We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa for family holidays”
other travelers have booked this property
Huge outdoors with : pool, hydromassage, seating areas, playground, etc.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge outdoors with : pool, hydromassage, seating areas, playground, etc.
90 m² swimming pool and lawn garden area
Spacious outdoor area !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Huge outdoors with : pool, hydromassage, seating areas, playground, etc.
90 m² swimming pool and lawn garden area
Spacious outdoor area !
Hydromassage for 6 people & Pool !
90 m² swimming pool & hydromassage surrounded by sun beds & sitting areas
Private mini soccer field with natural grass!
Basketball court (1/2) and table tennis
Fenced children's playground
Outdoors barbecue facilities
Vegetable garden - enjoy our fresh vegetables with your meals!
Open plan area with living, kitchen and dining area on the ground floor
Living room with HDTV, fireplace and Sofa for more than 8 people!
Ground floor living room area
Living room area with 2 sofas, HDTV, fireplace and direct exit to the veranda
Fully equipped kitchen area with dining area on the ground floor
Ground floor living room area, open-plan kitchen and dining area
Dining area next to the kitchen on the ground floor
Dining area with direct exit to balcony
Balcony with dining area on the ground floor
Ground floor double-bedded bedroom with balcony facing the swimming pool
Ground floor double-bedded bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi
Ground floor twin bedroom with en-suite WC and balcony with garden view
Ground floor twin bedroom
bathroom with shower enclosure
Playroom area on the first floor
Playroom area with board games, HDTV and Playstation 4 with games
Kitchen and dining area next to the play room on the first floor
First floor kitchen and dining table. Access to the 100 m² veranda
100 m² veranda with magnificent sea & mountain view
First floor double-bedded bedroom with direct exit to veranda
First floor double-bedded bedroom
The villa has 5 bathrooms plus WC in total
First floor twin bedroom with with access to the 100 m² veranda
Bedroom with double bed on the lower floor of the villa
The villa has 6 bathrooms in total, 1 of them with bath & 5 of them with shower
Gym room with treadmill, abs equipment and a fitness multifunctional apparatus
Barbecue area with magnificent sea & mountain view
Dining area with sea &  mountain view
Barbecue at the spacious veranda on the first floor
Outdoor dining area & Barbecue
Outdoor area and 90 m² swimming pool
Basketball court (1/2)
Outdoor area at night
Enjoy the pool at night!
The owner of the villa owns a Cretan traditional cooking place next to the villa
The cooking place works only by pre-orders & can offer lunch/dinner at the villa
The menu will consist of starter, salad, main course  & dessert
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great villa for family holidays”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at the villa with our extended family of 13 persons (10-80 ages old) for a one week.
The villa has a lot of place and facilities. Good location between Chania and Heraklion to have trips in both directions. The owners Stelios and Mary were very welcomed and pleasant people. We had a beautiful barbecue evening at owners intimate tavern where they cooked us tasty Cretan food. The villa managers Kostas ans Sophia helped us a lot with our trip organization.
We really would stay at the villa in our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine H
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Family Holiday”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The very first time I have ever booked a holiday online ! I wanted a villa that slept 12 with a large pool somewhere in the sun. After looking at several, the Villa Mary in Crete looked just right for our family - ages 72 to 5 years. My contact was Kostas who was so helpful all the way through and we cannot thank him enough. He recommended an airport taxi and Antonis was there to greet us when we arrived and also on time to take us back to the airport in Chania.
About an hour from the airport we arrived at this amazing villa to be met and warmly welcomed by Mr Stelios with a lovely Cretan delicacy. The villa is just as described on the website. The living area was incredibly spacious and the kitchen and dining room very well equipped. Shopping had been pre-ordered and was awaiting our arrival and if this was not enough, Mr Stelios generously supplied us with some of his home made wine. The children (14, 11, 10, 6 and 5) could not wait to try the superb swimming pool. The bedrooms and bathrooms were a generous size, cool and very clean. In short, the villa met all our expectations from the accommodation to the leisure area, to the pool, to the play area, to the tennis table, to the basket ball area.... the list goes on. There was a wholesale business opposite that was prepared to sell us individual items and within a ten minute stroll to Pigi village was a butchers, bakers, pharmacy and a village shop that catered for practically everything. Our grandson lost the wifi connection and Maria went to no end of trouble to sort this out for him, in fact our hosts were delightful. The evening we went to the Taverna in the Garden was a joy. Mr Stelios and his wife Maria served us a wonderful meal at such a little price, especially as we had the leftovers for our lunch next day, which was just as delicious as the night before. Everyone agreed the holiday was simply one of the best ever. Would we go back ? Yes - without hesitation.
Any Cons ? Not for us, but if you wanted to search for them, the lower two rooms, although spacious and good storage, were more basic and there were several steps around the villa.
If you are looking for a family holiday in a beautiful villa with caring hosts, the Villa Mary will be just the one for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASharma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a large group of 3 families with children between 3-9. The villa was perfect for us with plenty of space and things to do. Stelios and Maria were very welcoming and keen to help. They cooked us a couple of lovely meals which were very reasonable and great in the comfort of the villa. The villa is in a village with a couple of tavernas in walking distance and outside Rethymnon which is well worth a visit with some great restaurants, shops and beaches It's close to sandy beaches and beaches good for snorkelling and about an hours drive from Heraklion and Chania. We all love it and would happily go back to stay again. Huge thanks to Stelios and Maria, Kostas and Sophia from ETouri.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous spacious villa for a large group with active children!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were two families - related - (five children, ages 8 to 13), including Grandma to make a total of ten people for one week from July 9 to 16, 2016. The villa was clean, spacious, well cared for, comfortable and well equipped. Issues were quickly resolved (i.e. there was a small wasp nest on the grounds and once we requested it be removed it was done immediately). There were really no other issues at all - the swimming pool was the highlight - great fun for the children and adults. The basketball court was also a hit and the football pitch as well - especially in early morning before the heat rose too much. We had a super meal at Stelios and Maria's house/garden next door. The many areas to sit/eat on the terraces or on the grounds were a plus. A very short drive away (or walk) in the village of Pigi is a small shop with everything you might need, as well as a well equipped pharmacy and a butcher/dairy shop. Also, a restaurant with tables under a lovely big tree where we ate (twice) like kings at a very affordable rate. We loved our vacation at Villa Mary and highly recommend it!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex W
1 review
“Spacious, Beautiful & Scenic”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After spending many hours searching for a location suitable for a large group of friends, it was a pleasant surprise to find such a stunning villa available. Upon our arrival, we noticed how beautiful and well equipped the villas surroundings lands are, including a great sized basketball court with a sheltered table tennis area, a perfectly sized and incredibly deep swimming pool, a football pitch plus plenty of areas to set up a sun lounger and enjoy some Greek sunshine, of which there is an abundance of.

Once we had unpacked and settled into villa Mary, we realised how large and spacious the property is, we never once felt cramped or on top of each other. Our preferred seating area was the top floor balcony, with spectacular panoramic views of Crete's mountain ranges and its blue-flag beaches, why would we sit anywhere else, even though there was plenty of other seating areas available such as the ground floor balcony or the outside garden table.

Although the beaches were further away than expected, that didn't bother us at all, being away from the hustle and bustle of Rethymnon was more important. I would definitely suggest hiring a vehicle of some sort if you're considering to venture or explore the local area like we did, though both the buses and taxies appeared to be very fitting. It is important to note that the small village of Pigi was less than a 5 minute walk, in which there is a supermarket, butchers and a few bars/eateries so transportation links aren't essential.

Finally, I would like to say thank you to Stelios and his wife for giving us the opportunity to experience the beautiful island of Crete, while staying in an equally beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, panoramic views, location
Liked least: nothing stands out
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, great location and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Mary is beautiful and suited the thirteen of us perfectly. There was lots of space both inside and out and everything was spotless. The pool was large and deep which suited our teenage children. They also made good use of the football pitch and basketballl court. The owners Stelios and Maria lived behind the villa and were very friendly and welcoming. They were also amazing cooks! We ate in their garden taverna every night and the home grown and cooked meals were delicious(as was the home made wine and raki!) and amazing value. A fantastic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package
Liked least: directions were difficult to follow, we should have used a sat nav.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
1 review
“Lovely villa where we were made very welcome by the owner and his wife”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stelios and Maria welcomed us on our arrival with raki and cheese tarts and their hospitality continued throughout our 2 week stay. They offer lunch and dinner menus which we tried on several occasions and with which we were never disappointed, whether in taste or value for money. They often used products from their own garden which were delicious.
The villa is roomy and the pool is large and very welcome in the Cretan heat.
The basket ball court and 'park' with swings etc were a welcome addition to keep the children amused.
There is a Taverna a short walk down the road which is very good and a few local shops (butchers and bakery) where icecreams can be bought for the children whilst the adults have a quiet drink.
There are some stone and some marble steps at the villa which concerned me when we arrived but the children soon got used to them and we had no accidents.

I thoroughly recommend Villa Mary (although a toaster would be a useful addition to the kitchen)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality provided by the owners
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing