We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home! Amazing stay!”
Review of Pepi Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pepi Studios
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed her for a week with a friend, extremely accommodating staff, very friendly, the room was very big and was so convenient having the kitchenette. They have a great restaurant that always packed with locals too and the pool area is super chill. Loved it!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank lewoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Pepi Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 600 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Pepi Studios in mid May in room 16 and it was perfect. The room is a loft room, with a lower level with a small kitchenette, bathroom and sitting area and upstairs is the huge bed. It has got to be bigger than a king size.
The hotel location is perfect right in the middle of the old town. Everything worth seeing is very close. Parking is a few blocks away and is a few euro to park there, but that's alright.
There are tons of good places to eat and discover around the area with an ATM right outside the entrance.
The hotel itself is gorgeous with a little courtyard with a tiny pool, we never saw anyone in it.
The beach is a few minutes away and has beautiful water. Loved it.
The sleep was great and the welcome was warm. I would recommend this place and definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

“Pepi Studios, excellent value for money, wonderful facilities, friendly staff”

It was the 2. time we stayed at Pepi Studios, room 11, and it was as good as the 1. time.

We can only recommend this lovely hotel in the middle of the old town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool, are very good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Pepi Studios is located in the center of the old city of Rethymno. It has easy access to everything you want in that tourist haven, including the ATM beside the entrance and the national bank next door. But the hotel is tucked away off the street, so it's insulated from what few disturbances there might be. All of the rooms except the three in the front open onto or look down upon the lovely garden and pool. Staff are excellent and knowledgeable, and rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geotraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Pepi Studios was by far the best accommodation I have stayed in for some time. The rooms were scrupulously clean, simply designed, spacious and well appointed. Situated around a central courtyard my room had a beautiful view of the courtyard and its plunge pool and some beautiful flowers. The reception staff at Pepi Studios were second to none, they were helpful and friendly. The accommodation was excellent value for money and I would recommend Pepi Studios to friends. I was in town for a friends wedding, so didn't have much time to explore Rethymno, the old town is lovely, but feels more like a long weekend destination to me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the deluxe double room on the bottom floor, lovely room with nice features. The staff were really friendly and also extremely helpful and pro-active if ever we needed help with anything. The rooms are well equipped, clean and well set out out. The location is great and perfect to get around and explore the Old Town. Would most definitely stay at Pepi Studios again if I return to the area and will recommend it to friends.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank airbornedives9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was in a large self-catering studio at the rear of the property. It was well equipped with air-con. It had a terrace at the front and a private balcony at the rear providing good outdoor space. The studio had plenty of storage space although the beds were on the hard side. The studios at the front of the property were nearer the road and closer to the cafe bar at the front. The road is very quiet with mostly pedestrian traffic.

Room Tip: The studios at the back are quieter and more private.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#4 of 175 in Rethymnon
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.5 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#14 of 175 in Rethymnon
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepi Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepi Studios

Address: Emmanouil Tsouderou 22, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#16 Best Value Hotel in Rethymnon
#25 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: $67 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pepi Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pepi Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepi Studios Rethymnon, Crete
Pepi Studios Hotel Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing