We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”
Review of La Piazza Pizzeria

La Piazza Pizzeria
Ranked #43 of 349 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
“Super”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, but too big portion. One pizza is to much for one person. Share one instead. Best pizza we had in Rethymno. Nice atmosphere and good service. They also give you a 10% discount if you come back another time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fuglehaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    86
    25
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pizzas and great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is located in a nice alley with great atmosphere. We are pizzas and Greek salads. Everything was amazing. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markosgasparis, Front Office Manager at La Piazza Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for the positive review Sir. We work highly for a good service and a pleasure food. :)
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Not only was the food delicious, but the customer service was excellent. Our hostess was very welcoming. It was also an excellent value for all we had eaten. My sister and I made the mistake of ordering two separate small pizzas when we could have easily shared-but they gave us to go boxes so we had food to snack on in the hotel for later. We would definitely return :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mercedesandreina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly service and excellent food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Me and my "boyfriend" visited Rethymnon in the beginning of October-12. We find La Piazza from Tripadvisor and ate there three times. Pizza was best in whole island; we have been at Creta several times in different places. And pasta; You could die for it... We will be back on summer 2013!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Marita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza, friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Markos is a friendly host and with his sister they make very nice Italian pizza. They always are kind with their customers and they will let you watch your favorite sport on their tv, user their iPad to access the internet and sometimes even put your music of choice in the restaurant. All in all a good place to eat and also have fun and make friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glampacker1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza Pizzeria also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to La Piazza Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing