We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzino di Corina
Ranked #21 of 165 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Herzelia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Vacation”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just back from Crete...Corina is a lovely hotel with a great manager (Yanis)who treated all like his lost family(as Mediternians-we loved it)
I have already recommended the Hotel to others
BTW the only available room for us (we walked in)was the smallest-neverthless WE loved it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gideon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    98
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
37
216
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at the hotel. Great central location for the old town and shops, bars and restaurants in the evenings. A healthy walk to the main beach but we preferred to be in the heart of the town in the evenings and walk to the beach each day. Staff are all very friendly but we were particularly made to feel at home by Christos, Sakis, Costas (great chef + his team in the kitchen), Crisoula (always starting your day with a friendly greeting over breakfast), Apostolis, Sophia and the reception team. We had an upper floor room overlooking the courtyard at the rear of the building which was ideal. Although there are many good restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel (just check out tripadvisor reviews) we ate at the restaurant at least half a dozen times in the evening, food and prices as good as anywhere and nothing too much trouble in terms of preferences. 3 weeks is a long time if your hotel is not exactly what you expect, but we were more than happy and are already hoping to return as soon as possible. Particularly ideal for couples without children as others have suggested. Overriding recommendation is the friendly and 'nothing too much trouble' attitude of the team - a lesson many other hotels could learn a lot from. A special 'calamari' to Christos !!!!! (private joke).

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms at the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks as part of a thomas cook package holiday recently. The biggest assett of this hotel is its location if you wish to explore the old town but you are a good 15-20 mins walk to the main beach. Staff are courteous and breakfast each morning was a treat. We had a mix up regarding a room with a balcony which was promised by the tour operator but could not be provided by the hotel. However when cockroaches started appearing on the ground floor room we were in and we complained, we were moved to an upstairs room with a balcony. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and having seen the previous reviews, we were sadly dissapointed. Curt service and poor food quality, which is totally against what we found in every other establichmnet in Crete, were present here and we did not enjoy it.
This was an expensive choice hotel from our tour operatot and what we experienced was a dissapointment.

Room Tip: go for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We've recently returned from a week in Crete staying at this lovely hotel. Ideal if you want to be near the old town & use it as a base for exploring but not if you want to spend all day lazing on a balcony or by the pool. The majority of rooms do not have balconys, the courtyard does get very warm during the day if it's sunny and there were no umbrellas to shelter under. Most people hired a car for a couple of days or went on bus trips. The building is in 2 parts, 1 side has some rooms plus the reception & the other side has more rooms plus the restaurant and bar. The rooms have names not numbers & we got lost to begin with as we couldn't remember our room name or realise there were 2 sets of stairs but once we found our bearings we were fine. We upgraded to a junior suite & it was lovely - on 2 levels with a lounge & a mezzanine type bedroom / bathroom. There wasn't an iron or tea/coffee facilities in the room so if you like these things remember to take your own. The transfer bus cannot get near the hotel because of the narrow streets so we were met at the main road and escorted to the hotel. The staff were all extremely helpful & friendly. It's a great hotel for couples but I wouldn't recommend it for children as there is no entertainment & the pool is quite small although I did manage a little swim in it. The water feels chilly but if you dangle your feet in first it's fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margarett8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My partner and I have recently enjoyed a lovely weeks holiday at the Palazzino di Corina. I had quite high expectations after the reviews I read on Trip Advisor and I have to say that our stay was even better than I might have hoped. All the staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The hotel was ideally situated to take advantage of all that Rethymnon has to offer and was a lovely haven for us to relax in. We had paid a little extra for a junior suite and were more than satisfied with our accommodation. Generously sized, spotlessly clean, lovely venetian / cretan touches, the bonus of a Jacuzzi with a grecian style mural on the ceiling ! Air conditioning worked well as did the double glazing, we tried without but it was a little noisy with the windows open, just the general hubbub of a working town. The nightclub that others have commented on was closed and doesn't appear to be open during main tourist season. To echo other reviews...Christos the barman was great and the food in the restaurant was excellent, we actually ate there 3 times and we were never disappointed. The added little touches just made our meals even better. My personal favourite meal being the prawns in ouzo. Great flavours and presented with flair and fun. Breakfasts also were well presented and tasty. Cheeses and meats, tomatoes, olives, pastries, dates, figs, fruit etc etc. An ideal Cretan start to the day. And, actually, a lovely introduction to Crete

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonmon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansund, More og Romsdal, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was a fantastic gem of a hotel hidden away in the small streets of Rethymnon.
Me and my wife had our first romantic get-away for several years, and we loved our week at Pallazino di Corina!
Quiet and elegant hotel with a fantastic room on the top of the city :)
Very helpful and nice staff.
Not a hotel for children, but perfect for couples and people looking for a quiet holiday with high standards.

Room Tip: Choose the juniorsuites(Dias or Ira)! Great rooms with big balcony and great atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

just returned from two weeks at the palzzino in the old town it was heaven the hotel is beautiful the staff very friendly chrisos the barman what a star we had many nightcap drinks with him.the food in the restaurant is first class the chef is amazing we ate there every other night because the food was so good try mussels in mustard sauce there are several really good restaurants on the same street .the rooms are all unique very clean and roomy all in all a very enjoyable holiday we are definitely come again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigun02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Vecchio Exclusive Residence
0.2 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 165 in Rethymnon
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mythos Suites Hotel
Mythos Suites Hotel
#15 of 165 in Rethymnon
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antica Dimora Suites
Antica Dimora Suites
#36 of 165 in Rethymnon
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 165 in Rethymnon
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzino di Corina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzino di Corina

Property: Palazzino di Corina
Address: 7-9 Damvergi, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzino di Corina 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel in the old town of Rethymno. It is located very close to the Venetian Port and the Fortress "Fortezza", as well as to the Rimondi Fountain. It consists of 3 restored Venetian houses, connected to eachother. Rooms are equipped with independend air conditioning,free WiFi, bathtub or shower with jacuzzi or hyromassage, satellite TV, safe box, mini bar, telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzino di Corina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzino Di Corina Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing