We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
465
238
53
21
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
465
238
53
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan bathroom holiday concierge old town lovely hotel free sun beds private pool beach road beach towels town centre hotel guests side sea view both breakfast and dinner bed and breakfast half board min walk two weeks each evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week and couldn’t fault anything in this lovely hotel. We loved that it was so quiet at night. The room was lovely and clean. The breakfast buffet was first class and all the staff were polite and helpful. My husband enjoyed the gym facilities. Free sun beds and parasol on the beach were appreciated. I have no faults to find with our stay. we hired a car and went to Lake Kournas, we hired a pedalo, which was fun and cooler there. Thank you to all the staff, highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank loobylooLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello to England!
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT....your title describes all with 3 little words!
Our entire SENTIDO Pearl team wish to say thanks for this excellent comment und high recommendation you honour us!
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Best regards
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The warmth of the Greek welcome was hugely appreciated after the two hour bus trip from Heraklion Airport.
The hotel was light, clean and well laid out, the only real downside to us was the proximity to the beach road, which meant that the air was often heavily laced with exhaust fumes. That would apply to any hotel along that stretch of busy road.
Otherwise it was perfectly situated for the beach, just across the road. The beach appeared clean but the water surprisingly had lots of litter and debris in it, who knows possibly brought in by quite a heavy sea on one of the days.
The highlight of the trip was finding an incredibly skilled and intuitive physio in the spa area...Mr Manolis. His massages were like no other I have ever had and I can only recommend him highly. I left Greece feeling many years younger due to his skilled ministrations.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank PennyStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kalimera Penny,
We thank you very much for this good comment on Tripadvisor!
With great pleasure we will inform Mr. Manolis our masseur in the spa center about your great feedback concerning his magical skills :))
All the best
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first time we have been here and it did not disappoint. We went B&B as we like different places to eat out but the breakfast was very good, a lot of variety and catered for every taste. We were on the ground floor and the room and bathroom were very clean, towels changed daily and sheets at least 3 times a week. Nice selection of toiletries which were replaced if used. Beach towels changed every two days and deposit refunded at end of holiday. The staff were very friendly from the new Receptionist Maria to the bar and resteraunt staff. Mr Motivator (my name for him) who did water aerobics and other activities was amazing, as was the guy who looked after the beach and the guests on it. Everyone was so helpful and always with a smile. Even though we did not use the gym, sauna etc I am sure everything there was also first class. Only reason we didn't use these facilities was because we are sun lovers and spent our days round the pool. There were also lots of other things to do which the hotel provided and organised (too many to mention in this review). Would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel if we were to return to Crete and no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Just two down sides, the main pool is right on the side of the main road and it can be noisy but the view makes us for it of the sea and if you really want quiet there is another pool which also offers more shade. The bathroom was just short of either a cabinet or a shelf to put toiletries on but apart from that no problem. All in all a first class holiday thank you to all at Sentido Agean Pearl

Room tip: We stayed in room 730 which was on ground floor and would do for both disabled and able bodied person
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank _jackie_spencer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jackie,
thank you very much for this first class review!
We are happy to hear that you spent a great holiday here with us and that we fulfilled all your expectations! Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our SENTIDO Pearl hotels!
Sunny greetings from our beautiful island Crete!
Uli Moosmann
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at your hotel for five days last week.This is our second visit.As before we found the hotel friendly, clean and staffed by lovely, helpful, courteous staff.
The rooms were spacious and very clean. The food was excellent we ate dinner one night and the breakfasts were excellent with numerous choices of food to satisfy all tastes.
The location was excellent for us as we spent a lot of time exploring the island.The hotel is very calming when we return from a days outing.I feel I must mention Uli one of the hotels concierge team. She arranged two excellent trips and suggested locations and shopping hints in the old town.
So once again thanks to the excellent hotel staff. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Well done, will return next year.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Albown57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon, and many thanks for choosing to stay at Sentido Aegean Pearl for a second time! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay Rethymno and that we managed to have such a positive impact on your holiday experience. We are also most happy to hear that you appreciated and top-rated Aegean Pearl's calming, ambient atmosphere, the high levels of cleanliness & hygiene, and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our hospitable staff! We will pass on your special mention to our Concierge Manager, Mrs Uli Moosmann, and we're sure she is going to be delighted to receive your excellent comments on her work! Once more, thank you for everything and for taking the time to post this amazing review of Aegean Pearl Hotel, expressing our special gratitude in view of your thorough public recommendation! It's been very nice to have you as our guests and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back to the shining Aegean Pearl of Rethymno. With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Alan(67 Years) and Brenda (59 years) have spent the last week at this hotel. We are regular visitors and previous reviews will show our high regard. We have met at least two dozen returning guests this week who share our love of the fabulous staff and amazing holiday experience. Many thanks to the team at Aegean Pearl who make this possible. Alan and Brenda

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 891alanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Alan and Brenda, we would want to express our warm thanks for choosing to stay at Sentido Aegean Pearl for one more time, and for taking the time to post your very telling, excellent review of our Hotel. We would also want to warmly thank you for the many wonderful expressions of your high regard of us, through previous reviews as well as through your positive smiles and expressions... Your high appreciation means everything to us. It's what actually gives the most powerful positive meaning in our work, while also showing us what we are doing right and thus inspiring and helping us to make further improvements towards the same direction. Once more, we feel so thankful, because without you, what we do would either be impossible or lack its very fundamental meaning.. With our warmest regards from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews