We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corina Restaurant

Corina Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 338 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In the Old Town of Rethymno, just a few meters from the harbor, waiting to charm you, is “Corina” restaurant, providing a beautiful dining space and a friendly atmoshere. Offering fine cuisine made with the freshest ingredients, including Cretan herbs and extra virgin olive oil, brought together with love and affection. Fresh fish, seafood and fine wine make your meal unique.
Paphos
Level Contributor
403 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

As we are in Rethymnon for one week, we have tried a different restaurant every night & up to eating at this restaurant, either my wife or I have been slightly disappointed with either the food or service. So on our sixth night it was really good to visit a restaurant that met all of our expectations. I have to give a special mention to Christos the head waiter who was extremely helpful & gave very good advice. I had the meatballs to start with followed by the lamb kleftiko, which was in a filo pastry & included potatoes, carrots & cheese. I have never seen this dish done this way before but it was fantastic. My wife had a salad followed by stuffed squid, which she thoroughly enjoyed. All of this was followed by a complementary dessert & some rakki. A very delightful evening. Thank you Christos.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    58
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
405 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Lamb kleftiko "made in heaven´s kitchen"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

After reading the reviews in Tripadvisor it was obvious, that I have to visit this restaurant and taste this lamb kleftiko, which was at least once specially mentioned in this site. I was eating alone, so I sat to the terrace beside the street Salaminos where I was directed (not Dambergi street) . But there are also other facilitiesin Pallazino di Corrina, more beautiful, where to dine, I ordered the Lamb Kleftiko and it was absolutely delicious, just like made in heaven´s kitchen. It consisted eg. of tomato, carrots, lamb meat, feta cheese and potatoes under lovely fillo cover ( wrapped in phyllo dough). It was tasty and the meat was so soft. For the first time visitor there was a small detail to your advice: at the table is a small bell-looking object. When you lift the little knob, there is the spread for the bread under it :). Absolutely worth one visit, or many more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very friendly waiter. Unlike many who try and coerce you - this guy is friendly and recommending/advising.
Its easy to walk past this one (its a hotel too) as its right on the street, but dont!

The food is excellent and well priced.

We ate there twice in seven days - if we hadnt got so lost around the old town we would have gone there more often!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We ate there 3 times in 10 day's, Delicious food from the starter's to desert's. Very friendly staff the waitress was very helpful, It's one of the best.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friendly Hospitality and lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We ate here 3 times during a two week stay in Crete. You can eat in the square or in the restaurant. The service was great-very friendly and checking at 'sensible' points if everything was alright. One night after having the grilled Tuna steak the chef came to find out if I had enjoyed it. When requesting chicken with pepper sauce (not on the menu) this was cooked and was delicious.

If you want a good value quality meal with excellent friendly service this is the place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunseekersBMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corina Restaurant also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Corina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing