We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful, modern and the friendliest staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mythos Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mythos Suites Hotel
Ranked #17 of 167 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, modern and the friendliest staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We fell in love with this hotel.. It is right in the city centre, next to the old town and still when you are relaxing next to the pool or in the room it feels like there is a bubble protecting you from the outside world. The apartments are modern, clean and we could see that the whole hotel is being looked after.
We stayed in apartment 6, and every morning opening the curtain we had this view of the pool and a palm tree.
The beautiful 16 km beach is less than 10 min away and the scenery is amazing.
I couldn't insist enough about the friendly and helpful staff though. They were amazing. All of them work here for a long long time and you could feel it in the friendly environment. No wonder some other clients were here for the 6th, 7th time.
Definitely would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    31
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
129
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Mythos Suites is perfectly located amongst the beautiful old town, restaurants, shops, harbour and beach - all of which are within a 5 minute walk.

The apparents are very luxurious, the staff are friendly and helpful and the service excellent. Inside the hotel, relaxing by the pool, the outside world feels many miles away and you feel you are in your own little intimate, peaceful paradise :) Really get the best of both here. If you can, stay in apartment #6!!

Enjoy!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Crete is the first place we've gone back to the next year and the Mythos Suites is one reason why we came back. Andy and all the staff are so friendly and really made our stay exceptional. This year we stayed in #7 which is a ground floor room that opens onto the courtyard where the pool is. We were busy this trip hiking the gorge, kayaking, and snorkeling, and as a result we missed the wonderful breakfast on three days, but not to worry! They always prepared a delicious breakfast for us the night before so that even when we were getting up at 5 am to hike, we had delicious Greek yogurt, fruits, bread, and other tasty things ready for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L_on_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel in the old town, close to the restaurants and bars and the beach. It's well maintained with an - admittedly shaded& small- but lovely pool.
The room we had was a duplex with a dining area and mini kitchenette that we didn't use but it was nice to have the space. We didn't have a private balcony but it was nice to sit on the shared terrace in the evening.

The parking is a little bit of a faff as after dropping your bags off you have to find a car park or on road parking and walk back but not a huge thing & the staff are really helpful.

A lovely old town hotel

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RachelandNeil213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel far exceeds its exceptional reviews! We arrived in the afternoon to be greater by a smiling, friendly, well spoken man (named Andy) who took us to our room ( # 5 or # 6) which is located in the courtyard by the pool. Our room was beautiful! We had a cute patio set where we enjoyed having coffee in the morning, or wine at night. The room was the best equipped room we came across on our European adventure - beautifully decorated, boasting a kitchenette, couch, and dining table. The complementary breakfast in the morning was amazing and the fresh pressed orange juice was a real treat. The location, although tough to find ( no fault of the hotel at all, who offered directions which I declined shortly after booking) is lovely! Located off a busy shopping street, the hotel is truly a hidden gem. I will return to Rethymnon just to stay here again, and plan on spending more than four nights. Thanks Andy for making our stay fantastic!

Room Tip: Our room, which was either # 5 or # 6 (Ask Andy!) was absolutely beautiful! It was spacious, with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineRoberts628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Mythos suites hotel is a nice restored manor house in the city centre. This place is close to everything, yet very quite, when you are inside.The location is great, there are several restaurants nearby (our favorite "Petite fleur"-3 min. from the hotel, Bakery stories - the best bakery ever, 8 minutes). The beach is 10 minutes and the bus station 15 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is difficult to find, but the "Euro shop" and the square with the cathedral are good markers.
We stayed in the suite nr.6, which was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The bathroom was very nice and modern, the bed was really comfortable. The kitchenette was inside of the cabinet, which was convenient. Breakfest was delicous, the morning coffee was trinkable (which is not given for a hotel coffee:) The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The only issue was a lack of privacy, as our suite was on the ground floor and you literally could hear everything (first days we felt like in a changing room (a luxurious one)-you can not see the people but you hear them:)
We would recommend Mythos suites especially for elderly couples without children, who want to discover Rethymnon.

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the higher floors as there is more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schoenbrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Perfect, relaxing, stylish, tranquil, ideally located, just a few words to describe this little gem of a boutique hotel in the old town.
The staff are so friendly and helpful and took pride in ensuring our stay was perfect. The breakfast was delicious and the Greek yoghurt is amazing, I've never tasted anything like it.
Only downside was a neighbours dog barking most of the night, but that was not the hotel's fault.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LisaKirby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Panormo Beach
Hotel Panormo Beach
#7 of 14 in Panormos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#6 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Suites Hotel

Property: Mythos Suites Hotel
Address: 12 Arkadiou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#33 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mythos Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mythos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Suites Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing