We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
454
235
50
21
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
235
50
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan bathroom holiday concierge old town on arrival lovely hotel private pool breakfast and dinner long trousers star hotel every evening shower gel town centre glass door beach road beach towels hotel guests buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 763 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Many thanks to all the staff who made our stay so very special! This was our 4th year staying with you and every time we have received such a warm welcome that it seems like returning to a much-loved family. Upon arrival, after a long day of travelling, we appreciate being able to relax in comfortable seats while our registration and luggage are being taken care of (no standing at reception desk). There is a fantastic choice of food - so much, that we are never able to sample everthing! The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable. When our daughter was ill and required hospital treatment, the reception staff were so supportive and arranged for the doctor and taxi to hospital. Following her return to the hotel they liased with dinning staff for special diet food to be cooked and brought to her room. Harris on the beach is a lovely friendly man who was so attentive and looked after us all so efficiently with organising sunbeds, food and drinks. A special thanks also to Uli, who made such a difference to our stay when she sorted out a detail with our rooms. A very relaxing holiday!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018

Located in front of the beach the SENTIDO is really a rare pearl.
Very good welcome and very friendly and helpful staff.
We had a room with private pool but there are several pools in this hotel.
The restoration is correct and the menu changes every day.
We recommend it

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018

We had a nice week at Sentido Aegean pearl in June 2018. A very good bed in the room that was on the back side of the hotel. Not the greatest view but silent and out of the afternoon sun. Free sunbeds at the beach, with the possibility to order food and something to drink at the beach. Nice breakfast and a nice and helpful staff. The open bathroom solution was ok for us, but can be a problem if you like some privacy in the bathroom.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

This was our third visit and looking forward to the next one. Such a friendly and helpful staff you just can`t fault them. Plenty to do and see. Good for those who like to walk with Rethmno a brisk twenty min walk away or get a bus or taxi in. With a choice of three pools or the beach just seconds away there is something for everyone. Loads of choice for everyone at meal time with high quality food on offer. Thanks again and see you soon David, Gillian and the girls.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Good afternoon, and thanks ever so much for choosing Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting this amazing review of our Hotel! We feel so great to hear that you, Gillian and your girls perfectly enjoyed your stay with us! We are also v ery glad that you highly appreciated, enjoyed and top-rated Aegean Pearl Hotel, its location by the sandy beach of Rethymno and within walking distance from the Old Town and city centre, the range of our pools and pool areas, the quality and range of our food and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our hospitable staff! It was so nice to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to warmly welcoming you back to the shining Aegean Pearl of Rethymno! With our sunny greetings and best wishes for a nice winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Booked room with a sea view, side sea view would have been better to get morning sun if East facing.

Breafast was good, restaurant staff are very helpful. Buffet dinner is fine, desert selection is to die for.

Enjoyed our stay, there is a holiday concierge who can organise trips. We did the Saturday walking tour to the monastery and a good lunch at a remote tavern

We did the Samaria gorge trek, really need good walking boots, tough 16 km, takes 6 hours. Spectacular scenery,

Visited Knossos and heraklion museum. Impressive

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting your nice review of our Hotel! We are truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated, enjoyed and highly rated Aegean Pearl, its location and the excellent sea views, the quality and range of our breakfast and dinner, the quality and range of our desserts and our concierge services. We are also very happy to know that you made the most of your visit, exploring and experiencing some of the top wonderspots and sightseeings of Crete!! In the near future, we are planning to introduce even more, and more specialised thematic experience trips and tours in our attempt to improve our approach by offering our guests additional options to discover the wonders of our lovely island! Once more, thank you for your custom and nice review. Should you plan to travel to lovely Rethymno again some time in the future, we will be most happy to welcome you back! With our best wishes from Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews