We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing place to stay with every...”
other travelers have booked this property
The big asset of the villa is its large pool deck with the breathtaking sunsets!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The big asset of the villa is its large pool deck with the breathtaking sunsets!
Pool deck The villa offers stunning, panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The big asset of the villa is its large pool deck with the breathtaking sunsets!
Pool deck
The villa offers stunning, panoramic views
Enjoy your day by the pool!
Large private pool
Pool deck
Lay by the pool and enjoy the sun!
An aspect of the façade
BBQ facilities for al fresco dining
Totally private and independent villa with large swimming pool
Enjoy your breakfast in the shaded veranda
Enjoy your breakfast in the shaded veranda
Luminous living room with wooden ceiling and stone tiled details
Open-plan living room, dining area and kitchen
Beautiful living room details
Living room details
The dining table has room for six persons
Another aspect of the living room
Fully equipped open-plan kitchen
Kitchen table
The corridor leading to the three bedrooms
Spacious and luminous master bedroom with excellent quality mattress
The first twin bedroom
The second twin bedroom
Children's toys and books for a playful vacation
Bathroom with bath tub and double washbasin
Double washbasin in the main bathroom
Second bathroom with shower cabin
High chair and toys
An aspect of the lawn covered garden. Fitness accessories are available.
Another aspect of the garden
The villa by night
The veranda of the living room
An aspect of the villa from the BBQ area
Swimming pool with lovely night views
Swimming pool with amazing views
Magical nights
The BBQ facilities by night
Birds drinking water from the pool
The views are amazing
Outdoor detail
Another aspect of the pool
Side aspect of the villa
Views from the BBQ area
The gate of the villa. There is enough parking space for 2 or 3 cars
The tile-paved path leading to the entrance of the villa
The entrance of the villa
Beautiful garden
Spectacular sea views
An aspect of the surroundings of the Villa
You can enjoy stunning sunsets
Enjoy you dinner!
Preveli Bech
An alley of Rethimno
Rethimno by night
Geropotamos beach
Rethimno
Iligas, Sfakia
Ammoudaki beach, Rethimno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin L
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing place to stay with every convenience thought of”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

-Villa finished to a very high spec
-Superb pool area
-Wonderful views of the coast
-Plenty of space inside and out
-Great BBQ area
-New laundry and villa cleaned half way through week
-All mod cons- dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, washing machine, Wi Fi, Hi Fi, DVD player
-Very helpful, friendly and obliging owner, Marina

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely pool
Liked least: Bright streetlights nearby spoilt night skies
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pplomo
Laem Set, Thailand
1 review
“Amazing and Luxury Villa with Fantastic View!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My spouse and I chose the villa to meet and spend time with our family members from the USA, so in total 6 adults (the 7th was a baby of 6 months old!) arrived to stay and we really enjoyed our time in the villa. The villa is really fantastic! It has all the necessary equipment for a long and very comfortable stay, the kitchen is very well equipped and the living room has enough space for everybody and comfortable sofas. There is a spectacular view from the villa to the sea. The location of the villa is perfect too. It is isolated and private, but it will take your 3-5 minutes to go down to the city by car to reach beaches and all kind of shops. We loved the swimming pool of the villa much - it was very fresh and clean, a villa's staff came to clean it each second day of our stay. If you want to have a guaranteed quality and professional service together with ultimate privacy and a feeling of a luxury stay for a reasonable price - villa Givera is the place to choose for your vacation. We would definitely recommend it for renting either for a short or a long stay, you will enjoy each day of your stay in the villa. We are sure to think over to come again to villa Givera when we visit Crete next time again! Thanks a lot to Marina for all kinds of help and assistance!!!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in the Hills”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family stayed for three weeks at this lovely villa. The grounds were beautiful and well cared for, and the pool was a delight. There is lots of privacy, yet it is only a short drive to Rethymno. It is very quiet and away from any busy roads, which is important to us who live in a big city and want a peaceful vacation spot. Because the villa is close to the middle of Crete, we were able to make a day trip to almost any point on the entire island. However, many days we chose not to leave the property at all. We cooked many meals at the outside barbecue and spent many afternoons sitting by the pool. Our host, Marina, was very attentive and a perfect example of Cretan hospitality. She met us and led us to the house so we would not get lost, and there was fruit and other items for a nice breakfast the next morning, as well as Raki, wine, and an assortment of local products. Marina was always available to gracefully and kindly help us with any question or problem that arose.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol O
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, exactly as described”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful setting and facilities.
A car is essential, but access to Rethminon is very easy.
The pool was rather cool in October but as with the whole villa beautifully maintained.
The BBQ was great for the nights we did not want to drive out for dinner.
You must try Zisis Restaurant - excellent food and excellent value - do not over order, portions are very generous.
Villa owner is very helpful and gave great advice on beaches and restaurants.
Would love to visit here again.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2013
Thank you Carol! I am glad that you fully enjoyed your stay. I would be happy to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belek
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2013
Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iraklia
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RuthDonov...
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location in breathtaking Rethymnon!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have been to Crete quite a few times and we have rented villas before. In addition, we know our way around in Rethymnon. I am from Norway, my husband from London and we both are taken by the Cretan hospitality, the excellent service and the friendly and tranquil atmosphere of stunning Rethymnon. Villa Givera is a place you would easily fall in love with. A house and a home that will stay in your heart long after departure. You can enjoy the most beautiful sunset and stunning views from the property. Sitting comfortably enjoying your ice coffee or an ouzo. We made sure the barbecue was well used and the meat from the local butcher was fantastic! A big thanks to the owner of the property for her kindness and her hospitality :)

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Liked least: the cleanliness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing