We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venetian Harbour
Save
Review Highlights
Very attractive area....

Lovely Venetian harbour, very pleasant to walk around, especially on a sunny day in early November... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
cnb134
,
Marlow, United Kingdom
Lovely town and harbour

We visited Rethymnon and spent a pleasant half day here around the harbour and the old town. It is... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
bdon257
,
Morpeth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,454 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rethymnon
from $92.90
More Info
from $87.10
More Info
from $156.80
More Info
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveler rating
544
559
273
57
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
559
273
57
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing boats seafood restaurant staff pirate ship light house old town fresh fish the gauntlet surrounded by restaurants lots of restaurants walk around watch the world lovely place lighthouse tavernas ships breakwater
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Venetian Harbour in Rethymno is a very attractive and romantic place. I visited the harbour at date 06.07.2013. There are many lovely seafood restaurants close to the water. The place is very unique, picturesque and peaceful. At one side of the harbour there is a fine lighthause. In the harbour are many small fishing boats but also great ships. This is a fine place to relax after walking in the Old Town. Go there it is a nice place with marina atmosphere. I am sure that you will like this harbour.

Thank FINLANDAKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Everywhere lots of huge lobsters calling you, big eyes of the most exquisite fish and restaurants so comfortable that make you feel hungry and tired at the same time. Unique and worthy the visit.

Thank Avelina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Quite photogenic but small and difficult to walk through unless you want to eat - and it's very pricey - though I imagine very good too, though I can't speak from personal experience.

1  Thank Edinburghgrecofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

You can walk around the Venetian harbour which is still in daily use and beautiful. At night you can sit and watch the activities from a great number of lovely little family owned restaurants, you are really spoilt for choice

Thank Gerry2743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Bigger than I though it would be, the harbour is stunning with loads of restaurants and a museum amongst other things. We endured a little hassle from the restaurants but no too much. Definitely worth a visit, allow plenty of time to take it all in.

Thank Enamelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews