We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Veneto Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Rethymnon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
305 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Find...”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is friendly and very helpful and the room was small but charming and quiet. Well maintained and well located in Rethymnon. We could walk anywhere we wanted to go and return to rest and relax with ease. Nice restaurant and garden patio. You really can't go wrong in choosing this small suite hotel for your stay. We would definitely return should our travels take us back to Crete.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkMM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    55
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
131
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Its like going back home. Veneto and its staff have become my family. This establishment has given hospitality a whole new meaning. Thank you Yanni and Argiro for again looking after us and treating us like kings!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful Veneto with us. I leave you changed ,energised, inspired and preparing my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EveZayannakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

My wife and I together with another couple from Australia, stayed at the Veneto in Rethymno for 4 nights at the begining of September. We selected the Veneto from the internet attracted by their attractive photo's and description, and I am pleased to say our high expectations from this were exceeded.
Initially we were suprised that the hotel was smaller than expected and difficult to find tucked away in the ancient alleys of the old town. However, upon entering the lobby we discovered a most charming and welcoming ambiance enhanced by the 700 hundred year old architecture.
Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a high timbered ceiling, larged shuttered windows and an adequate ensuite. The air conditioning worked well when needed.
What really set this hotel apart from any other we have stayed at was the staff. They were always very freindly and helpful, particularly maitre dee Fred, and Mary, mother of the owner Yannis, who prepares the absolute best traditional greek breakfast, particularly her locamadies.
We left the Veneto to join a fantastic cruise from Rethymno arround the islands and just before the boat returned to Rethymno the tour director recommended to the other passengers to call into the Veneto as it was something special to see. She was most impressed to hear we had stayed there.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterwhitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

At the wery last day of our second stay at Rethymnon we found this restaurant. We were living in an other hotel in Rethymnon so this rating is for the restaurant. We have tried lots of different restaurants and this one was the best without doubt. Top service, great wines, fantastic food and friendly staff. Whit a smile they spoke about the hisory of the place and the owner gave us a tour in the winecellar. Tor Pedersen, Norway

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tor_Harstad_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County
Level Contributor
177 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I was beguiled into staying here by the location in the old town and their web site photos of what appeared to be a beautifully restored Venetian era home. The reality is that it is on a street where you have to pass by restaurant touts who harangue you coming and going. And the rooms are fine but totally pedestrian and not at all what you might expect from the admittedly glorious public space. Worst of all, the service is mediocre. Like many small hotels and restaurants in the islands, this one is family run. That can be a real plus but it is also true that not every family has an aptitude for the hospitality business. The hotel does offer spacious suite-type accommodations that could be a plus for many travelers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Great family owned hotel in the heart of Rethymnon's old town. Surrounded by shops and restaurants, just a short walk from the beach. The room was clean and airy, we stayed in 109. The picture on the website doesn’t do it justice. The room was very quiet, despite overlooking the dining area. The staff was very helpful and friendly, made us feel quite welcome without being overwhelming. There is no parking on site and the hotel is located on a street with no car traffic allowed, but it wasn’t an issue for us at all. Would definitely visit Rethymnon and Veneto Suites again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bzibzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Veneto is a picturesque hotel with a very helpful staff. Our only complaint is that some of the information about Veneto on Eurobookings.com is incorrect. Veneto does NOT have any parking facilities. There is a municipal parking lot, which is located at least a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.0 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 165 in Rethymnon
591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 165 in Rethymnon
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#6 of 165 in Rethymnon
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 165 in Rethymnon
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Palazzino di Corina
Palazzino di Corina
#21 of 165 in Rethymnon
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Boutique Hotel

Property: Veneto Boutique Hotel
Address: 4 Epimenidou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Veneto Suites)
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veneto is a Venetian mansion of the 15th century located in the Old Town of Rethymno, close by the shopping district, the museums and numerous cafes. The building has been renovated with respect to the character and architecture of its time, and consists of six Standard Suites, four Junior Suites and two Deluxe Suites. All Veneto rooms are fully equipped with all the amenities of a 4 star hotel and maintain a combination of traditional and contemporary character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veneto Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rethymnon
Veneto Boutique Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing