We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Beach Hotel
Ranked #27 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed for one week in the Atlantis Beach Hotel in Rethymno. I can only recommend it. Amazing view on the sea for breakfast, for evening dinner and for the cocktail at the bar. Food was very good, the staff was very gentle and the property is also very good. I had every day a nice walk to Rethymnon in the morning sun. The only negative thing is the transfer from and to the airport, about one and a half hour.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    108
    18
    14
    5
See reviews for
109
172
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleasently surprised with this hotel as our expectations were low based on the pictures in our travel brochure. This very modern, clean, friendly hotel provided the perfect location for our six day visit. The rooms are modern. clean and comfortable. The pool area and bar are perfect with a good size baby pool. The pool temperature was nice (unlike our previous hotel the week before in Malia). The food was reasonably priced and good quality and the staff all very friendly (with the exception of one but I wont name names). The town is a 25-30min walk along the beach boulavard. overall I would stay here again and can recommend it to families with young children.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ljor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Atlantis hotel is very nice with very good staff. The problems start when they over book themselves (possibly a business plan of theirs) and ask you after couple of days to move to other accommodation of a lower standard.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 27052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I can honestly say that this was one of the best holiday I have ever had.
My boyfriend and I stayed at Atlantis beach for 10 days (13th-23rd May) and had such a fantastic time. The hotel is so lovely and the staff are wonderful. There was a family-feel to the place because of the staff members being so warm, friendly and helpful, at the same time as it really feeling like the 4stars that it is.
The location is perfect. Right on the beach and the town is only a 15min walk away. So many nice restaurants on the way in to town. I highly recommend Dome, Ambrosia (for Mousaka!) and Mediterranean (for Gyros!).
The pool area at the hotel is great. The rooms are lovely and kept very clean every day.
The weather was amazing! We had 2 cloudy days but there is plenty to do even when the sun was hidden - loads of nice shops in the town, boat trips, water park and aquarium (both of those about an hour away but so easy to get to).
Overall I would rate this hotel and whole holiday 11/10!!! I would recommend to anyone and will definitely be going back.
Thank you so much to everyone at Atlantis Beach for making our holiday perfect!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I found this hotel having left another hotel because their WI-FI was rubbish, as was their parking. I could not have moved to a better hotel. Where do I start, the location is right on the front with beautiful sea views. They have plenty of free parking and great free WI-FI. The hotel offers a superb dining experience whilst one watches the sunset over the sea and town. Whatever you do, don't miss the Greek evening buffet, they have local dancers and the food was excellent, and I do mean it was top class with the freshest of local produce and prepared by a chef who I think could work at the very best establishments around the world. The presentation was done well and the cost was a ridiculously low €12.

The hotel is in perfect condition being built with good quality materials throughout. The rooms are larger than average and spotlessly clean. Their pool is a great size with a large area to sit or lie down on the sunbeds or use the pool bar, it provides another area for lunch. The breakfast is a buffet with a wide choice of hot and cold foods so one can vary what you eat during ones stay. All the staff were wonderfully attentive, polite and smartly attired. I met the owner / manager and he is a lovely gentle, kind and highly professorial owner who clearly knows how to provide an outstanding experience and that's his mission.

As one might expect because of the above all the guests I met were exceedingly happy, not least because there were no issues that needed attending to. It is a hotel and restaurant that exudes a lovely atmosphere. Without hesitation I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again. It's not even expensive, not compared to others that charge the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very good location, next to the beach and quite close to the old town. The staff is very polite and helpful, the room is clean and big enough. However the hotel is next to the main road the majority of the rooms are located in the very nice court so it is not noisy. We haven't tried the restaurant, just for breakfast. Generally we were very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ero81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

one of the best hotels in Rethymno city! very clean...the staff is very kind and they can help you any time! also the owner and manager is one of the best people, very professional very helpful! we wery satisfied! we willgo again definately!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AIAS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.7 mi away
Kriti Beach Hotel
Kriti Beach Hotel
#28 of 175 in Rethymnon
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swell Boutique Hotel
Swell Boutique Hotel
#26 of 175 in Rethymnon
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bio Suites Hotel
Bio Suites Hotel
#18 of 175 in Rethymnon
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ammos Studios
Ammos Studios
#56 of 175 in Rethymnon
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Batis Rethymno
Hotel Batis Rethymno
#49 of 175 in Rethymnon
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
#13 of 175 in Rethymnon
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Beach Hotel

Property: Atlantis Beach Hotel
Address: Ari Velouchioti Street 28, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#19 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Beach Hotel in Rethymnon is an A category 4 Star hotel. Built in classical bungalow style with a main house and 6 smaller buildings, two stories high, ATLANTIS Beach Hotel is situated at the Rethymnon beach promenade. The hotel has been fully renovated in 2008. With its private sandy beach opposite of the large front terrace, with its 90 comfortably furnished rooms with balconies and sun terraces, large gardens and swimming pool, bars, restaurant, sauna, fitness room and a large enchanted children's playground, the hotel offers its guests comfortable accommodation in Rethymno at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Beach Rethymnon
Atlantis Beach Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing