We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
475
244
54
21
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
475
244
54
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan bathroom holiday concierge old town lovely hotel wellness centre free sunbeds on the beach euro deposit aqua aerobics sister hotel private pool star hotel every evening beach road town centre hotel guests side sea view bed and breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sentido is a lovely hotel but not much of a 5* - this hotel is more 4 star.

We had bed and breakfast only - Breakfast was okay

Restaurant staff are friendly especially the
lady who always served us coffee with a smile. Bacon, eggs and potato croquettes were fab however disappointed that there was no FRESH pineapple, only tinned.

Aegean and it’s sister hotel Pearl are just a few steps away from each other and both share the two pools. One con was there just wasn’t enough sun loungers for the amount of guest at both hotels. We managed to get a bed around 4/5pm in the evening

This meant we spent most of our time on the beach. Sun bed and parasol are FREE with beach service. The man who runs the beach was so nice and happy to greet us. He helped to make our holiday!

Thank you to the maids for making our room everyday. Always clean and fresh, great to come into after a long day. However there was two large holes in our bed linen from wear and tear

Located on the far end of the boulevard, it is a 20 min walk to the centre. You can get a taxi right outside the hotel which is €5 there and €5 back so I would recommend saving an extra €70 on your budget

Great holiday that could of been made even more special with personal five star touches..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jodief58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Jodie,
thank you very much for your good review and that you share your opinion with other travellers.
It is always motivating to read that our clients spent a great holiday!
Sunny greetings from our beautiful island Crete.
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a two week stay at the Agean Pearl and it was fantastic. The staff are so helpful and friendly and everything is clean and tidy. Rooms were excellent and we looked at other hotels in the resort and this one is vastly superior. The bar staff are a delight, the manager and desk staff are more than helpful and the lady concierge is a genius, she dosnt do problems, she simple solves every issue with no fuss. We were B&B and there are so many places to eat in the resort and at least 3 brilliant restaurants within 200 yards of the hotel. The restaurant manager for breakfast is exceptional and there isnt a single thing to moan about - its just an awesome place, we had 5 children with us aged 22,19,19,16,15 and they had a great time as well. The main pool is lovely and we had sun loungers everyday without any fuss and the beach is over the road with loads of space and loungers - i couldnt rate this place high enough, the staff, the quality, dont be in any doubt, book this one

Room tip: we had a lower ground floor room with a pool just outside, we had room 20 and it was quiet, clean and just excellent
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewo723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andrew and family,
all pearls of the SENTIDO Aegean Pearl hotel want to thank you for this great review and that you made the efforts of writing down all your experiences made during your stay!
It is wonderful to hear that you had a excellent time with only positive experiences and according to that you can recommend us with all your heart!
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on our beautiful island!
Best regards
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Superb hotel. The accommodation was spotless and well serviced daily. Buffet meals provided a good selection to suit all tastes. The pool was a lovely temperature although sometimes not easy to get a bed. The beach with beds and parasols is opposite and always has a welcome breeze. We had a family birthday whilst away and a special cake was provided. Excellent,friendly service from all staff. Thoroughly recommend.
Ps the open plan bathroom arrangement is unusual but not a particular problem as toilet has door and bath/shower is screened. We travelled with Jet2holidays for the third time now and can’t fault their service for check in etc.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank 700judib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning from Crete and thanks a lot for this superb feedback concerning your experiences made during your holidays. It is very motivating for all our staff that even for the third time everything was as perfect as always!
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again with your family!
Best regards
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Just on our last night at the Aegean Pearl and we are going to miss it.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning and was greeted with a fresh glass of orange and a warm towel to refresh us after our long journey, we were signed in quickly and efficiently then were shown to our room which was beautifully designed and had 2 balconies both of which had sea views due to us arriving late they brought us a fresh meal to our room which was lovely there was wine, water and fruit also provided.
The room is a nice size with 2 balconies double bed, dresser, a easy chair in the corner, fridge, plenty of storage and wardrobe space for clothing and of course air conditioning which is needed.
The food is of a good standard and the staff are very friendly and always willing to help a special mention to Sophia in the snack bar and the trainee girl who came around the pool every day always with beautiful smiles even when working so hard, the pool is a little on the small side but there is loads of free sun-beds on the beach and whilst we were there had no trouble getting a sun bed at all, the hotel has a gym indoor pool and sauna along with massage , manicures etc.
The stand out thing about the Hotel is the staff who have been fantastic and a credit to the hotel, keep up the standards and thank you for making our holiday special,
Love Paula and Dennis (Room 922)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dennisholland69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear Paula and Dennis,
Thanks a lot for this excellent review and sharing your opinion with other travelers!
It is always very motivating to read that our efforts are highly appreciated!
All the best for you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our SENTIDO Aegean Pearl hotel.
Sunny greetings from the beautiful island Crete!
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We are just back from a two week stay at the Aegean Pearl. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly. Very very clean and the maids provide an outstanding service.
The beds were comfy and and all the little extras like dressing gowns and slippers were a nice touch.
We were bed and breakfast only and the food was reasonable enough. Always something yummy enough to eat.
The food served in the pool bar was delish. Large portions and very reasonably priced.
My only gripe with this hotel is that we stayed here while I was getting married. My dress was hung up in my mother in laws room for 5 days prior to the wedding. Which was complimented by the maids. And laid out on my daughters bed for two days after the wedding. Our wedding cards were displayed in the room. And reception staff took pictures of me in my dress when leaving to attend my wedding, yet not a single complimentary gift was offered for the duration of our stay (a further 9 days). This was extremely disappointing. The lack of providing a small gesture really kinda niggled at me for the money that was paid out to stay at the hotel in the first place. I found this very disappointing indeed. Not the Cretan hospitality I am used to.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Annemarie-Simon-Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Kalimera!
Thank you very much for your comment and the time you spent for writing down your experiences made during your stay in our SENTIDO Aegean Pearl hotel.
We are happy to hear that you were very impressed about the cleanliness everywhere, the excellent food and most of all about our outstanding service.
If we get informed by the clients itself or through the agency, we offer for newlyweds a special honeymoon package: room decoration, a bottle of champagne with a fruit basket, one breakfast in bed served and a free sauna or hammam visit. This service is also mentioned in our brochures.
In your case now we did not have any information, neither from your side nor from your agency. Sorry!
Kind regards
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews