We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
Ranked #7 of 167 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
londonhappytripper
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Could not fault it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lovely hotel, very modern and clean with fantastic location.
The staff was wonderful and really helped to make this a fantastic holiday for us.
The rooms are nicely decorated with soft and interesting lighting, not huge but spacious enough with lots of storage space, big head shower and comfortable mattress ensuring a good night sleep.
Good air conditioning too
The breakfast is superb with a huge and tasty choice, on of the best breakfasts we have had while on holidays.
If you want no fuss in a pleasant surrounding then this is the place for you.
Uli, the tours assistant was absolutely wonderful and helped us organizing our sightseeing, we hired a car and she gave us great advise on creating our own mini tours. I will have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family and we will definitely be back sometime in 2013.

Room Tip: Can not compare to others, I can only say that we were very pleased with our room, number 824
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londonhappytripper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    196
    41
    15
    3
See reviews for
141
376
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed there for 7 days in room called "family". This room is on two floors with one big bed on higher floor and small bed on the lower - there is a balcony and sea view. There are two wash rooms that is very convenient.
Hotel is very close to the sea. It's not more than 30 meters, but you have to cross the road with some cars.
There is about 2 km to the city center, depending on place you want to go. Taxi is €5 always.
Food is ok, but probably can be boring after 7 days.
Never had problems with finding free sunbeds.
The biggest disadvantage are surprisingly (in comparison with photos) small swimming pools.
It's very hard for me to find something I would say "wow", but it is ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
287 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had 2 weeks here with the family late August/Early Sept and it was very relaxing. It's a modern hotel with classy minimalist rooms and public rooms. The pool and surrounding sunbed area are small but top quality. Other reviews are spot on for the beach, ease of getting into town etc. so I won't repeat it all.

The evening buffet food was good to Ok, with a local speciality and a fresh grill for meat or fish plus the 'usual suspects' dishes (Pasta, Stew, Baked Veg, French Fries etc) on the hot plates.

The real winner of this hotel was the staff. Without exception they were smiley, helpful and genuinely pleased to help out. Two stood out for us, the wonderful Athena who was on reception with good advice then running yoga classes and tieing us in knots, and Varvara in the restaurant, always smiling, always helpful.

This was a perfect place for a chill holiday for us.

Room Tip: Most rooms have bathrooms open to the bedroom, but 'closed bathrooms' are available on reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a week here from 9 September and enjoyed every moment. Hotel is very white and cool and as stated previously they give you orange juice and cool flannels when you arrive - very welcome after a tedious coach transfer. I think we were lucky with our room which was on the ground floor at the back facing on to a small swimming pool that hardly anyone used - almost like having your own private pool. We also had a room with a separate bathroom which I think there are only a few of and the room was cool and spacious with a good patio.
Nice beach with lovely man who finds you your sunbeds. Sea is sometimes calm which is nice for swimming but sometimes has strong waves which are great fun but certainly not for small childen. Only issue is that it is stoney as you go into the sea - most people seemed OK with that but as a sensitive little soul I had bought board shoes with me and that was fine. Only complaint is the lack of a beach bar - but there is a man who drives along the beach with giant donuts and watermelon.
But best thing about the hotel is the lovely staff. We were there for our 33rd wedding anniversary and my husband forgot to bring a card with him (!) so went to see the lovely concierge Uli who said he wouldn't get one locally but they designed one together on line and she took it home to print it out beautifully on card and took him round the hotel gardens to choose a rose and got a vase for it. Then when we returned from a day out on our anniversary there was a large dish of gift wrapped fruit and a bottle of wine in our room from the hotel. They didn't need to any of this but it made us feel very special.
Rethymnon is a bit of a hike away in the heat so we took taxis (5 euros each way). But it is a lovely old town and we had some great meals there. Good for browsing the alleyway shops in the evening - great cheap jewellery.
We were on bed and breakfast and the food was fine. Usual mix of english breakfast, meat, cheese, pasties and bread and of course the lovel greek yoghout and honey.
Overall would recommend this hotel but probably not ideal for families with small children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We've had a very good holiday at this hotel situated right opposite the beach in a quieter part of Rethymno. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant is also very good and caters for dietary requirements with no problem.
It's about a 25 minute walk into the city centre from the hotel, along the promenade which can be hot in the middle of the afternoon, but there are plenty of cafes along the way.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the back of the hotel with no view. We had a very nice room on the ground floor sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent hotel. Right opposite the beach and absoloutely spotless. First impression as you walk in is - WOW. We upgraded to a Beach Front Suite on arrival which was gorgeous. Very large room with very comfy bed, sofa, chaise longue and large furnished balcony. The bathroom is open plan with two sinks, jacuzzi bath/rain shower and a separate toilet with an extra shower. The breakfast buffet was excellent with loads of choice and when the main breakfast finished you could still get continental for up to an hour after. The hotel does a buffet dinner that you can pay for if not included in your booking which was excellent value for money at 13 euros per head. Not the usual buffet rubbish - really good food.

Room Tip: I would recommend the beach front suites for a fantastic sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camberley surrey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here in May 2012. This time for 10 days as last year 7 days was not long enough. We love this hotel for its comfort, great food, exceptionally friendly staff and location. Crete is amazing and has so much to offer. The hotel is clean and very comfortable, the staff can't do enough for you and are so friendly and the food is amazing, always something for everyone. This year a local traditional menu was introduced which gave a greater choice than usual. The rooms are very modern and well equipped, the beds unlike some in Greece are very comfortable and cleanliness is paramount. The pools are kept clean as is the whole establishment. Being close to Rethymnon is good if you want something different to see or to try a taverna. The local restaurants are good too especially Gustos where Yannis will give you little "extras" if he likes you! His special home made cake is delicious!!
Having the sea directly opposite the hotel is an added bonus, the beach is clean and the sea delightful to swim in.
I do hope this beautiful hotel is not spoilt by too much tourism, we will be there next year!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
#13 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.5 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#11 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#9 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
3.4 mi away
White Palace El Greco Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aegean Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aegean Pearl

Property: SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
Address: Afstralon Polemiston Str 28 | End of Beach Road, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece (Formerly Aegean Pearl)
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#12 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Aegean Pearl 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aegean Pearl is located on the Greek island Crete and is ideal for beach lovers who want to relax at the beach. The hotel is in the city Tethymnon on the island Crete. Next to the hotel there are many different shops, bars, restaurants and cafes. The beach promenade directly by the hotel, and is ideal for walks. You have got the possibility to take your breakfast at the main restaurant of the SENTIDO Aegean Pearl where a buffet is prepared to each meal. Moreover, you can enjoy your lunch at the snack bar which is directly next to the pool. In the evening you have got the possibility to choose between the buffet or the A la Carte-Restaurant. At the bar you can enjoy the sunset with a tasty drink. Many different watersport activities were offered next to the beach. The SENTIDO Aegean Pearl is in cooperation with the diving school where you can schedule diving lessons. Furthremore, in the evening the hotel offers entertainment shows. The SENTIDO Aegean Pearl offers 4 different types of rooms: Comfort double rooms; Double rooms with private pool; Family suites; Suites with sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Aegean Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Aegean Pearl Hotel Rethymnon
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing