We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first summer holiday abroad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
Ranked #13 of 165 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our first summer holiday abroad”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

From arrival to departure we have absolutely nothing but praise. On arrival we were greeted with a cold towel to refresh and a lovely cold fruit drink Our luggage was collected and we were shown to our room which overlooked the garden area and then on to the pool and the sea. Beach towels were available if requested. Our room was spotless, comfortable and spacious, it was cleaned every day. The bathroom and towels- nothing to fault. We were bed and breakfast only, the breakfast catered for vegetarians and meat eaters, freshly squeezed orange, fresh bread, home made muesli, cold and cooked breakfast - enough to set you up for the day. The pool was spacious and clean with plenty of sunbeds, the pool bar, food and staff were fantastic. The beach, just across the road had enough sunbeds and Hari would, if you wanted, get you food and drinks from the hotel.

The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough, they were always impeccably dressed and nothing was too much trouble - even finding a ping pong ball for us! We have said a return visit is on the cards. Hope your stay is as memorable as ours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    243
    53
    14
    13
See reviews for
117
323
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Situated at the end of Beach Rd some 30mins walk to Rethymnon Town this Hotel had great facilities and location. Although only booked B/B the breakfast buffet was superb, catering for all needs and nationalities. Rooms were well kept and clean and finally after years of holidaying a fairly quiet A/C unit !! If you fancied a bit of Gym workout the facilities for this were downstairs and looked good quality. The beach opposite was very nice but just a couple of mins walk down the promenade opposite Irini's Restaurant the sand was a lot less stoney plus the bar service from Irini's was first class. Overall I would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Rethymnon, 1st class.

Room Tip: As previous comments, rooms 601 - 602 are a bit dingy and dark downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

this is by far a fantastic hotel! its clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, a few names are, irini s (the bar) Stavros (the bar) Georgia and manolis at the bar all exceptional people that couldn't do enough. the maid we had was very thorough-cant remember her name, sorry- but was so lovely. the pools were highly maintained, the gardens were well looked after and the food was lovely. The one thing that my partner and I both agreed was the food was a bit samey...salad, chips,rce salad spaghetti, ham, cheese. in saying that they did try and do themed evenings with traditional greek food, mousakka, swordfish, etc but if staying there for 2 weeks like we did, I wold suggest eating out maybe a coupe of evenings a week. mio gusto just down the road is brilliant and the host, yannes is very welcoming. all in all a fab fortnight and I would definitely go back!!!

Room Tip: ask for a mattress topper and an extra pillow!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester Glos
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent two weeks at the Sentido Pearl, we were put in the rooms 601 and 602 which we instantly complained about and were moved next day. Margerita on Reception was so helpful and we were given super rooms and could not fault them. The pools are very good just a shame about the Towels put out early and then people not using the beds. The beach is super and just across the road. Irini Restaurant up the road is great for lunch such a clean and very friendly place with excellent food.We only had Breakfast at the Hotel, so cannot comment but only one person in Dining Room was friendly I think her name is Joanna, perhaps it would be different if we were German !! Overall a great Holiday and no real complaints.

Room Tip: Do not go into 601 and 602 ,Definatly a bit shabby, dark and 2 star, we then went to third floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwynethofglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Contacted the hotel prior to our holiday asking for a room with a sea view. They replied very quickly to say they would do their best but could make no guarantees. On arrival we were upgraded to the Sentido Aegean (5 star) for one night as they would not have a room with sea view available until the next night. That was fine by us.
A cold buffet meal with drink was served to us on arrival at 11pm.
We got our sea view room the next day with all transfers between hotels taken care of.
The dining experience at this hotel was very good,,with the food and service being exceptional.
Nightly entertainment was shared by both hotels and was a very high standard which included Traditional Greek Dancers, Magician, Oriental Dancing.
The staff at this hotel understand what customer service is all about and it showed.
We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel should we return to Crete.

Room Tip: Do ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Finmack_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great hotel with very welcoming staff and the food was really good. The rooms were kept really clean and we had a fantastic sea view from our balcony. The Agean pearl was next to the Pearl beach and the décor and outdoor pool areas were great. We would go back to this hotel and the Rethymon which was steeped in history and was lovely especially the sunsets which you could see from the hotel

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and were looked after very well by the night staff who checked us in quickly and offered refreshments. Next day we were late into breakfast but there was still a very good choice from the excellent buffet. We particularly enjoyed the 'Sentido ' yoghurt. Our bedroom was well equipped and kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. We went on the Cretan guided walk organised by the hotel and learnt a lot about the flora and fauna of the surrounding area. Alexandria the guide was both knowledgeable and interesting. A few days later we used the new 'hop on hop off' bus to re-visit the village where we stopped for lunch. The taverna enjoyed panoramic views across the Myli gorge to the sea and we were the only diners that day, it was blissful. We regularly walked to the old town, stopping off at Cafe Ela for coffee and cake and great hospitality. In the opposite direction a good walk along the beach is the River taverna with good food and a lovely view, perfect for a late lunch. We also made use of the paperback library in the hotel. Overall we had a very pleasant stay here and would happily return. σας ευχαριστώ

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
#7 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#12 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#8 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
69.3 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
2.5 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
29.1 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Pearl Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Pearl Beach

Property: SENTIDO Pearl Beach
Address: Beach Road, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Pearl Beach Hotel)
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rethymnon
#5 Business Hotel in Rethymnon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#17 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Pearl Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Pearl Beach is located on the wonderful holiday island Crete. Directly in front of the hotel is the long sandy beach which invites you for a walk and relaxing. Enjoy the Greek feeling in the town and relax at the beach of Rethymnon. The SENTIDO Pearl Beach is surrounded by a beautifully landscaped, typically Greek garden and offers two freshwater swimming pools with a terrace, loungers and sunshades. The City center is just 2 km away from the SENTIDO Pearl Beach. Moreover, the international airport of Heraklion is 80 km away from the hotel. The SENTIDO Pearl Beach offers warm and cold meals in form of a buffet in the main restaurant. Besides the lobby bar you have also the opportunity to enjoy fresh drinks and snacks at the Pool-Snack-Bar. In the wellness area of the SENTIDO Pearl Beach you can find the indoor pool, a Jacuzzi and many other wellness treatments. Furthermore, you can find new equipment in the gym to work out. In the garden of the SENTIDO Pearl Beach you can find two outdoor pools and a separate kids pool. The SENTIDO Pearl Beach hass got 150 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO Pearl Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Rethymnon
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearl Beach Hotel
SENTIDO Pearl Beach Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing