We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holiday in fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzino di Corina
Ranked #21 of 165 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday in fabulous hotel”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from a lovely 2 week holiday in this wonderful hotel. Arrived late due to flight delays, but were met by friendly staff who welcomed us with a drink, and told us to relax whilst we filled in our registration forms. We we quickly shown to our room, ours was on the first floor, basic room, but beautifully decorated, had a small balcony, which just fitted two chairs, and overlooked the pool in the ccurtyard. Room had jacuzzi bath, tv, and safety deposit box (free), and a mini bar. No tea/coffee making facilities, so if you want this, take your own.

Breakfast was served from 8 until 10 30,, buffet style, beautifully laid out in a spacious breakfast room. There was lots on offer, from cereals, fresh and dried fruit, greek yoghurt and honey, cold meats and cheese, varieties of bread for toast, beautiful pastries, and boiled eggs (or fried eggs or omelettes and bacon on alternative days). Lots of lovely coffee and many varieties of tea were also available. Supplies topped up frequently by the ever smiling Crisoula.

Everything about this hotel makes for a relaxing holiday. The poolside courtyard gets the sun in the afternoon, and is a wonderful place to relax with your book, chat to fellow holiday makers, or just chill..

Spent most of our evenings in the bar/restaurant, served by the lovely Cristos,, who got to know everyone's name, and was always cheerful, even when we kept him up to the early hours chatting in our little groups.

The restaurant attached to the hotel serves lovely food, favourite being Lamb Mitato, which was lamb in a honey and yoghurt sauce. My husband enjoyed almost all their fish dishes, which are considerably cheaper here than you would pay in the restaurants alongside the harbour. If you eat here at lunchtime, quests receive a 20 percent discount.

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, you were always greeted with a cheerful good morning from everyone from management to maids.

We were sorry to leave and will be returning next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainbowkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    97
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
37
212
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, great service ( christos went out to get peaches for a peach juice for my son ) nothing too much trouble here....food- nice flexible menu with good recommendations. And good for kids. Really enjoyed our six day stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Lovely relaxed and friendly atmosphere, excellent location for exploring the old town and eating in the best restaurants. Bus station a short walk for exploring the island. Relaxing walk to the quieter part of the beach. Overall an excellent 2 weeks holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annaprice_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Perfect setting for a chilled out holiday. Have just returned from 2 weeks and have to say this is the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. We had a junior suite - a 2 storey room with lounge/sofa downstairs and double bed/bathroom upstairs. Amazing shower with massaging jets. Hotel set in Old Rethymon which is full of charm and has a never ending amount of small streets with a variety of bizzare type shops selling Cretan lace/cloths, Cretan toiletries, leather goods and a marvellous array of clothing shops plus the usual gifts. We never got to see them all. Beach is a 20 minute walk away, not easy on the 2 days when temperatures rose to the high 30's but it was worth it. Plenty of beds/umbrellas charged at 9euros a day. The hotel is probably best suited to couples as there is no entertainment and only a small plunge pool. The Courtyard gets hot but is a lovely place to 'chill' out - pardon the contradiction!!. There isn't much more to add about the staff that hasn't already been said - Christos is brilliant and has an amazing sense of humour and follows a lot of the lower division English football teams so don't be surprised if he amazes you with his football knowledge! Anna in the restaurant is lovely with a great sense of humour too. All the staff from cleaners to management are friendly. Being a small family hotel, nothing is too much trouble and they will find a way to meet any reasonable requirements. The hotel restaurant serves amazing food (personal favourites - Steftako, papparadelli with pesto, sol fish with prawns). Rooms very clean - very regular changing of towels, small toiletries, hand dryer, safe deposit (free). No coffee/tea in room. Lovely bar with excellent range of alcohol/soft drinks. Snacks available all day. The view of the sunset from around the fort area is stunning. The hotel was more than we usually pay but this year we wanted something extra special and having experienced the wonders of Corina, we hope to return soon. Thank you to all the staff (especially Christos) and hopefully see you soon, and to Chrsitos - I promise not to push Richard off the fort!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolfunkydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzelia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just back from Crete...Corina is a lovely hotel with a great manager (Yanis)who treated all like his lost family(as Mediternians-we loved it)
I have already recommended the Hotel to others
BTW the only available room for us (we walked in)was the smallest-neverthless WE loved it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gideon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at the hotel. Great central location for the old town and shops, bars and restaurants in the evenings. A healthy walk to the main beach but we preferred to be in the heart of the town in the evenings and walk to the beach each day. Staff are all very friendly but we were particularly made to feel at home by Christos, Sakis, Costas (great chef + his team in the kitchen), Crisoula (always starting your day with a friendly greeting over breakfast), Apostolis, Sophia and the reception team. We had an upper floor room overlooking the courtyard at the rear of the building which was ideal. Although there are many good restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel (just check out tripadvisor reviews) we ate at the restaurant at least half a dozen times in the evening, food and prices as good as anywhere and nothing too much trouble in terms of preferences. 3 weeks is a long time if your hotel is not exactly what you expect, but we were more than happy and are already hoping to return as soon as possible. Particularly ideal for couples without children as others have suggested. Overriding recommendation is the friendly and 'nothing too much trouble' attitude of the team - a lesson many other hotels could learn a lot from. A special 'calamari' to Christos !!!!! (private joke).

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms at the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks as part of a thomas cook package holiday recently. The biggest assett of this hotel is its location if you wish to explore the old town but you are a good 15-20 mins walk to the main beach. Staff are courteous and breakfast each morning was a treat. We had a mix up regarding a room with a balcony which was promised by the tour operator but could not be provided by the hotel. However when cockroaches started appearing on the ground floor room we were in and we complained, we were moved to an upstairs room with a balcony. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and having seen the previous reviews, we were sadly dissapointed. Curt service and poor food quality, which is totally against what we found in every other establichmnet in Crete, were present here and we did not enjoy it.
This was an expensive choice hotel from our tour operatot and what we experienced was a dissapointment.

Room Tip: go for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 165 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 165 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Vecchio Exclusive Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 165 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzino di Corina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzino di Corina

Property: Palazzino di Corina
Address: 7-9 Damvergi, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzino di Corina 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel in the old town of Rethymno. It is located very close to the Venetian Port and the Fortress "Fortezza", as well as to the Rimondi Fountain. It consists of 3 restored Venetian houses, connected to eachother. Rooms are equipped with independend air conditioning,free WiFi, bathtub or shower with jacuzzi or hyromassage, satellite TV, safe box, mini bar, telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzino di Corina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzino Di Corina Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing