We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
473
241
54
21
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
473
241
54
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan bathroom holiday concierge old town lovely hotel wellness centre free sunbeds on the beach euro deposit aqua aerobics sister hotel private pool star hotel every evening beach road town centre hotel guests side sea view both breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 792 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful hotel for one week and it was a pleasure from beginning to end.
On arrival at 1:30am we were greeted with fresh juice and were taken through an easy check in. Our bags (and a bike box) were transferred to our rooms and we were left to settle.
The rooms are spacious, quiet, have plenty of storage and the beds are very comfortable.
We were fortunate to have a side sea view from our balcony which was pleasant.
Breakfast was buffet style with a wide range of choice. The dining room was spacious and the waiting staff were friendly and efficient. We were staying on a bed & breakfast basis but opted to eat at the buffet dinner one night which, again, was good quality. I would, however, also recommend the local restaurants and tavernas nearby.
The hotel is across the road from the beach which has free sun beds and a wonderful snack/bar service. The beach is spotlessly clean and the water warm.
It takes about 20-30 mins to walk to the old town along the promenade. An easy walk but it was a bit too hot so we opted for a taxi one way (€5). The old town is beautiful and worth a visit or two.
The staff at the hotel could not do more to make our stay comfortable. From the wonderful and attentive maid service, the concierge who helped us hire a car, bar staff and reception staff we wanted for nothing.
The pools are spotless (look out for the one out the back, perfect spot!) with plenty of sun beds and parasols and the grounds are meticulously clean.
Our return flight was in the evening but we were able to stow our bags and have access to all facilities including showers until it was time to leave.
All in all a perfect stay for us and I would thoroughly recommend staying here to anyone thinking of visiting Rethymno.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank A3028STiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Good morning from Crete!
Thank you very much for this 5 star review and having chosen our hotel as your holiday resort!
You had a perfect stay in our SENTIDO Aegean Pearl hotel from the very beginning to the end.
This comment proves that our efforts are successful!
We would be honored of having the pleasure welcoming you again!
Our best regards
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing stay at this hotel.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were looked after so well at this hotel. Nothing is ever too much of an issue. Each and every person who works at the hotel are so lovely and no job is too big for them. Special mention to a couple of the staff who made our stay even better:-

Uli - helped us with our lost suitcase. Chased it up with the airport and case was delivered next day. She also told us where to go to buy essentials while we waited for the case. There was a local supermarket but Uli explained that it was expensive and gave us directions to a much cheaper clothes store.

Manoussos - Every night we came back from our evening out for a drink at the hotel and we were served by this lovely man! He would remember what drinks we would have and put so much care into this and it was a lovely touch.

The rooms were immaculate and it was so comfy. Cleaned every day. The cleaners did a great job in keeping the place looking so good.

The breakfasts we had on only a couple of days but there was a good variety and plenty to choose from each morning.

Poolside was lovely and always managed to get a lounger. Lovely and relaxing. The pool area was well maintained and you could get drinks and food for the restaurant on site.

It was a really nice touch having free sun loungers on the beach if you were staying in the hotel and free beach towels If required. Harris who worked on the beach did a great job of keeping everything in order alongside taking food and drinks orders. We took great pleasure at doing this, we didn’t have to move from our loungers! It was a really nice touch and the food was great!!

We also made use of the wellness area and both had a massage which was fabulous. Probably one of the best we have had. It was €35 each for a 30 min back, neck & head massage. There were lots of other treatments available too.

The location was great, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants around. Bit of a walk into the town but a nice stroll along the beach front. Buses and taxis close by if you prefer to do that. €1.10 each way on bus and €5 in a cab.

Massive thank you to each and every person at the hotel, you definitely made our stay a memorable one!! We would 100% stay here again and will recommend you to anyone who wishes to stay in the area!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank kirstytay_lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Kirsty,
What for a FIRST CLASS review!
It is always very motivating to read that our efforts are so highly appreciated!
We can't wait to have the pleasure of having you with us again hopefully in the nearby future!!
All the best for you!
Sunny greetings from our beautiful island
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a week and couldn’t fault anything in this lovely hotel. We loved that it was so quiet at night. The room was lovely and clean. The breakfast buffet was first class and all the staff were polite and helpful. My husband enjoyed the gym facilities. Free sun beds and parasol on the beach were appreciated. I have no faults to find with our stay. we hired a car and went to Lake Kournas, we hired a pedalo, which was fun and cooler there. Thank you to all the staff, highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank loobylooLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Hello to England!
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT....your title describes all with 3 little words!
Our entire SENTIDO Pearl team wish to say thanks for this excellent comment und high recommendation you honour us!
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Best regards
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

The warmth of the Greek welcome was hugely appreciated after the two hour bus trip from Heraklion Airport.
The hotel was light, clean and well laid out, the only real downside to us was the proximity to the beach road, which meant that the air was often heavily laced with exhaust fumes. That would apply to any hotel along that stretch of busy road.
Otherwise it was perfectly situated for the beach, just across the road. The beach appeared clean but the water surprisingly had lots of litter and debris in it, who knows possibly brought in by quite a heavy sea on one of the days.
The highlight of the trip was finding an incredibly skilled and intuitive physio in the spa area...Mr Manolis. His massages were like no other I have ever had and I can only recommend him highly. I left Greece feeling many years younger due to his skilled ministrations.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank PennyStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Kalimera Penny,
We thank you very much for this good comment on Tripadvisor!
With great pleasure we will inform Mr. Manolis our masseur in the spa center about your great feedback concerning his magical skills :))
All the best
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This was the first time we have been here and it did not disappoint. We went B&B as we like different places to eat out but the breakfast was very good, a lot of variety and catered for every taste. We were on the ground floor and the room and bathroom were very clean, towels changed daily and sheets at least 3 times a week. Nice selection of toiletries which were replaced if used. Beach towels changed every two days and deposit refunded at end of holiday. The staff were very friendly from the new Receptionist Maria to the bar and resteraunt staff. Mr Motivator (my name for him) who did water aerobics and other activities was amazing, as was the guy who looked after the beach and the guests on it. Everyone was so helpful and always with a smile. Even though we did not use the gym, sauna etc I am sure everything there was also first class. Only reason we didn't use these facilities was because we are sun lovers and spent our days round the pool. There were also lots of other things to do which the hotel provided and organised (too many to mention in this review). Would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel if we were to return to Crete and no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Just two down sides, the main pool is right on the side of the main road and it can be noisy but the view makes us for it of the sea and if you really want quiet there is another pool which also offers more shade. The bathroom was just short of either a cabinet or a shelf to put toiletries on but apart from that no problem. All in all a first class holiday thank you to all at Sentido Agean Pearl

Room tip: We stayed in room 730 which was on ground floor and would do for both disabled and able bodied person
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank _jackie_spencer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Hello Jackie,
thank you very much for this first class review!
We are happy to hear that you spent a great holiday here with us and that we fulfilled all your expectations! Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our SENTIDO Pearl hotels!
Sunny greetings from our beautiful island Crete!
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews