We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family-friendly, awe inspiring views, lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property
Facade of the villa, part of the spacious garden-park and the barbecue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade of the villa, part of the spacious garden-park and the barbecue
Isolated in a higher level, the swimming pool offers safety for young children! Spacious garden has a variety of furnished spot for relaxation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Facade of the villa, part of the spacious garden-park and the barbecue
Isolated in a higher level, the swimming pool offers safety for young children!
Spacious garden has a variety of furnished spot for relaxation
Panoramic views of the sea and mountain can be enjoyed from many angles
Swimming pool with sun beds and umbrellas
Charcoal BBQ and dining table
Outdoor sitting area and garden
View from the garden, enjoy the view with relaxing!
Main bedroom on the ground floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds and an attic which has an extra double bed
The attic with an extra double bed
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the first floor
Living room open plan area
Fully equipped kitchen - Dining area
Main bathroom
Second bathroom
Barbecue area and dining table under the tree
Panoramic view from the garden!
View of Psiloritis mountain
Panoramic views can be enjoyed from many angles of the garden!
The villa is surrounded by full of trees and flowers
Swimming pool area
Exterior - entrance of the fenced outdoor area
The villa is located close to the archaeological site of Ancient Eleftherna
Nearest beach Panormo in 15 km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philippa...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family-friendly, awe inspiring views, lovely owners”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Stavros for two weeks. The photos just don't do the view justice! The villa and setting were truly amazing. The owner just couldn't do enough for us and was so lovely. We were staying with our two small children (5 and 2), and upon arrival, there were some supplies to get us through the first days or so plus he brought us little gems every few days (homemade cakes, fruit, wine). We were looked after above and beyond!
The villa itself was beautiful. Plenty of space, everything you need for a home away from home. The gardens were bigger than we expected providing plenty of space for the kids to run around and to ensure you always had the sun.
The pool was plenty big enough and cleaned daily - it was fenced off so very family-friendly. Plus there was plenty of space around it to follow the sun throughout the day.
The village is very rustic with plenty of old world charm - there is a walk to some ancient ruins right down the road. And we went to the Cafe Filio every other day for gorgeous home cooking.
Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winckers
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Dream Villa with hosts to match!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed 2 weeks in Aug2017 and had a fantastic 2 weeks. We were met by Mr Manolis (villa owner) who directed us via his daughter to his villa. He even walked up to find us as Google Maps was slightly out (now corrected).
The villa is exactly as it looks in the pictures and surpassed our expectations and with your host supplying groceries, cakes cooked by his wife and local produce from your garden (we had grapes, peaches, lemons) we felt like kings and queens in our very own castle.
You definitely need a car given the location but the Taverna at the top of the road supplying home cooked food helps too. All in all a real home from home created by wonderful hosts and locals. A fabulous Greek WELCOME. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpirbhai2...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House! Great Location! Great People!”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property was exactly as advertised and came with the added bonus of wonderful owners and management who looked after us as if we were family. If you are looking for a retreat from the madding crowds in pristine air with fabulous views and a taste of local culture, yet want to be within striking distance of all seaside towns and beaches Crete has to offer, this is the ideal place for you, family and friends!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa itself was exactly as advertised - spacious and with spectaular views. Its owners were charming and welcoming and its location in general is really quite special. The village is a working village (the only other tourists staying there will be the people in the next door villa) and all the more delightful for that - the couple who run the local taverna are lovely; they cooked vegetarian dishes especially for the veggie in our group and their food in general was good home-cooked Cretan fare. It is not far to a village with shops, and the nearest beach, Panormos, which was excellent for swimming and had several nice tavernas, is less than 30 minutes away. (I would highly recommend a trip to the small winery at Panormos - 3 Euros each for guided tour and a tasting of the five different wines they make there - although the road up to it is a bit (!!) rough.) Best of all was just walking the tracks and footpaths through the countryside near the villa; there are a couple of formal covered digs and a museum, but there are ancient ruins everywhere and, when we were there, the range and beauty of the wildflowers was breathtaking. The maps and signposts all seem a bit approximate and paths sometimes petered out, or took you to a surpise destination, but taken at a gentle pace none of this really matters. All in all a fabulous place to relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J H
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As with all hidden gems, this is not easy to find, but this is a paradise far from the bustle by the coast and still you enjoy the outmost luxury!
We spent a week with the family; 5 adults and 2,5 year old. Plenty of space, spacious rooms and living room, and there is always a place where you can sit alone.
Starting out the day by the pool, you could either lay in the sun or sit in the shade, and the safety for kids is perfect with the fence up to the pool area.
But please note- this is the perfect place for anyone wanting full relaxation without traffic, tourist shops, lots of people. In the village there is a small shop but you can not nyhagen any groceries there, only water, beer, soda and ice cream, and also hand made bracelets, beautiful!
The nearest grocery store, a small one with only the most necessary, I am 5 min drive away. Down to the coast and the buzz it takes approx 30 mins.
Best is to stock up at Carrefour in Chania or Rethymno and then just enjoy the most gorgeous hideaway I've ever visited.
The view alone leaves you breathless.
But there is something to do that you shouldn't miss - the excavation of the ancient Eleutherna, just down the road from the house, and the museum a short drive, or sturdy walk, away. Extremely interesting, and it enhances your feeling of being on proper Greek ground.
And my special thank you to the owners, the amazing family that now holds a special place in our hearts. And maybe we'll be back with my grandson....❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional location and beautiful villa with pool”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very welcoming host who spoke great English and was smiley and enthusiastic and really keen for us to have a great time at the villa (which we most certainly did!)
The villa had fantastic views of the valley and was a very short walk from the ancient site of Eleftherna (but when we visited not all areas were open to the public - be aware before you set off on a hike to the covered ruins).
The accommodation was faultless. Lovely airy rooms - 3 bedrooms one with a double bed downstairs, another with two twins, one more with two twins with a mezzanine double. Very well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave etc.
Outside there was always somewhere to sit in the shade or the sun with plenty of garden furniture available. The pool was perfect for 2 adults and 3 teenagers - a metre deep in the shallow end and fenced off from the house.
Plenty of space for parking with the property secured with gates if need be - but security we understand is really not an issue in the village.
A nearby village (10 minutes in a car) had a decent sized supermarket which had everything you would need. Also nearby (a short drive) were many tavernas serving authentic Greek food,
The Arkadi monastery, only several km away, is a must visit,
We had a brilliant time and felt in an idyllic world of our own. Brilliant find, Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the pool and the peace
Liked least: The drive to the beach - but it was through lovely scenary but took 25 minutes
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J40JCP
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely superb!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Superb villa with everything you would want - and Magda and her father were amazing. They made the difference - so friendly, helpful and welcoming. I would not hesitate in recommending this villa for a holiday. Great location - lovely and quiet but with nothing too far away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Magda and her father really made the difference - they were the icing on the cake!!
Liked least: Wifi a bit erratic!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing