We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best AI Ever”
Review of Orion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orion Hotel
Ranked #59 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I had a lovely time at the Orion, the choice of food was excellent and the restaurant staff we very friendly. We would like to particularly mention the bar staff that's, Stefanos, Alex & Dafina who work tirelessly to entertain and keep happy the residents of the hotel in the evenings. Just be aware that the hotel cleaners mop the marble stairs and marble tiles outside the restaurant early in the morning while the restaurant is serving breakfast with no warning signs to warn the public of wet and slippery floors. If your beach people please go and visit Cristina, her husband & family at their beach bar, restaurant and sun beds they are very friendly, helpful & lovely people. All in all we would return to this hotel for a holiday

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 496 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

All inclusive formule : very good variated food, also for veggie people... the staff was kind.
Everything was great.
We stayed at the 4-floor, best to have a good view on the beach...

The room was clean and big.

So I recommand it, the quality/price was excellent.

Room Tip: 4 floor, view on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Degee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The best all inclusive we have stayed in,food really very good,hot and plenty of options for every meal.
Staff could not have been friendlier,Stephanos at the bar,all dining room staff,never saw the cleaners but they were in our room every day.
Manager was also very friendly talking to us every day about our trips out and telling us all local history.
Could not fault anything and would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julie c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

very good hotel clean and tidy,good food
,lots of variet ,very good if u like the sun and a relaxing holiday.not for those who like lots to do.enterainment two nights a week ,karaoke and greek night,staff very helpful.clean pool

Room Tip: when i booked it said all rooms with garden or pool view,wrong.we got a view of some trees and a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t4ffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for a week and the whole duration was fantastic. Even though we arrived past midnight the staff had prepared wraps for us in our room fridge along with fruit.

All of the staff we brilliant, especially the bar staff Alex and stefalos! The food was of a good quality and even though there was not as much choice as we had previously had in an all inclusive hotel it was understandable as it is a smaller hotel!

The.placing of the hotel is great. Even.though a bus or car is needed to travel into the main cities or towns it.isnt a problem as buses run regularly. Also around the hotel there are plenty of lovely tavernas and bars to go to if you wish to escape all inclusive.

Highly recommended getting out amd about in Crete whilst visiting as it is so beautiful and u will not experience true Greek culture Sat by the pool all day

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here last week for 1 week and it was such a lovely stay. It was my first time on an All Inclusive holiday and I'd definitely stay here again if I find myself back in Crete! The food was really nice, very varied everyday. The bar is open from 10am - 11pm and they have quite a range of drinks on offer! (numerous cocktails, spirits, wines, beers, soft drinks... some of the spirits are branded too!) All of the staff (at reception, restaurant, bar etc) were really welcoming and friendlly and they made us feel like they were there to help as much as possible... The rooms were a good size and were clean and Greek looking :) Air conditioning was included and made the warm nights better to sleep! No problem with noise from outside, just need to close the balcony door and switch on the Air Con! The bathroom was an average size (not that you'd need a huge bathroom)! The pool is lovely - clean and there was plenty of sun loungers for all of the guests (there is a grass area next to the pool where you can put the loungers too if it gets too busy). I think there was actually a 2nd pool around the side of the hotel but there was never any need for us to go there... a 2nd pool is always a plus though!
Rethymnon is a lovely little town (approx 15min drive from hotel) and the taxi's available right outside the hotel are only 10 EUR for a one-way trip. The beach - approx 2 min walk from hotel - is sandy and quiet (unlike some beaches on other Greek islands I have been to visit). There are numerous restaurants and bars just a short walk from the hotel, so you're not in the middle of nowhere! Overall I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Crete! Lovely holiday, thanks to the Orion!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. We were told the higher the better too - but the lift is small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FRC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Been there with a friend for 12 days (15 - 26 may 2013) and we had the best time ever. I'd never been that in to all-in package but in Orion Hotel it was worthed. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were day after day very nice, a lot of choice (even to much) The rooms are in very good condition, well cleaned every day and very important no noice! The people working in the hotel, from manager to barkeepers, cleaninglady's, nightguard etc were the nicest. Very helpfull, friendly and entertaining. We really enjoyed our stay at the Orion Hotel and hope to go back very soon! Kisses from Belgium!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katalina001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.7 mi away
Apollon Hotel Apartments
Apollon Hotel Apartments
#47 of 175 in Rethymnon
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marinos Beach Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rethymno Village
Rethymno Village
#13 of 21 in Platanias
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Axos
Hotel Axos
#2 of 21 in Platanias
428 reviews
3.6 mi away
Achillion Palace
Achillion Palace
#39 of 175 in Rethymnon
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orion Hotel

Address: Adelianos Kampos | PO Box 20, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#31 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: $62 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Orion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orion Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing