We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice family lunch.”
Review of Ta Agrimia

Ta Agrimia
Ranked #84 of 357 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very nice family lunch.”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We just happened upon this place while having a family walk through Rethymnon and saw they had a meze type menu and a childrens area (where we could watch them).
Excellent lunch of Cretan food - much of it a first for me.
2 x beers
2 x fresh orange
Snails in rosemary.
Sardines
Greek Salad
Cretan Sausage
Chicken in white wine
Spinach "pies"
Grilled octopus

All dishes were fair sized and easy to split across the family. Everything tasted excellent and we got a nice complimentary desert and raki.
50 Euro seemed reasonable and we'll be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BackinthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    92
    48
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alice
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My partner & I ate here, no recommendations, just thought it looked good so it was by luck we chanced on an establishment serving great food. The service matched the food & could not be faulted. It was reasonably priced & we will definitely be visiting again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“every visit to kriti and rethymno we eat at agrimia”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Have been there at least 10 times and never disappointed -great food and great service and great location - we keep returning - as for the menu , in my personal opinion there is too many to choose - the house specials and cretan food is super delicious

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rushed starters, frozen fish and unappetising lamb in yogurt”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was Saturday night and the management wa obviously concerned with throughput rather than customer satisfaction. The starters were OK, but I had to finish decent grilled sardines with the waiter standing over me holding my main course. The next course was disappointing and impossible to finish: reasonable lamb in an oily and unappetising yogurt sauce. My wife's starter of baked aubergine was also reasonable, but the 'sole meunière' was frozen fish fried in batter with a caper sauce; also impossible to finish.
it is easy to sell tables in Rethymnon on a Saturday night, but this restaurant does not deserve to fill its seats on this experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnPrimeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visited this restaurant because of a recommendation from our hotel. Perhaps we ordered the wrong stuff, but the meal was just ok. We had saganaki, Greek salad, moussaka, and vienerschnitzel. Meh? Service was ok, a bit aloof and hard to flag down a server when we needed something. We had far better meals at other places in Rethymnon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elledigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta Agrimia also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Ta Agrimia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing