We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Small relaxing hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

Hotel is at the far end of promenade about 2000 metres from the centre of Rethymnon. The promenade is flat and you can stroll or catch a taxi into Rethymnon. I found the hotel to be very nice and clean. The hotel was an adults only hotel but now it accommodates children. I feel that there is not enough facilities for children and would be better off as a Adults only hotel. I fully enjoyed the holiday as there were only a few small children at the time of our stay. The food was excellent. Rooms at the hotel were very clean and the staff were helpful.The road in front of the hotel was busy but not too noisy as the traffic went slow past the hotels; so you could easily get to the beach. The beach was clean and it was safe to swim.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTWinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    241
    52
    14
    13
See reviews for
116
322
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while my cousin and I were traveling through Greece last summer. The hotel staff are very friendly; you walk down the stairs and pass the cleaning staff who smile and say kalimera (goodmorning in Greek; it's a good idea to learn!). The hotel is fairly clean and modern. Kind of has the typical North American hotel vibe to it, so it's not too authentic or Greek. In fact, you almost forget your in Greece while you're here.

It's hard to get a spot by the pool, so you have to get up early..But you go to Greece for the beach not the pool! The beach is literally across the street. Chair rentals were the cheapest we saw among the islands. The sand does have little pebbles in it, so I advise getting the chairs. Careful in the water, it's rocky and somehow I got tar/oil on my foot and had to go to the frontdesk to get something to take it off. Apparently it's from all the boats in the water...Don't panic though! The hotel staff can help you!

As for the food, pretty straight forward, ordinary hotel buffet spread. Pretty decent. You can also order food from the poolside bar. On the strip there are several great restaurants and bars, some even offer live Greek music nightly! However, if you're looking to do touristy stuff, it's a bit of a mission. The main historical attraction, the ancient Minoan settlement/Knossos is on the other side of the island. There is a ancient Venetian fortress closer by, but it still took us about an hour to walk there. This side of the island is more for relaxing and enjoying local food and beach.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenipeleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

The hotel was very nice! We had beautiful view to garden and whole family liked the hotel.
It was a bit far away from city, but it was easy to take a bus or taxi to center.
And if u like walking on beautiful promenade and eat good breakfasts this hotel is made for you! :)

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SirmaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, new york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

Lots of plusses for ths hotel. It is partnered with the Aegean Hotel which is connected to it. So there are 2 pools. Steps from the sea. Minutes from the town center. Easy access to Natrional Road. Breakfast buffet was great. Only downside is the beds are not comfortable. But so many plusses I would reccommend. Crete is BEAUTIFUL. Rent a car and drive into the countryside. Buy a road atlas before you go. And be prepared to get lost. We went to Athens, Mykonos, Santorini and Crete, and BY FAR, Crete was our favorite for the awesome views.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getgoing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

This is our second stay at the Pearl Beach and we were delighted that so many of the lovely staff are still there after three years (always a good sign). The hotel is clean, well maintained and in our opinion the location is perfect. Plenty of tavernas and bars nearby and a 45 minute stroll along a flat road takes you into the pretty town and port. You can of course stop off along the way at whichever bar or restaurant takes your fancy. The beach is across the road to the Hotel which is clean and well looked after by Harris ('Beach Boy'!). The new sister hotel the Aegean Pearl (5 star) looks really lovely too and the guests staying there said it was very good. We will be torn as to which one to book for our next visit. The hotel is suitable for any age although a group of youngsters would probably not find it as great as we did, probably more for couples and young families.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

We booked for Bed and Breakfast, but had a dinner on the first night as an extra and it was so good we didn't eat anywhere else. There was a vast range of choice, both for starters, main course and desserts, all superbly cooked and all for just 10 euros. The rooms were very comfortable, well kept and beautifully clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Free car parking isn't mentioned on their website, but is available.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diapason8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

Lovely location. Excellent facillities. Attentive staff and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJCCheshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
#7 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#11 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#8 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
69.3 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
2.5 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
29.1 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Pearl Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Pearl Beach

Property: SENTIDO Pearl Beach
Address: Beach Road, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Pearl Beach Hotel)
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rethymnon
#5 Business Hotel in Rethymnon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#17 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Pearl Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Pearl Beach is located on the wonderful holiday island Crete. Directly in front of the hotel is the long sandy beach which invites you for a walk and relaxing. Enjoy the Greek feeling in the town and relax at the beach of Rethymnon. The SENTIDO Pearl Beach is surrounded by a beautifully landscaped, typically Greek garden and offers two freshwater swimming pools with a terrace, loungers and sunshades. The City center is just 2 km away from the SENTIDO Pearl Beach. Moreover, the international airport of Heraklion is 80 km away from the hotel. The SENTIDO Pearl Beach offers warm and cold meals in form of a buffet in the main restaurant. Besides the lobby bar you have also the opportunity to enjoy fresh drinks and snacks at the Pool-Snack-Bar. In the wellness area of the SENTIDO Pearl Beach you can find the indoor pool, a Jacuzzi and many other wellness treatments. Furthermore, you can find new equipment in the gym to work out. In the garden of the SENTIDO Pearl Beach you can find two outdoor pools and a separate kids pool. The SENTIDO Pearl Beach hass got 150 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Pearl Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Rethymnon
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearl Beach Hotel
SENTIDO Pearl Beach Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing