We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
478
250
56
21
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
478
250
56
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan bathroom holiday concierge old town lovely hotel wellness centre free sun beds euro deposit sister hotel aqua aerobics private pool star hotel every evening beach road walk into town beach towels hotel guests side sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is well situated, close to beach and about 3km from town of Rethymnon. Staff are very friendly and always helpful. Room is comfortable without being luxurious. Experienced one or two problems I.e. air conditioning not working but engineer arrived very quickly after report of problem and rectified the issue.
Food is good but would like to see more Greek specialities offered.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveF280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Kalimera Steve,
thank you for this positive review on Tripadvisor!
It is always very motivating to read that our clients spent a relaxing holiday in our hotel!
Your request about more Greek specialties we will consider for next season!
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Sunny greetings from the beautiful island of Crete
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived midnight, checked in and given welcome drink on arrival and cold meat selection kept aside for us. Accommodation is okay - we had two twin rooms which were a good size with plenty of hanging and storage space. Good shower and bathroom. Nice private patio area. Our main issue was regarding the no short ruling at dinner - not made aware of it by anyone in advance so we were turned away on our first evening and told we could either return after 9.00 p.m, borrow some random trousers or have the food in our room!!! OMG how insulting was that. Apparently it is policy and obviously not the fault of the maitre de but it really did spoilt that element of the holiday for me. My husband and son wore jeans and tracksuit bottoms every evening despite having smart cotton long shorts available to wear with smart matching shirts etc. Yet there were young ladies in the restaurant with the most revealing shorts I have ever seen - this smacks of sexism in the opposite way to me which is not acceptable in the current climate. The food provided was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had young adults who were dairy intolerant and received excellent help in providing options for meals which we appreciated.

We also had "towel gate" with a gentleman who had left his towels on three sunbeds which I moved to the side and we used the sunbeds for at least two hours before he returned remonstrating at us. I didn't know he had hired them from the hotel and other people had taken them for themselves and he was demanding that I gave him 30 Euros to pay for them. People did pass them back to me and we vacated our sunbeds. I know it is a common problem but there are limited sunbeds by the pools and very frustrating that people just leave towels on there when they go into town or the beach etc.

Entertainment in the evenings was varied but some evenings were good. Greek dancing evening was okay but too short. The drinks were very expensive and my gin was quite watery - best to order a Gordons Gin rather than local option for value for money.

Best bit for me was the day time activity provided by new entertainment officer Carys. We went on a walk to local nature reserve with a group of people supervised by Carys and that was lovely and really interesting. Then I attended her cookery tasting demonstration which was brilliant.

As I say the hotel does have potential but just a little lacking in keeping up with the times.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello from Crete,
thank you very much for having chosen our hotel as your holiday resort and your detailed review on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you liked very much the rooms, the excellent food in the restaurant and the friendly service.
In all our hotel descriptions it is mentioned that we do have a dress code for men wearing long trousers at dinner time in the restaurant, so that clients are informed before they come on holidays.
We also make as often as possible pool checks to avoid the reservation of sun beds around the pool.
All the best for you and your family
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel left me slightly confused. Rated 5 star, the public areas are superb as are the suites. Some of the rooms however abutt the four star sister hotel and ate dark with no sun on balconies and no privacy so curtains have to be drawn at all times. The food was not up to 5 star standard at dinner and restuarant lacked sufficient waiting staff.
With 4 star sister hotel on same plot and with some shared facilities certain benefits like the pool area were hijacked by its gets as they were superior to their hotel. The beach loungers were free but also open to public at a cost and tbe area was often full before 10am.
Long walk into town. Nearly 3 km to venetian harbour and 2.5 km to marina.
Would not consider this hotel 5 star. Staff however were friendly and attentive.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning from Crete,
Thank you very much for your good review.
It means a lot to us that our outstanding staff impressed you very much!
As our SENTIDO Pearl hotels are city / beach hotels, we do not have a lot of space around, but the advantage of being close to the Mediterranean and the beautiful old town of Rethymnon.
In case clients are not content with the location of their rooms, they can inform the reception and we do our best in order to change the room if it is possible.
Sunny greetings
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a week in June for B&B. The rooms are nice, hotel staff are friendly, the pools are lovely but they are missing a bit of atmosphere. The noise in between the hotel and beach can be noisy by the cars going past, it would have been nice to have some chilled music to play around the pool to disguise this.
Lunch was lovely, reasonably priced and the drinks were also good too.
There is a taxi rank outside the hotel which is only €5 into town but there are plenty of restaurants and bars that are a short walk away.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Geia sou Sophie,
Thank you for having chosen our SENTIDO Aegean Pearl hotel for your holidays!
Your suggestion of creating more atmosphere around the pool with music we will discuss for next year's improvements!
Sunny greetings from lovely Crete!
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here in September. Whene we arrived our room wasnt ready. Like the other people most annoying. So couldn't unpack. It was ready after breakfast next morning. Rooms are spotless and the staff in the dining room very pleasant. Sorry but this hotel isnt a 5star. The food to us was ok not great. And it wasn't very hot. Soups was Luke warm.every time. I have had much better. Plates was always cold. Never had that before. And never any beds at the pool. So it was the beach the man on the beach is fantastic he works so hard and is very pleasant. So I must say we won't be returning again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Margaret,
thank you for spending time to write down your opinion about our SENTIDO Aegean Pearl hotel.
It is good to hear that especially the cleanliness and the staff in the restaurant impressed you very much.
On the other hand we feel sorry that you did not mention your criticism about the food to the restaurant manager or to the reception during your stay.
If we first read about a complaint in the internet it is too late to act, if improvement is needed.

Best regards
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews