We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
306
277
62
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
306
277
62
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel great holiday old town half board sun loungers buffet style two weeks per day on a daily basis private pool taxi sea alexandra crete mealtimes promenade harris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 674 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Good hotel with slightly small but comfortable rooms. Good beds. Breakfast quality is continental with light and fluffy foods. The hotel is well away from the city and approx. half an hour walk needed to the city. Short distance to the beach right across the street.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morten0364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Pearl Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Good afternoon, Morten, and thank you for staying at Pearl Beach and for posting your nice review of our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that you appreciated and enjoyed your Hotel. Should you plan to travel to lovely Rethymno again some time in the future, we will be very happy to welcome you back. With our best wishes from Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We spent 2 weeks here in September and it was lovely. Food was lovely and enough choices the staff are very friendly and helpful. We have never stayed in a sentido hotel before but if they are all like this we will stay in more. The only downside which wasn’t a major problem our room was next to what I assume was the cleaners room so it was quite noisy early in the morning that woke us up.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bharti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Pearl Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for staying at Sentido Pearl Beach and for posting your very nice review of our Hotel! We are very happy to know that you perfectly enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated, enjoyed and highly rated Pearl Beach Hotel, the quality and range of our food and the genuinely friendly approach of our hospitable staff. We note your comment about the noise and we intend to discuss it with the Housekeeping Manager over the next general management meeting, with a view to take measures. Once more, thank you for your custom and nice review! Should you plan to travel to lovely Rethymno again some time in the future, we will be very happy to warmly welcome you back! With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I had a great vacation at this hotel with my family. It was me, my husband, my 11 month old baby in one room and my parents in another. All in all it was a great stay, but let me break it down:

+ The food was amazing, I think the best we had at a hotel. We were half-board. Both breakfast and dinner had a great variety of options and I also found a lot of things to feed my baby. There was a lot of Greek food (this is what we came for, so yey), fish, seafood even, but there were also great options for my parents who are not very adventurous eaters like chicken, veal and pork. Everything was delicious.
+ The employees were very nice and helpful
+ The rooms were clean and practical, we had everything we needed and plenty of towels
+ Air conditioning (tip: you have to close the balcony door in order for it to work)
+ Fridge, which is actually a mini-bar. They also left us some complementary water when we arrived, which was so needed (we had a late flight)
+ The pool was nice, perfect water temperature and plenty sunbeds
+ The beach was very close and very clean, we also had the option of ordering drinks and food directly on the beach
+ A lot of markets and taverns around

Some minor things I think can be improved:

- a double bed instead of two twins put together. Although I think it's common practice in the area because it was the same for all the hotels I looked at, I just hate it. They were very nice to put a baby bed in room, but our baby sleeps in our bed and I always had to put things between the beds so he didn't get stuck in there.
- more fresh fruits for both breakfast and dinner

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank andap979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Pearl Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Anda, thank you for choosing Sentido Pearl Beach and for taking the time to post this great review of our Hotel! We are very happy to know that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have such a positive impact on your holiday experience! We are very glad that you appreciated, enjoyed and highly rated Pearl Beach, its rooms and amenities, its location just a few meters away from the private, fully serviced sandy beach of the Hotel and within walking distance from the local markets and restaurants, the pool areas, the quality and range of our food, and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our staff! We note your remark about the two singles put together instead of a double bed. We would want to inform you that we can deal with this issue on request: in effect, when a guest reports his dislike on that matter, we replace the two single mattresses with one double mattress, providing a comfortable double bed. With regard to the fruits, our buffet almost always has at least four different kinds of fruits. As our policy focuses on local sourcing, promoting and offering local fruit products which are also internationally renowned for their quality, as a result of their seasonality, sometimes our buffet offers more while other times it may offer slightly fewer fruit options. Once more, we would want to express our warm thanks for your custom and positive review! It was great to have you as our guests and we hope will have the opportunity and honour to welcome you back to Rethymno some time in the future! With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Myself, my partner, our 21 year old daughter and her friend from Hong Kong, stayed for one week, all inclusive, from Friday 24 August - and we so wished we had stayed for two weeks. We all had a fantastic holiday. We loved the area, Crete in general, our trip to Santorini, scuba diving with the Kalypso Dive-Center and the fabulous Sentido Pearl Beach hotel and it's sister hotel next door.

The hotel was so clean and the rooms were lovely with everything you would need. The pool area was very calm, no fighting for sunbeds which was a relief. The sandy beach is across the road with the lovely Harris attending to your every need.

The grounds of the hotel are amazing, with the gardens so beautifully kept.

We loved the food, and as we were all inclusive, had breakfast, lunch and dinner. The choice of food was excellent and a cut above other all inclusive hotels we have stayed at. The choice of drinks was also excellent and included some cocktails.

The evening entertainment was really good. Oriental dancers, a greek dance class with a professional teacher, disco night and a Greek folklore dance evening - we enjoyed it all.

I can't wait to book and go back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennybstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Pearl Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing Sentido Pearl Beach and for taking the time to post this excellent review of our Hotel! Nothing could make us more happy than knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We are also very glad that you appreciated and enjoyed Pearl Beach and all its departments and services, from the Hotel's rooms, its high standards of cleanliness and its ground and garden area to our fully serviced private sandy beach just across the street, the quality and range of our food and our animation and entertainment programme! Once more, thank you for your custom and excellet review, which also communicates a greatly positive summer vibe! We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to the shining Pearl Beach of Rethymno in the not so distant future! With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

The Sentido Pearl Beach hotel was very clean, with a very friendly staff that offered us always the help we needed.

The restaurant was always spotless. It had a variety of food (for us with a small child this was great). Some evenings they had Greek food or Fish specialities, and the rest of the nights they had all kinds of food, so for sure, you would have something to choose from. The breakfast was also diverse, although, with small differences, the same each morning.

The room was large, the balcony had a side sea view, but it was enough because the hotel is basicaly across the beach. The cleaning staff came each day to change our towels and to clean, althoug some days we put the "Do not disturb" sign and they ignored it.
One other thing was that each day the cleaning staff put the blankets in another place in the room and each night we had to look for them. And, at last nigh, they took them away so we didn't fiind them at all.

The beach was very clean (compared with the rest of them). It is marked with blue flag. It is a sand beach, but the entrance in the sea has a belt of stones that you have to go through.

They had someone on the beach taking orders (from the hotel bar menu) and bring it to your sunbed. The price for 1 umbrella and 2 sunbeds was 6 euro for the entire day. You receive a receipt for the money and you can return any time if you decide to eat at lunch someplace else.

They also have an exterior pool, but since the beach was across the hotel we didn't used it at all.

They do not have any children playing corner on the premise, this was a minus point for us. But than again: beach across the street :).

Regarding children, even if we had the impression that other guests were bothered at the restaurant because our girl was playing at the table, the hotel staff was always great and very supportive with her.

One important thing is, when we decided to book this hotel we researched the surroundings and the promenade using Google Steet View. This was a mistake because it has a very outdated preview.
The actual place is very clean, the promenade was rebuilt very nicely, so you can walk in the evening and see the sunset. It has a lot of stores and tavernas to eat. And it goes all the way to the venician port where there is a pretty lively night life.

Overall we had a pleasent stay and for sure we would return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank YourFriendlyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Pearl Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing to stay at Sentido Pearl Beach and for posting this excellent review of our Hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that you appreciated, enjoyed and top-rated Pearl Beach Hotel and all its departments and services, from the Hotel itself, our high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, the rooms and our private, fully serviced blue flag beach just across the street, to the pool areas and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our staff! We would also want to thank you for your observation about the Google Street View photo of Pearl Beach Hotel. You are absolutely right. Following your comment, we checked the photograph and submitted a report, asking for a new satellite photo to be placed, as the old one is truly outdated and does not represent the actual surroundings as they are at present. We would also want to thank you about your comment regarding the housekeeping and cleaning staff and their dealing with 'please do not disturb signs'. The issue will be raised in the next general management meeting with a view to ensure that this will never happen again. Once more, thank you for your custom and nice review! It was very nice to have you as our guests and we will be most happy to warmly welcome you back in the not so distant future! With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews