We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gyros! ”
Review of Petrino

Petrino
Ranked #145 of 410 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Fast service. Cheap fast-food. Excellent chicken gyros!! Try to get a table upstairs. Friendly waiter. Close to the beach.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Passenger782934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

The service was not good. We har to tell hem to give us our drinks. We orderde beefsteak but the meet was pork! When we complaind the servant told us that is was a from a young animal! No more visit for us!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Chellmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We have passed Petrino a lot of times, but only a few times stopped for a drink. Now we decided to have lunch at Petrino. I really wonder why we have not ordered pitas here before. It could be that it is because some of the tables are very close to the busy main street, but there are tables close to the side street and even inside on the first floor.
The pitas we received were very good. The portions are in addition very big. Probably the best pitas in Rethymnon. Good service and not expensive.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We went to the restaurant twice and had pita gyros. These tasted lovely and were cheap, a great meal with top service from a smiling girl.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Berit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant more than any in our two week stay here the gyros are fabulous fresh hot and full of chicken/pork and even a few chips. Drinks are cold and the portions are massive. All in all an excellent choice for lunch or dinner, especially as it's so cheap 6.4€ for two gyros and a litre of water

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank karenbE5274HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrino also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Petrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing