We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Boheme

La Boheme
Ranked #9 of 339 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to our beautiful garden and taste our local and mediterannean cuisine. We created a nice and friendly environment for you to enjoy a fine meal.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We ate here last night. The owners welcomed us and offered us an aperitif whilst we decided what to eat. The courtyard was beautiful with lots of lovely flowers and plants surrounding us. The husbands had steak which was cooked to perfection and us ladies had kleftiko which was delicious. Some nice touches with the breads and little desserts offered at no extra charge. Lovely atmosphere well done to all the staff little bit of French magic in crete

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank debtilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    109
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This is the best! Original and very special. We ate vegetarian. The service is excellent the staff are generous and very welcomming. The food very tasty. We recommend. Its a must! The atmosphere is excellent and adds spice to the good food. Couldnt ask for better!

Helpful?
Thank Hillel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We thought the meal and location were excellent. The staff were attentive without going over the top. A 3 course meal with house wine came in at around 50 euros for two which was good value. There are dozens of cheaper restaurants around but this is perfect for a special occasion. If you are interested in the higher standards of the Italians go for a pizza

Helpful?
Thank Speltz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A damn good restaurant! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

My expactions was knocking heaven after I took part of the all good rewards at TripAdvisor. Thanks for delevering top guest service of all matters. Great food and very friendly and nice athmosphaire. Worth visit again, probably tomorrow and the day arter. Top notch!

Helpful?
2 Thank TeddySSalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michalis M, Owner at La Boheme, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
TeddySSalen, thank you so much for your comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we shall hope to see you as soon as possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
220 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Average food in a nice secluded courtyard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Sorry to say but as Italians we are a little more demanding than other customers. The staff was very friendly (maybe too much) and the atmosphere fresh and pleasant BUT the chef needs to increase his skills. Why trying to change genuine Cretan dishes to transform them it in a poor nouvelle cusine? Grilled stuffed squids with wheat inside...why not the traditional feta cheese?
Maybe the name Boheme should have tell us to avoid it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boheme also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing