We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Like a stepping back in time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Veneto Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Rethymnon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at the Veneto Suits for one evening, to celebrate the carnival in Rethymnon. It is a very beautifull hotel, which is right in the middle of the old town. The building itself is fabulous. Part of it being over 700 years old. There is also a wonderful restaurant below the suites, which is superbly furnished and also as a wonderful atmosphere. Our Suite was very large, warm & confortable. The decoration was simple, yet tasteful and in keeping with the age and feel of this very old building. We were welcomed and shown to our rooms by Plusoula. We found all the staff there to be remarkably helpful and pleasant, and exceptionally flexable and kind (Thank you Leada). There is also a well stocked bar downstairs, which leads into a lovely old coutyard, with a foutain. This time around we did not get to eat at the restaurant (although the hearty breakfast was served there) as we were with a group, and a booking had already been made elswhere. We will, in the future return to this beautiful hotel, and as recommended by other guests who ate at the restaurant, we will definatley be booking at table there too.

Room Tip: Our group occupied 5 rooms, all of which were lovely. Some rooms look onto the old courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rap100r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 270 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

A unique destination all year long.Ideal for couples.
Warm and romantic atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kostasamalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed for only one night but wish I could have stayed longer. It is an absolutely charming hotel that has character, but also all the contemporary comforts and facilities you would expect. The studio I was in had a very well-equipped kitchenette, which was a pleasant surprise. The service was friendly and attentive, and breakfast was fantastic with a wide range of choices. The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the Old Town so it fits in perfectly and is fairly easy to find.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tpaitpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Excellent accomodations. The true luxury of thoughtfulness. And reasonable for what you get. Great location and lovely breakfast. Fine linens and many thoughtful touches. Your host is helpful and the restaurant looks welcoming with a fine wine selection. We'd go back. Mike

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

From the moment you walked through the gracious Venetian stone arch, you entered a world of refined beauty and charm. Hotel Veneto was exquisitely tasteful and very romantic. We stayed 3 nights but could have stayed forever. The ambience of the whole building was magnificent; our room was simple but very comfortable. We chose to dine in every night and the food and wine were superb and extraordinarily well priced - it was by far the best food we had in the whole of Greece. Our waitress, Christine, made every night a delight! Go to Rethymno to have this experience.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are preferable - the cellar room off the courtyard is quirky but dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our stay at Veneto was a greate time to remember. This Venetian building is absolutely gorgeous and the rooms beautifully restored and furnished, where every room is different. Our room (106) had both a balcony and a private terrace, and was roomy and clean. This room is facing the backyard, making it quiet and relaxing.
Located i the heart of the old town its a perfect site for those who cant stand those big hotels with mass-tourism. In Veneto you will find a hotel with "heart and soul", and just a few rooms.
We had some dinners at the Veneto also; they cook delicious versions of Cretan & Greek traditional dishes - wery good! Pricier than a basic taverna, but worth the extra.
One of the meals was a dinner in connection of a celebration of my mother-in-laws birthday. The food was absolutely lovely with good friendly service.
The only thing we missed was at the breakfast, where a little greater selection of sandwitch cold cuts of meat could have been present.
We had one week at Veneto, and for sure we will come back - we already miss you :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Wow! Just beautiful! We had a lovely room with the most gorgeous patio overlooking the restaurant below. The hotel is stunning and a real crowd pleaser. Room was large, tastefully decorated, had tv, aircon, choccies, fridge, stove top. Bathroom was great for Greece standards, amenitities were good quality. The only thing I would say is the mini kitchen is hard to prepare a dinner in, there are no utensils, just a knife, fork and spoon and one pot with dinner plates. You need to be a one pot wizz and somehow get it from the pot to flat plate. Other than that and perhaps you will eat out anyway, do yourself a favour and stay here. The free parking was not far and there is a mini supermarket near the church. Note wifi is only in foyer not rooms. Beautiful memories of that room!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
573 reviews
0 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 175 in Rethymnon
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 175 in Rethymnon
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antica Dimora Suites
Antica Dimora Suites
#36 of 175 in Rethymnon
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kriti Beach Hotel
Kriti Beach Hotel
#25 of 175 in Rethymnon
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Boutique Hotel

Address: 4 Epimenidou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Veneto Suites)
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Rethymnon
Price Range: $82 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veneto is a Venetian mansion of the 15th century located in the Old Town of Rethymno, close by the shopping district, the museums and numerous cafes. The building has been renovated with respect to the character and architecture of its time, and consists of six Standard Suites, four Junior Suites and two Deluxe Suites. All Veneto rooms are fully equipped with all the amenities of a 4 star hotel and maintain a combination of traditional and contemporary character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Veneto Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rethymnon
Veneto Boutique Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing