We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good resort close to everything!”
Review of Bio Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bio Suites Hotel
Ranked #19 of 165 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good resort close to everything!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was a central meeting place for us and it was the best choice! The hotel owner, George, was extremely helpful and hospitable. The hotels location is great. One street back from the beach and the Main Street. Would return to this property!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    119
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
112
96
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great location, close to the beach and the town centre. Excellent service from staff. Good and spacious room, we had a mini suite for family 2 adults + 2 children. Good cleaning every day. Very good and breakfast. We'll be happy to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbrtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night here and arrived at 1am. The night reception team were very helpful and efficient.
We only asked for a superior double but got a two bedroomed suite with a large balcony overlooking the pool. It was clean with loads of wardrobe space. The only downside was a windowless small bathroom.
The breakfast was brilliant with loads of choice and excellent service from the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Choose one with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCollinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rethymnon has a crazy one way system, so locating the hotel was a bit tricky. Best to go down to the port area and ask for "BIO", which is only a block back from the waterfront. We managed to park directly outside the hotel but this may not always be possible. Parking in the town center is never easy, however there is a large car parking area not far from the hotel. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and have been employed for a number of years with a low turn over rate and this has created a sense of fun and familiarity that return guests seem to enjoy. The rooms were spacious and reasonably priced, which was important as we were booking as a group of friends with children. Most of the leisure activities are centered around the large pool area, with bar and restaurant and plenty of sun lounges. Hold on to your towels, as these are rented and will need to be returned. Overall, a relaxing and pleasant stay in a clean and ecologically sound hotel.

Room Tip: Check for last minute deals online. Smokers have allocated rooms. Large balconies on most floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandCbusinessclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at the hotel and the room, and balcony, was big enough for the whole family. Very good cleaning staff.

Mostly great service but at the free dinner they tricked us into buying a very expensive wine and they refused to take it back. Not very pleasant at all.

The kids loved the pool!

The free wifi was up and down all the time and you had to log in almost every hour. You also needed a login for every unit. But it worked by the pool.

Breakfast was good and with lots of staff. But if you are seated outside, beware of all smokers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowenhamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Especially for those who like that the hotel is close to the beach, then this is a good choice. You may find several restaurants from the neighborhood so that you are not forced to go to the old city every night if you feel tired.
The hotel has a decent pool of its own if you prefer to be there.
The atmosphere is good and the staff is friendly and they arrange almost every evening some kinds of happenings.
The breakfast is excellent.
As far as the rooms are concerned the normal rooms are a bit small but if staid only a week it is Ok.
I have been there now three times.

Room Tip: You could ask for a bigger room from the pool side on the 4th floor or upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heikki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in this beautiful hotel while visiting Crete. The best part of our visit was meeting George Fragakis. The room was great, the staff was professional and the food was superb. We look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MR_California_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Beach Hotel
Atlantis Beach Hotel
#24 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swell Boutique Hotel
Swell Boutique Hotel
#25 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kriti Beach Hotel
Kriti Beach Hotel
#29 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#9 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.4 mi away
Minos Hotel
Minos Hotel
#20 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Theartemis Palace Hotel
Theartemis Palace Hotel
#11 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio Suites Hotel

Property: Bio Suites Hotel
Address: 13 Svaitser, Rethymnon, Crete 741 33, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rethymnon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#35 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bio Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bio Hotel is a Superior class hotel with 145 spacious studios and apartments all with a/c, satellite TV, telephone, safe, kitchenette, hair dryer and double-glazed windows. Located in the heart of the city of Rethymno 50 m away from the sandy beach, in a quite neighbor with low local traffic only. Facilities: Restaurant, Tavern, Bar, Swimming Pool, Children's pool, and playground. Gymnasium with Sauna, whirlpool & Steam-bath. Conference room for up to 100 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bio Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bio Hotel Rethymnon
Bio Suites Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing