main section at dinner time . The food for the children at the tasty corner is appealing to young palettes as well as being healthy and balanced. There is even a section for babies.
The beach is very well maintained with new sun loungers (as well as by the pool area). The sea was still fairly warm (around 25 degrees) and the children had lots of fun playing in the waves on the rougher days. We also spent a lot of time at the atelier by the beach doing silk and pottery painting; Diane who runs this activity is very talented and obliging. All our children and I enjoyed this very much.
We stayed in a Palace bungalow suite which was very comfortable and well furnished. Any issues we might have had (all minor....one of the tv controls didn't of charged batteries for example) were solved very quickly. The rooms were cleaned daily and very well serviced (every day a beautiful towel arrangement was left on the master bed).
The spa area is very nice too, offering ayurvedic treatments by Indian therapists. We used the indoor jacuzzis, sauna and swimming pool on a couple of occasions. We also used daily the gym.
We had overall good weather with only 3 days of wind and some rain. These days we spend sightseeing, of which there is ample to do on the island (as indoor options we highly recommend the archaeological museum in Heraklion and we enjoyed the aquarium also....the Knossos Palace, being outdoors though, is also well worth a visit). It is well worth hiring a car (the airport is approximately 1 hour's drive to the hotel, we rented a car through Auto Union and were very satisfied) as there are many places of interest to visit (the town of Rethymnon....just 10 minutes away by car, with its impressive fortress, nice old town and bustling market on Thursday mornings) as well as Chania (about 50 minutes away by car) with a beautiful Venetian port where it is very nice to eat.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, are looking forward to returning again to Creta Palace and would highly recommend this hotel, especially for families.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swisschilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

When you just get there the first impression is really good, but few hours later you start realizing that many things are not up to a 5 stars hotel. There's a huge difference between the rooms either in the main building and in the backyard little houses: some of them are really poor with a bad view. They don't pay any attention to no-smoking guests and even less attention to guests' feedbacks. Me and my roommate could not open our french window and we could not enjoy the fresh air on our balcony for the whole week because we were surrounded by hard smokers and we were chocking! When we complained they didn't even reply to us. The sea was always incredibly rough, especially in September and we could not even have a swim. The bathrobe I found in the room was rotten and broken.
The main positive thing was the food, which was excellent! I also appreciated the tables in the courtyard. The prices of the SPA are crazy and the massages are not the best (and anyway too expensive!)

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sveva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews