We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Astali Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pepi Boutique Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$863
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aquila Porto Rethymno(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$466
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Leoniki Residence(Platanias)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
385
188
110
68
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
188
110
68
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolhotel bushire carolive groveskids poolall inclusive resortrelaxing vacationper dayrooms are niceoutstanding hotelwhole weekwonderful weekheraklion airportcleaned dailyspent a weekrestaurant stafftwo weeks
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 797 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a very small quiet village, the sheep and olive groove are just outside the grounds. We enjoyed our stay with three children in the two bedroom Vila. One child slept on the couch in the living room. The pool was too cold to swim in in April, could be nice if it was heated. If you come with a car you can park below the villas and carry your luggage inside. From the top parking there are many stairs. The hotel staff is very friendly in the front desk and the restaurant, although we hate having to pay for water on half board dinner.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank omrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four days last May and were very impressed. Situated in a quiet village it is a very pretty place that sits sympathetically into its surroundings....which are quite stunning, a beautiful valley with panoramic views down to the sea. It's a new hotel that's very sleek and modern but they've also used lots of rustic stone as well so it still has character and warmth.

Our room was clean and bright with a sitting room and a large modern bathroom all furnished to a high standard and maid service very day who did an excellent job. Two balconies to take advantage of those incredible views and so relaxing to sit with a glass of wine in the evening watching the sun go down.

The food was fresh and local with nothing too much trouble for the staff who were very attentive but not overbearing. Beautiful infinity pool with good quality beds plus a fantastic rooftop terrace as well where you could also sunbathe in the day if you wanted to. The terrace was also a lovely place to gather in the evening with a drink before dinner to again take in the fabulous vista.

We didn't use the spa because we were only there for a few days but we had a look round and it was gorgeous and we will definitely give it a try when we return.

All in all this was the best short trip we've ever had and I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a relaxing break in beautiful surroundings with the added bonus of friendly, helpful staff who genuinely want you to enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view but if you are a little infirm ask to be close to the reception area.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Icemaiden_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Icemaiden_10,
Thank you for your 5-star rating of the hotel. I am very pleased that the four of you enjoyed your stay and found my staff to be friendly and helpful. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant.
I do appreciate your feedback and hope you will all come and stay with us again this summer.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here last August, it is a lovely place to stay, very relaxed friendly and clean. The infinity pool has distant views over the sea and closer view of the olive grove. It is a quiet place to stay and I would recommend hiring a car with sat nav if you wish to explore the island will save although as mentioned by previous reviews there is a shuttle bus service to the beach. We took advantage of the spa facilities and a very relaxing hot stone massage which we were told can be tailored for sports injuries or other aches and pains.
The room that we had was on the top floor and was tastefully decorated with nice views and was kept clean on a daily basis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Martin C

Thank you for your review. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the relaxing atmosphere. Exactly what we want to offer to our guests. If you plan to stay again please let us know with advance, we will make sure you’ll have the same room. Glad you enjoyed the decoration.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We exchanged into this resort via Interval International and stayed from the 26.10 to 2.11.2013. the resort is about 1hour away from the airport and we hired a car for the week. luckily our Sat Nav included european maps, which made finding the resort easy. mainly because the spelling on the instructions matched the setup on the sat nav. we were not so lucky with other locations we tried to find. the resort is perched on the side of the road and very steap. the lift was out for at least half of the week, which would make access for anyone in a wheelchair impossible. as per usual for interval, the resort is isolated and to get to anywhere you must have a car. it is well worth your while though, because the area is fab, especially out of season, without being overrun. the town rethinon and hania itself are every atmospheric and lovely, especially in the evening. to get to the former will take about 15 to 20 min in the car and the later is at least 1 hour and therefore we spend the day in the town. unfortunately, i would have liked to have seen a breakfast package, as you will need to pay for your meals and there is no store that close. about 5min in the car. overall we would stay here again, simply because we don/t mind driving and really enjoyed the island. personally, i would like to be nearer the action next time round.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are inward facing and there is not much of a view. the best view is to be had on the terraces of the club house
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear rika p

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review. I am pleased you found us convenient and you enjoyed your visit. The next time you stay please let us know, we will provide you with as much details as possible about the breakfast being served.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This resort is isolated and car hire would be a benefit. However, there is a free shuttle service to the beach which is valuable. The staff are relaxed and pleasant. Our accomodation was nicely decorated and the daily cleaning was thorough. We enjoyed breakfasts, lunches and dinners in this resort and thoroughly enjoyed every meal. Antonis the MaitreD is fantastic at his job. The spa is fabulous. I hope the resort continues to thrive as it was not anywhere near full when we stayed at the end of May and it would be such a shame if the resort did not go from strength to strength. The fitness suite planned next year will add to the resort and I understand that development of the resort is continuing. Well done to the management team!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear IrishWeekender

“Heavenly luxury!” Such a great title. Thank you for marking us so highly - your review is really appreciated. I am glad you had a great vacation in Crete and found our staff to be friendly. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews