We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
83
81
27
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
81
27
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate pools air condition tui rep good size greek night an amazing holiday hotel owner the wi fi flat screen tv minute walk to the beach self catering coffee maker nice balcony fabulous hotel old town enjoyed our stay sea front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 193 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We spent one week here and the facilities are nice and location near the beach with a short walk to the old town. 2 pools suitable for adults and also separate pools for kids.
Friendly service and clean areas. No complains. We had a good view towards the ocean.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NiklasN345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbiscosGarden, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ibiscos Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing Ibiscos Garden and for posting your very nice review of our Hotel. Nothing could make us feel better than hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very glad that you appreciated, enjoyed and highly rated Ibiscos Garden, its facilities, the sea views, its location just a few minutes away from the sandy beach of Rethymno and within walking distance from the Old Town and town centre, our range of pools and pool areas for adults and kids, our high standards of cleanliness and hygiene and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our staff! Should you plan to travel to picturesque Rethymno again some time in the future, we will be very happy to welcome you back! With our sunny greetings and best wishes from Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

There is not much I can say that hasn't already been said! This is a fabulous hotel. Great location - close to beach and shops. Very clean and well looked after both inside and out. Staff were excellent, very friendly and could not do enough for you.
The buffet breakfast and dinner were incredible. From squeezing oranges yourself so the juice was incredibly fresh to the range and the quality of the food available, it was like a top quality hotel.
I would highly recommend the Ibiscos Garden Hotel if you want a fairly relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarySta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbiscosGarden, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ibiscos Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Good afternoon and thanks ever so much for choosing to stay at Ibiscos Garden and for taking the time to post this amazing review of our Hotel! We feel truly great and extremely satisfied to know that you perfectly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have such a positive impact on your holiday experience! We are also very glad that you appreciated, enjoyed and top-rated Ibiscos Garden, its location just a few minutes away from the beach and within walking distance from the city centre and the local shops and markets, our high cleanliness and hygiene standards, the quality and range of our breakfast and dinner buffets, and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our staff! We would also want to express our warm thanks for publicly recommending Ibiscos Garden! It was great to have you as our guests and we hope that we will have the opportunity and honour to warmly welcome you back to Ibiscos Garden in the not so distant future! With our greetings and best wishes from Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Just returned yeasterday after one week at this hotel. Good hotel, good food and several pools. A short walk from the city center, about 20 minutes. Close to the beach and a choice of many restaurants. Good size flats and good standard.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Magnar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbiscosGarden, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ibiscos Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hello and thank you for staying at Ibiscos Garden and for posting your nice review of our Hotel. We are very happy to hear that Ibiscos Garden Hotel, its location a few minutes away from the sandy beach and within a short walking distance from the center of Rethymno, the quality of our food, our range of pools and pool areas matched your expectations! Should you plan to travel to picturesque Rethymno again some time in the future, we will be very happy to warmly welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We've just returned from a week at the lovely Ibiscos Garden, which we booked only a fortnight beforehand so had fairly low expectations despite very good reviews here as I was naturally suspicious that anywhere not fully booked must have something wrong with it. How wrong I was, our expectations were exceeded! The hotel is lovely, in a good spot one block back from the seafront (the extra £25 for a sea view was worth it), has lovely friendly staff and is immaculately clean. It is about 25 mins walk into the city of Rethymno, which may seem a long way but that walk is along the main sea front which is wall to wall bars, restaurants and shops and, important to note, is much much closer to the city than many of the other TUI hotels we dropped off/picked up at to/from the airport. It's about as close as you can get to the centre, and for us that was very important as we're more into browsing round the shops than sunning ourselves on the beach.
We had a studio with a very comfortable super king size bed (2 twins pushed together), sofa, table and chairs, TV, and shower room. The kitchenette had 2 rings (which we never used) a full size fridge (which we did), kettle and basic crockery/cutlery - in all enough to cook basic meals if needed.
We had breakfast every day sitting by the pool. The selection of food was incredible and I can't think of anything not provided, they even have a table dedicated to gluten free food.
Other reviews have also sung the praises of this hotel so I won't repeat them; all I want to add is a note on the extra charges. Price-wise this hotel is extremely good value for money so if you're used to more luxury hotels you may not be expecting to pay small amounts for what might normally be included.
- Pool towels are not free but for hire from Reception for 1 Euro each per day, so if there's several of you coming for over a week you might prefer to bring your own, or the shops on the sea front sell them for 5-8 Euros. I noticed that charging for towels has the added benefit of no-one leaving their towels on the sun loungers all day, so a neat solution to an otherwise very common problem that other hotels should maybe adopt?
- A key for the room safe costs 14 Euros a week
That's it! Thank-you to all the staff at Ibiscos Garden for proving us with a truly lovely holiday, we won't hesitate to return!

Room tip: The £25 paid to TUI for side sea view was worth it
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BellaLasagne47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasosP359, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ibiscos Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing Ibiscos Garden and for taking the time to write up and post this fantastic review of our Hotel! We are most happy to hear that you perfectly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have such a positive impact on your holiday experience! We are also very glad that you appreciated, enjoyed and top rated Ibiscos Garden, its rooms and amenities, its location just a few minutes away from the sandy beach and within walking distance from the city centre and its markets and shops, our high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, the quality and range of our breakfast food and the pool areas of the Hotel. Once more, we would want to thank you for your custom and positive review! We feel great to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations and, should you plan to travel to lovely Rethymno again some time in the future, we will be most happy to warmly welcome you back! With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Wow thank you Ibiscos for giving us such an amazing holiday experience.

The hotel is in a great location a short walk from both the beach and the main street of Rethymnon.

The room was very clean and tidy and cleaned thoroughly every day. Our room was a studio with a small kitchenette which was very useful and a dining table. A lovely little balcony overlooking the pool and sea.

The pool area was very clean and although we personally only used one of the pools there is 3 to choose from and a great children's pool. The pool bar serving delicious food and drinks throughout the day was really good.

The hotel shop is packed full of everything you could need from food to toiletries, medical supplies, clothes, pool equipment and more.

We stayed half board and the food on offer for both breakfast and tea was really nice. Plenty of choice to cater to all preferences. Vegetarian and gluten free options.

The entertainment in offer was really good , we thoroughly enjoyed the Greek night.

And finally all the staff were so friendly and accommodating it really just added to the experience and made it so much more enjoyable. All the staff Stelios and all the waiters, receptionists and the TUI reps were so friendly and would do anything they could to check everything was ok and speak to you about your holiday, even the cleaners were so friendly and would all speak to you about your experience.

Thank you so much Ibiscos, it was myself and my sister's first girly holiday away without our parents and we had such a lovely time and felt so safe, at home and at ease with yourselves. We didn't want to leave so I think that shows how great this hotel is. Amazing, deserves all 5 stars and more!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank missevc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbiscosGarden, General Manager at Ibiscos Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing to stay at Ibiscos Garden and for taking the time to write up and post this amazing review of our Hotel! We are so glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have such a positive impact on your holiday experience!! We feel great and we would like to warmly thank you for appreciating, enjoying and top-rating Ibiscos Garden, its location just a few minutes away from the sandy, blue flag beach of Rethymno and within walking distance from the city centre, the rooms, the high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, the range of adult and kids' pool area options, the pool bars, our Ibiscos market, the quality and range of our food, our entertainment programme and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our hospitable staff! It was great to have you as our guests and we hope we will have the opportunity and honour to welcome you back! With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews