We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“agree with other reviews excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellagio Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
N.Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“agree with other reviews excellent”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have just come back and yes agree with all the other reviews excellent location in the Old town just a few minutes from resturants.The breakfast a huge choice anything you want and all delicious and the staff helpful and friendly.A lovely room nice and quiet no hesitation in booking if we go to Rethymon again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_YorksRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
133
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was staying there for 8 nights. There were some small inconveniences in the room, like insufficient number of shelves in the cupboard, weird sink, etc., but I forgot about them after meeting the hospitality of the staff working there. The service is very personal! Also would say that the location of the hotel is great!

Room Tip: those that have windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s-transit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a small (5 rooms) hotel in the old town. Very tastefully renovated. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable and well appointed rooms. The place is quiet and yet close to everything. Breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: room 3 is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

A beautifully renovated venetian building with only six rooms. Helpful and nice staff with humour and great knowledge of town. The rooms are tastefully appointed and offer unique advantages like private rooftop balconies.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel which has been beatifully renovated. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The service is excellent - the owners are absolutely lovely and the breakfast is delicious with a huge selection and can be eaten in a gorgeous little outside courtyard. The parking arrangement (whereby you park at a nearby parking lot) was easy, cheap and close to the hotel. The location of the hotel itself couldn't be better. Our one issue was the noise during the night which made for a very restless nights sleep - our upstairs neighbours arrived in late and banged arround post-midnight for over half an hour in high heels and then there was constant arguing, yelling and other noise from the street below for most of the rest of the night. However, other than the noise, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Although we only had 5 days at this hotel, we were thoroughly impressed with every aspect. Eugenia and Maria could not have been more helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel and its rooms are furbished to a very high quality. We travelled out of season and at one point were the only occupants in the hotel so we did wonder if our experience was a reflection of that but having read many of the other reviews here, clearly our experience is the norm for this beautiful little paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The positive reviews already applied to this charming hotel are well deserved. The accomodation was stylish and well thought out and our room with it's private terrace was perfect however it is the hospitality and welcome provided by Evi and her mother that makes this hotel exceptional. From the moment we arrived after a long day of travel we felt looked after. On arrival we were not hurried through check in but greeted with a glass of wine and a plate of delicacies and on each subsequent return to the hotel after being out visiting sites we were played with refreshments, including delicious fresh orange juice and wonderful little pastries. We felt like we were house guests rather than mere hotel guests. The breakfast each morning was served in the sunny courtyard and comprised a wonderful array of fresh pastries, breads, fruit and yoghurt and delicious omelettes on request and Evi was able to provide excellent recommendations for places to eat around Rethymnon in the evening. On return we would not hesitate to stay at the Bellagio again.

Room Tip: Room 5 where we stayed had it's own ham am and private terrace which was lovely but I am sure th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
549 reviews
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#6 of 175 in Rethymnon
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#4 of 175 in Rethymnon
600 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#14 of 175 in Rethymnon
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellagio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Boutique Hotel

Property: Bellagio Boutique Hotel
Address: 21 Agias Varvaras | Palia Poli, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#38 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellagio luxury Boutique Hotel is one of the most prestigious hotels in Crete island set on an exquisite location in the down-town of Rethymnon - Crete. It is the fresh and artistic landmark on the old town of Rethymnon (Crete's city of the Culture) and few minute's walk from the Odeon square and the Rimondi fountain. Bellagio Hotel possesses a premier position in travelers preferences for its design the exclusiveness, the romantic elegance and the quality of services . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Bellagio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Boutique Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing