We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice coffees and bar menu”

Living Room All Day Coffee Food Bar
Ranked #2 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The LIVINGROOM Lounge Cafe located on the seafront promenade of Rethymnon , near the Square of the Unknown Soldier and operates throughout the year. From 9 in the morning , you can enjoy a variety of coffees , drinks and fresh juices , and taste the unique sweetness and delights, which are produced on a daily basis in our area ! It is also the ideal choice for the midday break , as it offers a wide variety of snack, finger food, varieties , salads and cold dishes, and always have the opportunity to try one of the recommendations of the Chef. After admiring the glorious sunset , behind the Venetian harbor , the rates go up, with sophisticated options of resident DJs from the international music scene . The bold experiment with creations of renowned cocktail Bartenders, while more classical enjoy your drink or travel to the magical world of wine , one of the best domestic and international labels . Whatever your choice , one thing is certain : LIVINGROOM ... Never Ending Story!!!
Lugano
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nice coffees and bar menu”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This trendy coffee shop is on the seafront. Nice atmosphere and good music. Coffee was very nice and we went back later for a bit. Pastas were very tasty. Good value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SHBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralAdministrator, Ιδιοκτήτης at Living Room All Day Coffee Food Bar, responded to this review, June 13, 2017
Thank you very much for such a great review. We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, so we are very happy to see that reflected on your last visit.

Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Nikos Kechagiadakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    50
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“CRAP!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Bad attitude on ALL the waiters.
Watch where u sit, or else you will get the plastic roof joining u for dinner!
Don't eat the snack, it is been made in 1990, you will get sick.
After waiting over an hour for 2 sandwich'es we let the food untoucht and we will never EVER go back. Don't recommend enyone else to do so either. Crap!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Pia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralAdministrator, Ιδιοκτήτης at Living Room All Day Coffee Food Bar, responded to this review, June 13, 2017
Dear Pia S,
Thank you for your feedback, I am concerned to read your comments regarding issues you had endured whilst visiting Living Room All Day Coffee Food Bar.
I’m really sorry you had a bad experience, like the one you described. We’ve been in business 15 years, we serve thousands of customers a week, and we strive to create the best possible experience for all our customers.
I can assure you that our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our clients expect.

Again, please accept our apology, and I hope that this hasn’t put you off a return visit to our All Day Coffee Food Bar.

Kind regards,
Nikos Kechagiadakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgioupolis, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Trendy and Tourist”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Situated on the seafront tourist strip, The Living Room is one of the places to see and be seen. Popular with Greeks and tourists alike, it has a stylish deco and tries to create an up market feel with neatly dressed waiters/waitresses constantly buzzing around and dispensing nibbles and free water. Relatively expensive at 4 Euros for a small beer but you have to pay to be with the 'in crowd'.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralAdministrator, Ιδιοκτήτης at Living Room All Day Coffee Food Bar, responded to this review, June 13, 2017
Dear David,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review on our All Day Coffee Food Bar. It really means a lot to us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service and quality that we provide to our valued clients.
Rest assured, that we will do everything in our power to maintain our our facilities and service always on top level!

Hope to see you again,
Best regards,
Nikos Kechagiadakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best coffee in town!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We visited this coffee lounge bar a few times during our holiday and after trying its fellow competitors decided this was absolutely the best coffee house on the sea front. Very contemporary in style but with a local feel (lots of local people drinking here). Lounge on sofas or sit up at tables - either way it is the kind of place you could chill out for hours. The local youngsters certainly seemed too! Beats Starbucks hands down!!

A wide range of drinks available (including alcohol) but the highlights for us were the Freddo coffees! Refreshing and with an essential caffeine hit!

Food was not that traditional but excellent nevertheless - we tried the chicken pita and was amazed at the value for money. Hug portions and great quality.
Service slick and very friendly too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frozen_FairyTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralAdministrator, Ιδιοκτήτης at Living Room All Day Coffee Food Bar, responded to this review, June 13, 2017
Dear Frozen_FairyTales,
Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us, relaxing and hanging out. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to maintain the good quality of our service and our friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

Best regards,
Nikos Kechagiadakis


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroulas, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“5 stars if it was not a heavy smoking place !!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Smoke smoke and smoke in this beautiful trendy bar..it's a shame !! Despite non smoking sign, everybody don't care starting by the manager !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralAdministrator, Ιδιοκτήτης at Living Room All Day Coffee Food Bar, responded to this review, June 13, 2017
Dear Christian,

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review on our All Day Coffee Food Bar. I was concerned to read your comments as it seems your experience with us was not a pleasing one, for which we do apologise for.
I certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review about the smoke.
This is level of service certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party.
Once again thank you for your feedback, it is important for us to improve on areas and service standards where applicable, we sincerely do appreciate your valued feedback.
Again, please accept our apology, and I hope that this hasn’t put you off a return visit to our All Day Coffee Food Bar.

Kind regards,
Nikos Kechagiadakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Room All Day Coffee Food Bar also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Living Room All Day Coffee Food Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing