We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel/ apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mythos Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a lovely little hotel in the old town, close to the restaurants and bars and the beach. It's well maintained with an - admittedly shaded& small- but lovely pool.
The room we had was a duplex with a dining area and mini kitchenette that we didn't use but it was nice to have the space. We didn't have a private balcony but it was nice to sit on the shared terrace in the evening.

The parking is a little bit of a faff as after dropping your bags off you have to find a car park or on road parking and walk back but not a huge thing & the staff are really helpful.

A lovely old town hotel

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RachelandNeil213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 248 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel far exceeds its exceptional reviews! We arrived in the afternoon to be greater by a smiling, friendly, well spoken man (named Andy) who took us to our room ( # 5 or # 6) which is located in the courtyard by the pool. Our room was beautiful! We had a cute patio set where we enjoyed having coffee in the morning, or wine at night. The room was the best equipped room we came across on our European adventure - beautifully decorated, boasting a kitchenette, couch, and dining table. The complementary breakfast in the morning was amazing and the fresh pressed orange juice was a real treat. The location, although tough to find ( no fault of the hotel at all, who offered directions which I declined shortly after booking) is lovely! Located off a busy shopping street, the hotel is truly a hidden gem. I will return to Rethymnon just to stay here again, and plan on spending more than four nights. Thanks Andy for making our stay fantastic!

Room Tip: Our room, which was either # 5 or # 6 (Ask Andy!) was absolutely beautiful! It was spacious, with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineRoberts628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Mythos suites hotel is a nice restored manor house in the city centre. This place is close to everything, yet very quite, when you are inside.The location is great, there are several restaurants nearby (our favorite "Petite fleur"-3 min. from the hotel, Bakery stories - the best bakery ever, 8 minutes). The beach is 10 minutes and the bus station 15 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is difficult to find, but the "Euro shop" and the square with the cathedral are good markers.
We stayed in the suite nr.6, which was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The bathroom was very nice and modern, the bed was really comfortable. The kitchenette was inside of the cabinet, which was convenient. Breakfest was delicous, the morning coffee was trinkable (which is not given for a hotel coffee:) The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The only issue was a lack of privacy, as our suite was on the ground floor and you literally could hear everything (first days we felt like in a changing room (a luxurious one)-you can not see the people but you hear them:)
We would recommend Mythos suites especially for elderly couples without children, who want to discover Rethymnon.

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the higher floors as there is more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoenbrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Perfect, relaxing, stylish, tranquil, ideally located, just a few words to describe this little gem of a boutique hotel in the old town.
The staff are so friendly and helpful and took pride in ensuring our stay was perfect. The breakfast was delicious and the Greek yoghurt is amazing, I've never tasted anything like it.
Only downside was a neighbours dog barking most of the night, but that was not the hotel's fault.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LisaKirby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Excellent boutique hotel in the center of Rethmynon.

Breakfast is great (the best we had in Greece in 3 hotels so far). Very friendly staff. Excellent location (car parking is not near, but this is to be expected as you are literally in the heart of the city center)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koensl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We loved the Mythos Suites! The actual rooms (well, suite in our case) were delightful, with plenty of room and good facilities (kitchen, fridge, TV which could take a USB stick so that we could watch programmes from home that we wanted to catch up on). Breakfast was lovely and the staff were happy to give us a tray of food the night before on two days when we needed to leave early for trips.

Wonderful friendly people, perfect situation -- right in the middle of Rethymno Old Town -- but a real oasis of peace. (Possibly except for the church bells from the square, but that's hardly a big deal!) Bed very comfy.

Would definitely come back and will be recommending it to any of our friends who want to visit the area.

Room Tip: Room/suite 4 looks out onto the courtyard and has a little terrace outside with tables to chill out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Such a friendly welcome at this hotel and the friendliness continued throughout our stay - all the staff took time to help us with good recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. Tucked away in a quiet cul-de sac just off one of the busy shopping streets the location gives easy access to the shops, restaurants and bars of the old town and the Venetian harbour. Rooms and public areas were nicely furnished and maintained. The hotel is ideal for those wanting a quiet, relaxing break.

Room Tip: Room 6 was perfect for us with a small table and chairs sited just outside the door and within 1 met...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 175 in Rethymnon
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 175 in Rethymnon
628 reviews
4.1 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Suites Hotel

Address: 12 Arkadiou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#35 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: $121 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mythos Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mythos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Suites Hotel Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing