We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delfini Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pepi Boutique Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquila Porto Rethymno(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Leoniki Residence(Platanias)(Great Value!)
$45
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
16
21
10
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
21
10
9
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 62 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We stayed in hotel Delfini in Rethymnon during the pre-season. The rooms are spacious and not a standard hotel room. The staff was helpfull and, maybe because it wasn't top season, had all the time for us. Breakfast is nothing special, but its fine. The pool is quite small, but it match with the hotel and because there are a small number of rooms, its not a problem. In fact, although the hotel was fully booked, we were almost always alone in the pool.
The most noticable part of the hotel is the terrace where breakfast and diner is serverd and the diner itself. The terrace lays direct next to the sea and was the reason I stood op earlier every day. The diner is well known by Crete people and during the weekends its crowded by locals. Tip: if you want to dine here in the weekends make a reservation the day before.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

We have just returned from a week at the Delphini Hotel in Rethymno. Although the building itself is at a perfect location on the seaside with views of the Rethymno castle the hotel is very poorly ran.
We visited this hotel with another couple and upon our arrival we were informed that the four of us would have to sleep in the same room on our last night of stay as they had some problems with the bookings! We had booked two double rooms and had also paid the deposit necessary for the booking! As the manager could not offer an alternative, we had to find on our own somewhere else to stay for the last night .
We were given one sea-view and one pool-view room (the pool is really small!!). The toilet flush was broken in the pool-view room and although we did ask the manager to fix it asap the plumber came three days later so we spent three days mopping the bathroom floor every few hours!
The hotel has a very nice seafront restaurant which however proved also to be a problem. The restaurant's kitchen ventilator (a really big one!) is located just outside room no 103 which was the sea view room assigned to us. Furthermore the verntlator's chimney runs up to room 203. The restaurant operates from 12:30 pm to 1:30 am which makes it impossible to stay and even worse sleep in these rooms while the kitchen is open. We did mention this to the manager but the was no other room available.
Overall I would say this was one of the worse hotels we have stayed in and it is a pitty the the poor management and bad planning of the restaurant has ruined such a beautiful site.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DamienAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: רק חדרים פונים לים
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vi valgte superior rom
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews