We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$136
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Beach Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$202
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Vitae Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$137
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avli Lounge Apartments(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
$134
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$364
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$489
$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $686/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
14
15
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
15
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for five nights and enjoyed every minute! The location is perfect. Two swimming pools. Very good breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The service was great and always with a smile. We will definitely go back again next year.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Hadas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here for ten days recently.

Good points.
-----------------

Location is really good.
Apartments are basic, but clean.
Service is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is fine.
Nice views if you get a good room.
Nice surroundings and plenty of plants and flowers.
Decent small pools.

Bad points.
---------------

- We were given what in my opinion must be the worst room of the entire complex. Very close to the rooftop bar. The first night we were awoken at 2:00 a.m. by loud music from this bar! This didn't stop until 3:00 a.m. The following nights it stopped at about 1:00 a.m. I think either this room should not be used at all because I am sure nobody will like staying there, or the rooftop bar should turn down the music to an acceptable level after 11 p.m. We managed to change rooms eventually and after that things were a lot better but our first nights we hardly got any sleep.

- Employees were smoking in the kitchen area where the breakfast food was being prepared...this really put us off our breakfast once we realised the smoke was coming from the kitchen!

Overall: I would probably stay there again as apart from the points above everything else was nice.

Room Tip: Avoid room 13 like the plague!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in Troulis apartments in July 2011 during 12 days with our 6 year son.
The location of the hotel is great, very close to the beach, tavernas and supermarkets.
We had an apartment with a beautiful view of the sea and the mountains.
The apartment was basic, but clean and had everything we needed. Airconditioning was included in the price, no TV. The wi-fi was available only at the reception and the bar area.
The hotel area was clean, our son enjoyed very much the pools (there were two of them).
The breakfast was very good, although the variety was not very big. Overall, good value for money.
Bali is a beautiful and calm village, just the right place if you want relax holidays.
The only negative point is that the public bus stops about 2 km from the village of Bali. If you want to see the island, it's preferable to rent a car. We would definitely return once more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MojitaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Negative side:
* Hotel is worn inside out, needs substancial refurbishment.
* Cleaning twice a week.
* Beach is 100 m inc some 50 m down the slope without stairs.
* On privacy - you can hear absolutely everything whats happening. Be sure to take the earplugs with you. And yes.. if you have sex everyone knows about it ))
* Breakfact is dull and same everyday, with flys covering the vegs, fruit etc
* Bathrooms - Ladies Watch Out - is T E R R I B L E !!!
* Beds are not for humans anymore.
* Bathing stuff take with you or buy.
* NO WIFI or internet.

Positive side:
* Nice view on the Bali bay.
* Lots of car rentals in vicinity.
* Midway from Irakleon to Rtheimnon.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank virtalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews