We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$176
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$214
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Vitae Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$137
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$487
$450
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $687/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
230
174
63
26
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
174
63
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadsuperior roomsea frontold townlarge dining roomklados traveltennis courtsbreakfast and dinnersmall fridgeevening entertainmentair constayed on a b b basisgreat holidaylovely hotelhalf boardbelly dancerreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 499 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We have recently returned from a week at this hotel, it was lovely. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff who set the tone for our holiday. Every member of staff we encountered was delightful; very helpful and cheerful. The restaurant manager and the overall manger were always around and were very approachable.
Before we travelled I emailed the hotel and asked to be allocated a room on a higher floor as I react very badly to mosquito bites. Unfortunately we were given a room on the ground floor with a terrace completely surrounded by trees and shrubs. We were able to move to a room overlooking the car park and the small pool after one night so that made everything better! There were several maintenance problems, particularly with the bathroom, but these did not spoil our holiday.
The food in the restaurant at both breakfast and dinner was very good with plenty of choice.
The location of the hotel is perfect - a few hundred yards from the beach and a stroll of about a mile to the old town.
This is a great hotel made vey special by the excellent staff who work there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janian27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2017

Dear janian27,
We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and mentioning our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our hotel.

Your praises regarding our culinary and service will be shared with the entire team. Your words are really highly motivating for us.

We hope to see you in the near future!

Kind regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a friendly staff.
It's very clean. We only had breakfast at the hotel, there was a lot of variation in food. Because we had a late flight,it was also nice that there was a possibility, to take a shower before departure in a separate showerroom.
The only minor point is that its next to a busy street. But if you close your window you won't be bothered by traffic noise. There is airco on the room.
Rethymnon is a beautifull little city and it's central position between Heraklion and Chania makes it a perfect for excursions to those cities.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 12, 2017

Dear Michael B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed our hospitality, location and our fantastic culinary. Our kitchen team tries to offer a varied and wide range of menus.

It is true that due to our location on the island, our hotel is ideal for a quiet holiday with family or couples. However, tours are always possible for the curious that want discover our beautiful place.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

On arrival reception were happy to advise that we had been upgraded to a de-luxe room.
What we found was that the view from the balcony was obscured by a pine tree looking over a corrugated roof of a timber yard which was at the back of the hotel which put a downer on the stay straightaway.
Food & variation is good, the staff are very friendly but the entertainment seemed to be non-existent. Wife went for the pool aerobics which did`nt happen to be told it was last years programme still on the info board. Bar prices are a bit steep.
The room was clean with towels changed every day, tv only had BBC in English.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room not at the rear.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank localred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 12, 2017

Dear localred,
We thank you for sharing with us your honest review and also for your nice comments about our staff because they work hard to meet the expectations of our dear guests.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, pools our delicious culinary and our friendly staff.

However, we are truly sorry that your stay was spoiled by the view from your room. Please be assured that your comments will be noted to be reviewed by relevant department heads in order to provide maximum guest comfort.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Stayed at this hotel a week ago with husband and friends. The hotel is in a good location, close to beach, shops and restaurants.
The hotel is spotless along with helpful and friendly staff.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast board. At breakfast every morning there was a good choice, something for everyone's taste with bacon and eggs and omelettes cooked fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthYorkshireJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 7, 2017

Dear NorthYorkshireJean,
Thank you so much for having chosen Minos Hotel and posting the feedback regarding your stay!

We are really delighted to hear that you had a good holiday with us. It is very important as we strive to provide a superior service for every customer!

We will be very glad to welcome you at our hotel again!

Warm Regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Just back from 2 weeks on recommendation of my S-I-Ls, who are staying in 2 weeks(again). If this is 'only' 4 star.....great location short walk from Rethmy beach, supermarket n ATM nearby as is a string of excellent restaurants as we went B&B. Very comfortable- 2 pools(deep enough for me to have a proper swim in the main pool). Food excellent, brilliant bar(and manager) and the main day manager could not have been more attentive to all, as were the rest of the staff.
Great views across the bay to the fort & town, and close enough to stroll into town. The beach is fab - don't walk too much further along as sand turns stony. We faced a busy road but with the window closed, cut it right out. Previous posts recommend asking for pool/sea view room - ideal but we were very pleased. Very good Wifi, no promises & then issues.
Proof of the pudding - would we come again - you bet.

Room Tip: Pool or sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 4, 2017

Dear Dave M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences.

We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time at our property and that you enjoyed our stunning culinary, very comfortable pools, brilliant bar, the clean rooms and fabulous beach.

The Minos Hotel is only a short stroll from the sandy beach and local sights.

Your review really means a lot to us and we are waiting to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Your Hotel Minos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews