We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa, Very Spacious”
other travelers have booked this property
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Sunbathing area with sun beds and hot tub
Sunbathing area and hot tube for 4 people
Spacious lawn garden with playground area
Table tennis
Fully equipped BBQ area with dining table under the pergola
Spacious outdoor area with pool, hot tub , sun beds, etc.
Open plan living room area with direct access to the veranda and the pool
Spacious living room with an indoor balcony which is actually the office area
The indoor dining area with view to the garden and the sea
Fully equipped kitchen with branded electric devises, all the devices are renewed in 2017
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom on the first floor
en-suite bathroom to the main bedroom with shower cabin and Hydrosonic hydro-spa
Panoramic views can be enjoyed from many spots of the villa
Bedroom on the first floor, beds can be set up as a double if it is necessary
Bedroom on the first floor, beds can be set up as a double if it is necessary
Bathroom with shower on the first floor
Bedroom on the lower floor with direct access to the garden and barbecue area
Bedroom on the lower floor with direct access to the garden and barbecue area
Bathroom on the lower floor
A 120m² play room with HDTV, gym, pool table, table tennis and a piano
Gym area with a wide selection of fitness equipment
A 120m² play room with HDTV, gym, pool table, table tennis and a piano
Spacious outdoor area
Spacious pool area
Spacious pool area
Outdoors sitting area with sea view! Direct access from living room area
Outdoor sitting area in the sunset time
Barbecue area has charcoal barbecue and wood oven
Enjoy the sea view from our villa!
The villa has a variety of furnished spots with tables and chairs
Our private small forest with many kind of fruit trees and playground
Playground area
Playground area
Playground with sitting area
Hammock!
Sea view can be enjoyed from the many spots of the villa
Garden with full of roses
Swimming pool area with access to the veranda
Garden and playground
Veranda and view
Sunset from the villa will be unforgettable moments!
Enjoy a magical Sunset from our Villa!
Pool area in the sunset time
The walk path in the garden surrounded by trees and flowers
Our vegetable garden!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mark D
Marple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, Very Spacious”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were a party of 8 but the villa is so spacious it is very easy lose everyone at times but it does mean that everyone can have their own space if required. The views from the Villa were amazing and yet also near enough to walk to beach.

We hired cars from the airport which we found useful when going to the supermarket but we also walked often to beach and even the old town but did however usually jump in taxi for the return which at only 8 euros was reasonable. Bikes were also available which we made good use of to see the surrounding area.

We especially liked the BBQ area which with the wood oven which made the best pizza's ever.

The maid was excellent paying a visit every day to clean and tidy and this ensured that our stay was even more enjoyable.

We very much hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slinge2
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“perfect villa for family”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The specious villa contains everything a family up to 10 people could wish. Nice, big and very clean swimming pool, fitness room fully equipped, spacious playing ground for kids of every age, beautiful well maintained garden, everyday perfect cleaning. Excellent location. Within one hour drive there is so much worthwhile a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
1 review
“Absolutely stunning Villa!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As soon as we saw the villa we all fell in love with it. It was perfect, and all the kids swam and dived in the big pool, played basketball, table tennis and football. We also used the gym and if we wanted downtime we lazed in the hammocks and deck chairs. The youngest - our 6 year old even had his own playground!! Very happy kids and parents! Views were stunning from all aspects of the villa. We will really miss the morning sun overlooking Rethymno. The sunset views spectacular also. April was a beautiful time to visit with perfect sunny temperature. The Villa itself had everything you needed and was very stylish, comfortable, big and even better than the photos. Mr. Vasilis, the owner was wonderful and very helpful. The property managers Sophia and Kostas were brilliant and always to hand with helpful information. To summarise, we would say it's a perfect villa in a great location close to the beautiful Old Town of Rethymno and the beach. Oh and finally the hot tub was a real bonus too! We would certainly all want to return to Giakoumakis villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomba75
Tuusula, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is one huge luxory villa with stanning view and amenities.”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is located on hillside, but near enough to walk to the beach. We had a car and I would recommend that , because of crosery shops and resturants. The villa is huge and there is room for 14 people to sleep. Big windows were nice and you could see the sun the whole day. There is a big privat pool with 3 meters depth, which was was nice for jumping to water. BBQ area was my favorite place to sit down and drink some wine while our sons were palying football. The owner Mr. Vasilis was very friendly and helpfull all the time. I definitely will recommend this place for everyone.
Thomas Mattsson

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Loved this villa!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed with a large group in June and had the best time. The pool is amazing, the house was perfect for our group, big rooms, lots of space, and very clean! The villa was centrally located with easy access to freeway, beaches and cute downtown. I was very sad to leave. This is a very special place and we will be back!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamDuesse...
Duesseldorf
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay on Crete!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the villa with a group of 10 friends and stayed for one week. Everything was perfect! The villa is beautiful and really well maintained. Everything looks just like on the website. The pool is wonderful (cleaned in a way that keeps it pretty much chemical-free) so really nice, clean and refreshing to swim in. The beds are very comfortable and the house is just all around perfect for a group of 8-10 people. The owner was very friendly and helpful, he was available the whole time in case we needed anything. The location of the villa was also perfect for us. Supermarkets are close, the old town (for restaurants and shopping) is only about 5-10 minutes by car, as is the closest beach. We also discovered a beautiful beach about 15 min. by car from the villa, which was less crowded than the main beach in town. We enjoyed our stay very much and would rent the villa again any time. Thank you to the lovely owner and the wole team that keeps this place so beautiful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFJohn415
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Couldn't imagine a better house for our group”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Comfortable, clean, excellent appointments. The best pool we've ever had at a rental. The quality of the pool combined with the view was unbeatable.

We loved the fresh basil and mint growing outside, as well as the lemon and lime trees.

We had a wonderful vacation. This group has had great houses, but never been back to any. We've all agreed to come back to this house.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing