We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
460
238
53
21
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
460
238
53
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan bathroom holiday concierge old town lovely hotel private pool town centre hotel guests both breakfast and dinner side sea view free sunbeds bed and breakfast half board min walk sun loungers two weeks each evening relaxing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Alan(67 Years) and Brenda (59 years) have spent the last week at this hotel. We are regular visitors and previous reviews will show our high regard. We have met at least two dozen returning guests this week who share our love of the fabulous staff and amazing holiday experience. Many thanks to the team at Aegean Pearl who make this possible. Alan and Brenda

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 891alanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alan and Brenda, we would want to express our warm thanks for choosing to stay at Sentido Aegean Pearl for one more time, and for taking the time to post your very telling, excellent review of our Hotel. We would also want to warmly thank you for the many wonderful expressions of your high regard of us, through previous reviews as well as through your positive smiles and expressions... Your high appreciation means everything to us. It's what actually gives the most powerful positive meaning in our work, while also showing us what we are doing right and thus inspiring and helping us to make further improvements towards the same direction. Once more, we feel so thankful, because without you, what we do would either be impossible or lack its very fundamental meaning.. With our warmest regards from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

5th stay at this hotel and again none of us wanted to leave. First class service.

Our only very small issue we experienced was that food was not replenished quick enough. Maybe the food should be prepared before running out.

Overall we all had a great stay special mentions to Evanglina,Bleon and Vaggelis and all reception staff for their hospitality.

See you again for our 6th stay next year we are already looking forward to it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FrancescaL971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning, Francesca, and many thanks for choosing to stay at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting your great review of our Hotel! We feel great to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno, and that we managed to have a very positive impact on your holiday experience. We are also delighted that you appreciated and top-rated Aegean Pearl, and for expressing your full satisfaction in relation to the quality of our services. With regard to the small issue concerning the food that wasn't replenished quick enough, at the peak dinner hours and under conditions of full or near-full occupancy, unfortunately, there can be instances when the food is not replenished as fast as it usually is. We're doing our best to improve in that respect, and we're also doing our best to further raise our quality standards at all levels. We do so even at the various levels where the feedback we receive seems to be saying that satisfaction is very high. We will pass on your review and special mentions to Evangelina, Bleon and Vaggelis, and we are sure they will be very pleased! Receiving special mentions like yours is truly inspiring. It gives special meaning to the work of our personnel, while also showing them and us what we are doing right, giving us courage and strength to make further improvements towards that direction. It was great to have you as our guests! We, too, are looking forward to welcoming you back to lovely Rethymno! With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently spent a week at the Sentido Aegean Pearl. In the first instance I would say the staff were a delight. A particular mention must go to Haris who kept the sunbeds on the beach very tidy and took orders from guests - he was always very cheery and extremely efficient.
We stayed on a half board basis although, thankfully, always planned to eat out on alternate evenings. On the occasions we ate dinner at the hotel, the food was bland and unimaginative. The room was reasonable, however, the towels were often threadbare, bed linen had seen better days and toiletries were not replenished.
The hotel is classed locally as 5*. My wife and me were of the opinion that it was no more than 3* quality. All in all a disappointing hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning Joe, and thank you for choosing to stay at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to write up your review of our Hotel. We would also want to thank you for your amazing comments about our genuinely hospitable and caring staff. We will pass your positive comments on to Haris, our beach boy, and we are sure he will be delighted! We regret that the quality standards and range of our food did not meet your expectations. On our part, we take every effort in terms of quality control and monitoring the Restaurant of Aegean Pearl, the quality and range of its food, on a day-to-day basis, to ensure the highest possible standards. We also pay serious attention to guest feedback, and especially any negative feedback, which is very useful in our attempt to constantly raise our standards, and the overall satisfaction and quality ratings of Aegean Pearl Restaurant on all traveler review platforms and online media are very high. Finally, with regard to the issues raised about our amenities and room services, we regret that none of these were reported during your stay, which would have given us the opportunity to deal with them immediately. Once more, thank you for your review and for your very positive comments about our staff. With our best wishes from Rethymno, Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and it’s facilities were even better than last year. They kindly gave me the same room as last year at my request but they are all similar. The pool and beach are very nice and the beach is only just across the road. I went to the day break sessions most weekday mornings which were a nice way of loosening up while enjoying the sea and the fresh air. There is plenty of room between sub beds even late in the day. There is a good choice of food for breakfast and dinner, with a minor quibble that water from the hot water urn isn’t hot enough if you want decaf coffee or a tea. Also while there was a large selection of fruit, along with meats, cheese, cake etc, it would have been nice to have melon chunks or strawberries or another soft fruit and the bananas were over ripe. The service in the restaurant is super efficient under Vaggelis’s calm command and Eugenia and Joseph should also be congratulated. Vaggelis was particularly helpful and reassuring when I caused a spillage as I am a little clumsy

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colliered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing Sentido Aegean Pearl for one more time! We are very happy to hear that you perfectly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have such a positive impact on your holiday experience! We also feel great to receive your amazing comments about Vaggelis, the Maitre of Aegean Pearl Restaurant, and Eugenia and Joseph. We will pass your review on to all three, and we are sure they will be really excited!! We are also glad that you appreciated, enjoyed and top-rated Aegean Pearl, its facilities, services and the quality and range of food and fruits available, and even more so in view of your evaluation of improvements in our facilities compared to last year! It's been great to have you as our guests and, should you plan to travel to lovely Rethymno again some time in the future, we will be most happy to warmly welcome you back to the shining Aegean Pearl of Crete. With our best wishes and sunny greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Sentido in a group of six. Our rooms were clean and hotel staff were great. Breakfast was good with large variety. Hotel was in a great location on main road and easy walk to restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Effy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Good morning and thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting this great review of our Hotel! We are very glad to hear that you and your friends perfectly enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated, enjoyed and highly rated Aegean Pearl, its rooms, the high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, the quality and range of our breakfast and the excellent location - quiet, by the beach and within walking distance from the restaurants and markets. Thanks a lot for your custom and nice review! We hope we will see you again some time in the future! With our best wishes from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews