We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Town Rethymnon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzino di Corina
Ranked #25 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a lovely week at this hotel last September and enjoyed it so much we are going back for 10 days in June. As our previous holiday was a Cruise we fancied something very small and cosy and
this certainly fitted the bill. In a lovely central position albeit a bit further a nice beach than Thomsons
show in their brochure near all the nice restaurants clean reasonable prices in both the bar and
the restaurant and very friendly people.

Not suitable for people who like a pool though as the pool was even smaller than it looked but set in a lovely cosy courtyard and much nicer than big impersonal hotels.

Room Tip: We only had a standard downstairs room next to the courtyard which was absolutely fine but have re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 331 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

As you walk through the front door you think to yourself, this place is just a little different, and it is. We were made very welcome and spent ages just looking round as there is so much to look at. All the rooms had a different name and yes we were given the God of wine, (how did he know) the rooms have spa baths and an abundance of bath and shower products plus a mini bar with quite reasonable prices. The beds were very comfortable with monogramed sheets no less, as were the towels which were snowy white and soft. The only downside, you can't read in bed as the romantic lighting is just not bright enough, but then who wants to read. Breakfast just kept on comming, ham cheese various savoury and sweet pastries. Tea coffee and juice, toast with a whole aray of jams and alike, not just the regulation strawberry Would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Can be a little noisy at night as there is a night club very close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janieChania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Glancing through the recent good reviews I don't think there is any need to repeat most of what has already been said. This is a very different hotel to just about any other we have stayed at. I guess to Yanks would call it quaint [and old]. All the rooms of this small hotel appear to be very different with different aspects, eg one of our rooms looked out on the central courtyard where the pool is whilst the other a quiet side street. This is not the type of hotel where you would sunbathe by the pool all day - for one thing the pool is very small [the photo would have been taken with a wide-angle lens] as is the courtyard really, and the sun does not reach down there, at least not in October when we were there. But the good sandy beach safe for kids is not far away, an easy 15 minute stroll. But I guess most people choose this hotel because they want easy access to the old town and for this it is ideally situated. A couple more points about the hotel itself - the aircon is both quiet and efficient [something they don't seem to manage in Canada], the bathrooms well equiped and spacious, the beds comfortable, range of breakfast good. We stayed on a B&B basis and fully expected to eat away from the hotel in the evenings but we were too tired to go out on our first night so ate at the hotel - and every evening after, the food was so good. Which brings me to another point - somebody commented that although this hotel was not advertised as adults only, it is not suitable for families with children. We took my 13 year old daughter and my grandson aged 4 with us and they had a wonderful time. My daughter said it was the best hotel she had ever stayed in and my grandson was thoroughly spoilt by the staff. And that brings me to my final point - I have never stayed anywhere that by the end of the week you felt you were part of the hotel family. So thankyou George, Jacob, the young lady who made my grandson a special warm chocolate drink each evening, and everybody else at the hotel who made us feel so welcome. [And yes George, we will always remember the lunchtime with you and the others when we took part in a rake tasting to see which was the best rake to buy for next year!]. We were truly sad to leave and what's more we felt that they were genuinely sad to see us go.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abacus763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I and my wife had the pleasure to visit this hotel in autumn 2011. We had a very nice spacy room in the attic, but we also realized from other guests that the rooms were very different. A small room was apparently with direct entrance from the restaurant terrace and with some noise. So check what kind of room you will get!

Anyway: Very good location more or less within the old town and nice well maintained hotel in an old building. Excellent breakfast, good but not outstanding dinner restaurant. The pool in the courtyard was very small but nice. Very nice and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our second visit (we went in September last year) and it didn't disappoint. The hotel staff are just as welcoming and they even upgraded us to the suite for free!! On the way to the hotel the coach always drops others off and we are the last ones left on the bus and I still think that we get the best deal by far. It is a 2 minute walk to most of the top restaurants recommended on trip advisor. To Pigardi, Avli, Castelvecchio all within a few minutes walk away. The rooms are spotlessly clean. The bar is very welcoming and you get a free welcome drink there as soon as you arrive, no matter what time it is. The air con was so quiet we could have it on all night to keep us cool. The nightclub across the road has closed down and builders were converting it to a Spanish tapas bar. We will definately be booking to go again next year. It was totally relaxing and not very crowded as the season ends at the end of October ( in 2 weeks time).

Room Tip: The higher the room the less noise from the streets below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MotherHenNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A wee hidden gem!
When trying to pick somewhere to stay in Crete and specifically Rethymnon we were quickly attracted to The Palazzino di Corina because of it’s location within the old part of the town - we were not disappointed! We arrived in a little square close to the hotel and were warmly greeted by the manager who led us to the hotel and settled us in with a lovely cool drink in the bar. Everyone working at the Palazzino di Corina were extremely helpful – from the reception, bar, dining and cleaning – they were all very friendly and happy to help us. The breakfasts were good and the food served in the restaurant was excellent. This hotel is small but beautiful and has a lot of character. It is ideally situated for those wanting to explore the harbour, fortress and quaint but lively little streets. We got lost every day in the little streets but this added to the fun as we discovered another wee street we had not visited before (or so we thought). I would highly recommend this wee treasure to anyone and would love to go back some day!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have stayed two nights at Palazzino di Corina and appreciated the very welcoming staff. No parking facilities at the hotel but free parking some 2 minutes (walk) away or pay-parking 1 minute away (parking at port). Very small swimming pool in a great patio. Rooms are charming.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cvxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Vecchio Exclusive Residence
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 175 in Rethymnon
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 175 in Rethymnon
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antica Dimora Suites
Antica Dimora Suites
#36 of 175 in Rethymnon
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fortezza Hotel
Fortezza Hotel
#33 of 175 in Rethymnon
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzino di Corina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzino di Corina

Address: 7-9 Damvergi, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: $84 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzino di Corina 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel in the old town of Rethymno. It is located very close to the Venetian Port and the Fortress "Fortezza", as well as to the Rimondi Fountain. It consists of 3 restored Venetian houses, connected to eachother. Rooms are equipped with independend air conditioning,free WiFi, bathtub or shower with jacuzzi or hyromassage, satellite TV, safe box, mini bar, telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzino di Corina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzino Di Corina Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing