We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Lissus

Lissus
Ranked #64 of 410 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: I have fill the amounts
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The dishes are tasty and fresh, the people at Lissus are very friendly and the atmosphere is great. I totally recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Lissus is the definition of the greek hospitality and culture. The food was delicious , the service was great and we also liked that it was so close to the sea. Well done.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lefteris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Do you want to try Greek Pizza or maybe a pepperoni one? Good decision!!!
Right place, sea view, friendly people and very pleasure atmosphere!
Thank you for your kindness and your politeness!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Matilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

I had an Pizza Bolognose and my 11 year old daughter had Pasta Bolognese. We both emptied our plates with delight!
I asked for a supplementary ingrediense, pinapple, and that was no problems.

Friendly staff, inviting and cheerful. Good service and nice tables just across the sea with a pleasent breeze.

The pizza was really, really good! Fresh, steaming hot and tasteful. Lots of cheese, crunchy bread and tasty ingredients. Will definitly visit Lissus again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Excursion714645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

This is a nice place near to the promenade. We have ordered the pizza, which was ok, but very greasy (not our taste). What is more the pizza was enormous and it was impossible to eat that. Recommended for the people who like to eat a lot. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kamila-D-ska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lissus also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Lissus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing