We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place, great hospitality!”
Review of Zouridi Villa Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zouridi Villa Park
Ranked #26 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Rethymnon
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful place, great hospitality!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Giannis and Despina are so welcoming! They remembered all the 13 names of our group and we were all feeling like being hosted by good friends. The villa is great, even better than on the pictures, everything is very clean and made with love. Also the atmosphere around the villa is just amazing, fresh mountain air and peacefully quite with only the sounds of nature. I had a great time, thank you, Giannis and Despina so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

It is a very beautiful villa with great hosts. During the time we stayed here during a yoga rejuvenating holiday, we can always see the blue sky, beautiful mountain and green olive trees. These sceneries are especially touching while we were doing yoga. The hosts made us feeling like staying at home, with marvelous fresh hand made breakfast every morning and refreshing orange juice, we start every sunny day. From the villa you can drive to different sites and beaches to visit and they are unforgettable. I had a remarkable holiday here with all the friends and hope to come back again. Goodbye beautiful Daphne(a very smart horse), goodbye Sinba( a dog who always gets jealous when we go to see Daphne), enjoy your nice home and hope to see all of you again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshineave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle (Saale), Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The villa is incredibly beautiful - idyllic location, great view, nice swimming pool, own garden, grill, cozy rooms. Our hosts were so caring and kind all the time - whenever we needed something, they made sure we would get it. Although the villa is situated in a small village, we even had good internet access all the time. Beaches and bigger cities are not too far away when going by car.
I definitely recommend this place in case you are looking for a great place to relax your body and soul.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Such a wonderful experience to have- beautiful landscape, amazing building with cozy rooms and incredibly hospitable owners. We were lucky to have a homecooked breakfast every morning with traditional Cretian dishes made from locally grown products.

Great, quiet location in the mountains with small surrounding villages and also not too far from the beach or city.

Will most definitely recommend to friends and family looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We should have stayed much longer. It's the perfect place to stay in the middle of the mountains with just half an hour way from the sea and many interesting locations. The towns and the enviororenement around worth walking. We were twelve and felt there at home being taken cared by the excellent hosts. I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gonzalo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and modern place. I really recommend it. And we were so nicely wellcome . I hope it will be always the same .
The taverna near the Villa is a model of simplicity and cretan's gastronomy.
Both are fantastics. Very, very nice. Many records to Yannis and his wife( koukouvagia's queen) the taverna's cook too. Good luck my friends.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Luxurious! Giannis & Despina are the perfect hosts, generous, warm & enthusiastic. Spanos House is beautifully restored with high beamed ceilings & chandeliers – space, light & quiet is what makes this place so special.

Room Tip: Spanos House - spacious & full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
8.8 mi away
Cosmos Hotel
Cosmos Hotel
#77 of 166 in Rethymnon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
8.4 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 166 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
11.3 mi away
Grand Leoniki Residence
Grand Leoniki Residence
#5 of 20 in Platanias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Jo-An Palace Hotel
Jo-An Palace Hotel
#54 of 166 in Rethymnon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
19.2 mi away
Margarites Kouriton House
Margarites Kouriton House
#21 of 44 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arcus Suites
Arcus Suites
#1 of 5 in Argyroupolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zouridi Villa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zouridi Villa Park

Property: Zouridi Villa Park
Address: Zouridi Village | Rethimno Crete, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zouridi Villa Park 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A week at Zouridi 1st Day: Welcome We, Giannis and Despoina, the owners of Zouridi, welcome you with a cool drink or an ice cream as you arrive. We show you around the house and point out how certain things can be adapted to suit your individual needs during your stay. They will also give you maps with information for driving, walking & cycling as well as brochures with photos of places you should visit while staying at Zouridi. You can use the pool at any time to relax after your trip and you can order coffee or our special Cretan Mojito from the bar! If you would like to have lunch or dinner you can walk the 300 metres from the villa to a family taverna where they serve meals until late at night. They will be happy to offer you a 10% discount off the menu prices. In addition, the closest organised sandy beach is just a short 10 minute drive from us. 2Nd Day: Trip Start your day with a drive to Rethymno city (18km) where you will find street markets every Monday, Thursday & Saturday. After a stroll around the market you can take a pleasant 30km drive to visit the historical Arkadi Monastery , famous for its role in the Cretan resistance of the Ottoman rule during the Cretan revolt of 1866. Lying just 12km from Arkadi is the charming village of Margarites , well known for its delightful pottery and where you can see a demonstration of the making of the local ceramic art. Make your final stop of the day the picturesque resort of Bali, just 20 km from Margarites, and enjoy a relaxing swim at the beautiful Evita Bay Beach. Returning to Zouridi by the National Highway, you arrive in just 50 minutes. 3Rd Day: Trip A fantastic 40km mountain trip which takes you to the breath taking Preveli beach with its famous palm trees. Before descending the 300 steps down to the beach you can visit Preveli Monastery with its amazing views of the Libyan Sea. After exploring the beach a short 10km drive takes you to the village of Plakias where you can stop for a cool drink at the Mes Tin Ammo Beach Bar. Keeping to the same road on your drive back you will come across a unique Cretan restaurant, by the name of Iliomanolis, which offers the perfect opportunity for a delightful lunch, sampling some of the traditional local dishes. 4Th Day: Trip Our area is surrounded by lush greenery and boasts an ancient Venetian memorial. By taking a pleasant 10km (approx) walk (there & back) you will pass by a river, old churches and settlements, and at the end of your walk you will arrive at the Saint Dinami waterfalls; a magnificent area with tavernas which have a fish hatchery where you can select the fish you want cooked for your meal or sample the local lamb cooked on the fire. 5Th Day: Trip Balos Beach Lagoon is one of the most exotic places in the Mediterranean Sea. You need to set off early in the morning and there are 2 ways to get there. You can leave your car, after a 90 minute drive, at Kasteli Port and go with the cruise ship, or you can walk down to the Lagoon. On the way back you can stop off at the city of Chania to visit the impressive old harbour. After approximately an hour's drive you arrive back at Zouridi. 6Th Day: Trip Heraklio is the capital city of Crete and it is here that you will find the Minoan Palace of Knossos, where Cretan civilisation began. It's just an hour's drive to Heraklio and after a stroll around the city you could perhaps pay a visit to one of the island's popular water parks which are situated between 13 and 23km from Heraklio. 7Th day: BBQ Party! You have the day free until the evening! For the daytime, Lake Kournas, the only fresh water lake on the island, is an ideal place to visit on your last day. After a short 30 minute drive you can enjoy the pedal boats on Kournas' calm waters and the wonderful scenery surrounding the area. Or if you'd rather spend the day shopping , the city of Rethymno is just 30km away and boasts many interesting & varied shops. At your last night's BBQ party we offer you Greek souvlaki & Cretan raki and the chance to party until the small hours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Zouridi Villa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zouridi Villa Park Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing