We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Venizelou

Panoramic  views of Venetian lighthouse the old fishing marina, yachts and beach with sunbeds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic  views of Venetian lighthouse the old fishing marina, yachts and beach with sunbeds.
Sunny north balcony with views of the Venetian lighthouse, marina and the main Rethymno beach. High ceilings, kitchen and lounge with everything you need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Panoramic  views of Venetian lighthouse the old fishing marina, yachts and beach with sunbeds.
Sunny north balcony with views of the Venetian lighthouse, marina and the main Rethymno beach.
High ceilings, kitchen and lounge with everything you need.
Bright and fully equipped kitchen.
Walkway with painting that joins kitchen, lounge and bathroom,bedroom.
Book shelf full of books, dvds, and games.
Bathroom with bathtub / shower and necessities.
Cheers to living good!
Welcome, make yourself at home. :-) FACEBOOK US! - Venizelou Apartment
Sky view of apartment, Rethymno old town Fortezza castle and Venetian lighthouse.
Sky view of Venidzelou apartment and waterfront road. FACEBOOK US! - Venizelou Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
betheebee...
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had the most lovely welcome and felt at home straight away. Perfect location with stunning views. The apartment had every amenity we needed. I will highly recommend this lovely apartment and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Well equipped apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This comfortable apartment is in a perfect location to explore the old town with its many excellent shops, bars and restaurants and is close to the sandy beach. It has a lovely terrace overlooking the bay, a perfect place to relax. The owner was friendly and welcoming, eager to be of assistance.
Rethymnon is an ideal base for exploring this beautiful island, but this apartment has no free parking in the vicinity.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fedecentu...
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Alkiviades' flat Venizelou in Rethimnon in July 2014 and we spent a wonderful week. The flat is airy and full of light, it has a balcony with a wonderful view on the sea. The apartment is two minutes walk to the old town and near a lot of shops and restaurants. (We loved the "Petite Fleur!"). Alkiviades has been very kind and helpful. We highly recommend his apartment!

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SIMPLY SUPERB!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful week spent with the most friendly people in Crete and Mr Alki Spanda, who looked after us and met us was the most perfect host and we could not have wished for more.

We cannot rate this friendly island enough, the people are charming, warm and so welcoming and our host was perfect and his mother and father delightful and caring =- even cooked a superb meal for us.

We left the UK stressed and tired and returned happy, calm and relaxed - that is what a holiday is all about surely??!!

Thank you Alki and your family and friends in Crete.

We would recommend your apartment to anyone and look forward to returning to see you again.

Kath.Bren. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kind welcome from our host and the location of the property was superb
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda h
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is really a great place to relax and unwind, the location is superb. You can just sit and watch the world go by from the enormous terrace. It is wonderfully located for all amenities that the town has to offer, just being a step outside the front door. It is not noisy at night despite being in the centre of town.There are restaurants and bars to suit everybody from cheap to expensive. We found we could eat very reasonably and the size of the portions can be ginormous.
Alki and his family are very hospitable and if you have any problems they will sort them out for you, Alki will also arrange transport to the apartment from the airport, this is very handy and makes finding the place not a problem. Thanks Alki for everything, we hope to return sameday and will definitely recommend your accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: very steep stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, freedom, facilities.
Liked least: cannot fault a single thing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alice H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Brilliant apartment - well cared for and the pictures don't do it justice. Two lovely balconies, well stocked with all the necessities - brilliant gas BBQ, plates/glasses etc and they even provided us with tea and coffee and water - a nice touch considering the late hour we arrived.

The owner could not have been more accommodating, offering to meet us from the airport and then agreeing to wait up until near midnight when we hired a car and drove there ourselves. He was waiting for us on the pavement with an umbrella in the middle of an electrical storm when we struggled our way round the one way system!

The area is lovely with plenty to do, bars and tavernas within seconds of walking yet the apartment was surprisingly quiet and peaceful. We hired a car and explored the island, its surprising how far you can get in a day and the drive was often as good as the destination! However, there are ample tours and activities that you can do without a car, not to mention the beach within 5 minutes walking if you just want to sunbathe and read a book.

The owner's mother lives downstairs and left us some tasty home cooking on our first day which was a lovely touch, but they were unobtrusive and we were left very much in peace and to our own devises for the entirety of our stay.

We cannot fault the service or the apartment - and even in October the weather was glorious. Wonderful holiday - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unbelievable service of the owner who bent over backwards to help
Liked least: The one way system of Rethymno, although the owner helped us as best he could!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2015
IT WAS MY PLEASURE! Thank you for your SUPER review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing