We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice in Rethymno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Veneto Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Rethymnon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Veneto is an excellent boutique hotel, with excellent people! we have chosen veneto more than once for our accomodation! the hotel is inside the old city, suitable for those that want to explore the beauty of the old city. The strategic point of the hotel , offers the opportunity to those that want to have a car, also possible since it is really close to the main road of Rethymno. The hotel itself is an excellent scenery , with stone walls, and running water inside. We could not wait to get there , and enjoy our fresh made breakfast and start our day! It feels that it was made so you can empty your mind and relax!The rooms in traditional style, big and always clean, with pillows and mattresses of high quality. The staff always friendly and at your service. Veneto has offered us the security that we will enjoy our stay every time, we find true hospitallity and that is why is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank magdak857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VENETOSUITES, General Manager at Veneto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Magdak857,
There is nothing more rewarding for me and my staff than hearing that you "highly recommend the true hospitality" recieved from our hotel. We thank you for your magnificent review and hope to see you at the hotel again soon.
Best regards,
Yannis P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I think that the hotel and the restaurant and generally the space is one of the finest in the old city worth visiting for a while or for more.... to eat or.... drink!!!!! we stay at the hotel for 3 days... we walk every day to old down without using car!!! the atmosphere where relaxing that we were needed the most!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dimitris z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VENETOSUITES, General Manager at Veneto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear DimitrisZ
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Veneto Suites on Tripadvisor. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Yannis P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Did not try restaurant as plenty of choice around the hotel. Be careful about your room choice though! We were given a room with bedroom above lounge. It had the bedroom over the lounge. Access via a spiral staircase - ok if you are fit and can manage it. Watch out for where they put you! This room also overlooked the alley where revellers came back at 4am and the noise noise as you can imagine - dreadful.Hardly sleepy some nights.
My wife tried the bathroom and a cockroach appeared ! This put us off going into the bathroom without adequate lighting and really spoilt our enjoyment.
The staff made only token efforts at being friendly.
I would not go back for reasons mentioned.
But .. Pick a good room and you may have a better experience! The building itself is atmospheric and full of charm. No wireless in our room so had to go to public areas - bit daft, this needs sorting.

Room Tip: Ask about noise - away from the alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilhelm123Prestatyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a very beautiful and traditional hotel in Rethymno, Crete, where you can have a wonderful time and taste very fine wines and cuisine. A perfect destination for honeymooners, or even weddings. By personal experience, I recommend it unquestioningly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great venu in fabulous location. I stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights and we really enjoyed the authenticity of the place. The building has been in the same family for many generations so there is a deep sense of history contained within it's walls. We would have extended our stay but the host kindly warned us that they were going to "have nights" - native music in the bar and courtyard until 5-6am on Friday and Saturday nights. The music is also very historic and authentic, so if you're up for it then that could be a valuable experience bonus.

Room Tip: Our room had a small balcony as well as a private terrace overlooking the courtyard and also had a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KangarooQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Veneto, is an old Venetian 14th century manor house located in the heart of the old town of Rethymno, where the shopping center of Rethymnon is, the museums, many cafe, restaurants and nightclubs. The old harbour and the beach is only 3 minutes away.
Beautifully decorated public areas of the ground floor, the hotel has one of the nicest restaurants in Rethymno,offering excellent food with live music occasionally. In the stonewalled cellar will find one of the most carefully selected wines from the Cretan, Greek and international vineyards.
The suits are spacious,great shower with hot water around the clock, double glazed windows, radiator and complete household, color satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning, heating, safe, balcony, internet, personal training. Perfect accommodation for round the year, We stayed there for a perfect 3 days brake in November and we loved it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...Veneto is our accommodation there and will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xxme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is very picturesque, located in the old city of Rethymnon. The rooms are big and the courtyard and restaurant have lots of charm and character and are also beautiful. The staff was helpful too. Great value for the stay though!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#5 of 177 in Rethymnon
619 reviews
0 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
657 reviews
0 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 177 in Rethymnon
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pepi Boutique Hotel
Pepi Boutique Hotel
#4 of 177 in Rethymnon
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antica Dimora Suites
Antica Dimora Suites
#37 of 177 in Rethymnon
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barbara Studios
Barbara Studios
#1 of 46 in Rethymnon
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Boutique Hotel

Address: 4 Epimenidou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Veneto Suites)
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Rethymnon
Price Range: $86 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veneto is a Venetian mansion of the 15th century located in the Old Town of Rethymno, close by the shopping district, the museums and numerous cafes. The building has been renovated with respect to the character and architecture of its time, and consists of six Standard Suites, four Junior Suites and two Deluxe Suites. All Veneto rooms are fully equipped with all the amenities of a 4 star hotel and maintain a combination of traditional and contemporary character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Veneto Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rethymnon
Veneto Boutique Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing