We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff Delicious Cold Beer”
Review of Agrilia

Agrilia
Ranked #77 of 345 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff Delicious Cold Beer”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have just returned from Rethymnon and can truly recommend Agrilia. The staff are first class and the Mythos is served in iced glasses, very welcome on a hot sunny day in Crete. We ate lunch in Agrilia as we were half board at our hotel but the meals that we saw being served in the evening looked tremendous. We went to Agrilia most nights for a few drinks and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. But the best part of visiting Agrilia is the wonderful staff, Ioanna, Yannis and Costas (the boss!) go out of their way to make your holiday. Thank you very much for making ours and we hope to see you all again soon. Frank Karen Ron and Jean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nefwm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    34
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fredrikstad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one of the best food in Rethymnon”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Agrilia restaurant still has the best food on the seafront, and serves REAL MYTHOS In ice glass, one of the few restaurants .................

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ove52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very well run and friendly restaurant with good food, sea view and excellent place to see the sun set. If anyone passing please be polite and accept card from the lovely young girl on the front of house who is a hard working university student. Not nice to see people being rude when she is only doing her job politely and not the least bit pushy. Give it a try and enjoy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank she19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great meze lunch”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Found the mezes here the best, fresh and good quality. Specially their wine leave rolls are fab! (I think there is meat inside, so vegetarians aks before ordering!)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liisafromfinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good staff”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

really friendly helpful staff. Made up a vegetarian set menu for us which was delicious! And always said hello when we walked past again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ya297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agrilia also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Agrilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing