We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
454
235
50
21
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
235
50
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan bathroom holiday concierge old town on arrival lovely hotel breakfast and dinner private pool star hotel long trousers taxi rank every evening shower gel town centre beach road glass door beach towels hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 763 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Wonderful hotel for couples! Went here for our honeymoon, and could not have chosen better. We were warmly welcomed at our super late arrival (3am) and the hotel had kindly marked our special occasion with some bubbles & fresh fruit among other things. The staff team is super friendly and helpful, the hotel is spotlessly clean and beautiful. The room was pretty, very quiet with a good bed. Breakfast is abundant and the hot dishes vary daily. Hotel has several pools so there was always free sunbeds, and the beach is just across the street. Hotel guests get free sunbeds and parasols, the beach is clean and has service for food&drinks. Hotel is located a a little out of Rethymnon centre, but the walk along the beach street is nice and not too long at all. Warmly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marianna9t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Good morning and thank you for choosing Sentido Aegean Pearl, especially on the very special occasion of your honeymoon! Many thanks for taking the time to post this great review of our Hotel! We are most happy to hear that you perfectly enjoyed your stay and that you highly appreciated and enjoyed Aegean Pearl, your room, the quality and range of our breakfast buffet, the pool areas, our fully serviced private sandy beach just across the street, our high standards of cleanliness and the genuinely friendly and hospitable approach of our staff. We would also want to warmly thank you for your public recommendation! It was great to have you as our guests and we hope we will have the opportunity and pleasure to warmly welcome you back some time in the not so distant future! With our sunny greetings and best wishes from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Came back to this hotel after two years and its everthing is as good last time room 722on the ground floor and 842 on the first floor with a covered in balcony which i loved,please note that a side sea view is exactly that it a partial view of the sea the toilet is a frosted glass door and the shower has a partial panel on the bath we were very happy with the room and only went bed and breakfast and ate out at the local restaurants the staff are all friendly and exellent at their jobs Irini is just lovely lots of Germans at this hotel this is the majority of the guests housekeeping very good with friendly maids ! Only downside was to be out of the room by 12am when my flight was 23.10pm and okay a room to freshen up ok but sometimes you need a little room to actually have a sleep ! So as a result of this i had horrenously swollen painful feet after all you cant sleep in reception or the bar went to a hotel in italy and got a complimentary room to rest -excellent -maybe something for management to think about as not everyone wants to just 'freshen'up all in lovely hotel,beautiful area but we are going to a different place next time ! Yiannas maybe something for you to think about ! We could have lay on the sunbeds at the beach but not everyone wants to do that before going home !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank troyhelen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hello and thank you for staying at Aegean Pearl and for posting your nice review of our Hotel! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that you appreciated and enjoyed Aegean Pearl and all its departments and services. With regard to your day of departure, we would want to note that in cases of late departures, when we receive a request and given that the room is available, we always offer a ''day use'' service. However, if the room is booked and the next guests arrive early, we are obliged to allocate the room according to its original booking and departure time, and our special ''Courtesy Room'' of Aegean Pearl is available (inc. showers and free towels) is available to be used by our guests who depart late. Once more, thank you for your custom and positive comments! It was very nice to have you as our guests and we hope we will have the opportunity to warmly welcome you back some time in the not so distant future. With our sunny greetings from Rethymno, Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Aegean pearl for 7 nights from 9th September 2018 hotel is absolutely spotless, food is first class, cleaners do a fantastic job, got to be the best hotel in rethymnon BUT there's always a BIG BUT when we arrived around 10 45pm and checked in we couldn't unpack as our room wasn't ready so they put us up in a pool view room which we would of loved to of stayed in but eIn the morning they put us in a side sea view room facing an alley way looking into apartments which was bloody awful and that was our room for the week. I think that this is so wrong and unfair as our holiday had been booked for the last 14 months but they still couldn't have a room ready for us when we arrived. We had a late flight home at 10 15pm so we wanted to keep the room on for which we were willing to pay gladly so we could have at least a shower before we left but they wouldn't let us keep it and we was made to go into the shower room just to get changed which was other side of hotel. For god's sake this is a 5star hotel but the service we all received concerning keeping the room on for a shower and the changing of the room was a shambles and we paid a LOT of money for this. They said all rooms were full but EVERYBODY we spoke to didn't believe this for a moment. It would of took about only an hour or so just to get freshened up and get changed but for a 5star hotel that was just not on. Everything else was perfect just the room fiasco was really horrible. Would we ever go back to rethymnon maybe would we ever go back to Aegean pearl hotel no we wouldn't. That really spoiled our holiday concerning going across the hotel past the pool in front of everyone taking all our fresh clothes including our clean boxers and the the women's knickers that is truly not on. Sorry but we wouldn't return to Aegean pearl.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank keithh988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing Sentido Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to review our Hotel. We would want to warmly thank you for all your positive comments, and we are very glad to hear that the quality and range of our food, the design of the Hotel and our high standards of cleanliness and hygiene met your expectations. We would want to kindly apologize for the inconvenience on the day of your arrival. Unfortunately, the high/full occupancy during the peak of the summer season sometimes generate unpredictable issues, and in such cases we do our best to reward our guests generously. We would want to note that the room that was allocated to you on the second day was the actual room that you had booked. Even in such cases, if we are informed that the room does not meet your expectations, we do our best to achieve a transfer to another room, depending on availability. Further, in cases of late departures, when we receive a request and given that the room is available, we always offer a ''day use'' service. However, if the room is booked and the next guests arrive early, we are obliged to allocate the room according to its original booking and departure time, and our special ''Courtesy Room'' of Aegean Pearl is available (inc. showers and free towels) is available to be used by our guests who depart late. Once more, thank you for your custom. With our best wishes from Rethymno, Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We spend our two weeks holiday in this hotel and I recommend to everybody this hotel, it was an extraordinary experience. Are so many nice things to say about this place that I hope I don't forget something. The rooms are very clean and cozy. We had half board, both breakfast and dinner were great, the menu for dinner was changed relatively often and what I liked most is that it was a special table with Cretan specialties. The position of the hotel is great and the beach belonging to the hotel is well arranged. Hotel employees are extremely friendly and ready to help at any time, thanks to everybody!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Alexandrina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Good afternoon, Alexandrina and thank you for choosing to stay at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to post this amazing review of our Hotel! We feel great to know that you perfectly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have such a positive impact on your holiday experience!! We are also very glad that you appreciated, enjoyed and top-rated Aegean Pearl and all its departments, services and offerings, from its rooms, the cozy atmosphere and the high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, to the quality and range of our breakfast and dinner buffets, the location of the Hotel by the beach, our private beach and the genuinely caring and friendly approach of our hospitable staff! We would also want to warmly thank you for your public recommendation! Should you plan to travel to lovely Rethymno again some time in the future, we will be most happy to warmly welcome you back to the sunny and shining Aegean Pearl of Crete!! With our best wishes from Rethymno!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

My teenage daughter and I had a lovely week at this hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a view of the sea and a choice of two balconies. It overlooked the main space so it was a little noisy at night but usually quiet by midnight. We didn’t have an issue with the open plan bathroom and to be clear there are doors on both the toilet and the shower so there is some privacy. We had a warm welcome from the reception team and found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a range of choices and the food was very tasty. We used both the pool and the beach area and had no problem at all finding sun loungers (and they definitely do enforce the policy of removing towels from sun beds that people ‘reserve’). There are plenty of restaurants nearby and we walked into the older part of town on a couple of evenings and had great seafood near the Harbour. We are both very pleased we chose this hotel and would definitely stay there again if we return to Crete.

Room tip: We had room 922 which was great.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank HeidiMS710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing to stay at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to post this amazing review of our Hotel! We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter perfectly enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated, enjoyed and top-rated Aegean Pearl, its location by the beach and within walking distance from the local shops/taverns/cafes and restaurants, the rooms and our high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, the quality and range of our breakfast food, the private beach of the Hotel and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our staff to customer service! It was very nice to have you as our guests and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future. With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews